Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 07-22-11, 04:23 PM   #1
googhgoo
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
How do I move the carbonite button?

I changed the resolution to smaller one, and, ever since then, the buttons stays there and irritates me. How do I move that button window?

See attachment for reference.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_072211_171338.jpg
Views:	478
Size:	371.6 KB
ID:	6367  
googhgoo is offline  
Unread 07-22-11, 05:06 PM   #2
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,850
Hover the Carbonite Button Window with your mouse. You should see something similar to the box around the Carbonite minimap button (your colors will be different). Without the big red arrow, of course.
Click image for larger version

Name:	CarbButtonWin-MoveBox.jpg
Views:	42
Size:	58.6 KB
ID:	6368
While hovering the button window, if you do not see a box around the Carbonite minimap button, this means the button window is locked. Please open Carbonites options to the "Map Minimap" page, and scroll down til you see the "Lock button window" option and UNcheck it. Put your cursor in the box, hold the left mouse button and move the button window where you want it. Re-lock it and you're finished.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is online now  
Unread 07-22-11, 06:00 PM   #3
googhgoo
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Seems to be more problem..

It was unlocked and I can see the little window as you can see, but I can't drag it left click.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_072211_185726.jpg
Views:	455
Size:	485.8 KB
ID:	6369  
googhgoo is offline  
Unread 07-22-11, 06:02 PM   #4
googhgoo
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 3
Got it.

Okay, I just found that you have to hover until u see the little yellow triangle cursor, and then you can drag it over.

Thanks
googhgoo is offline  
Unread 07-22-11, 09:34 PM   #5
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,850
You're welcome. Glad I could help.

I apologize. I didn't add the part about the cursor changing because I figured when you moved it over the box you'd see it change and realize that's when you have to click and drag.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is online now  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » How do I move the carbonite button?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off