Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-12-11, 07:55 PM   #1
Meshif
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Meshif's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 35
New Frame Not Showing Again

Since the update, the ExtraActionButton1 frame is not showing.
Meshif is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 07:59 PM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
SO it seems...



I'm looking into it.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 08:11 PM   #3
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Can someone please verify for me if this fixes the problem or not...

(save the file in your [ Interface > AddOns > nUI > Plugins ] folder)

EDIT (screwed up and fat fingered a comment (C++ style rather than Lua) -- new filed updated
Attached Files
File Type: lua nUI_Movers.lua (33.4 KB, 460 views)
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/

Last edited by spiel2001 : 12-12-11 at 08:47 PM.
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 08:55 PM   #4
lars_ulrich62
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 29
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
Can someone please verify for me if this fixes the problem or not...

(save the file in your [ Interface > AddOns > nUI > Plugins ] folder)

EDIT (screwed up and fat fingered a comment (C++ style rather than Lua) -- new filed updated
made a mess out of NUi... can anyone else confirm..
lars_ulrich62 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 09:15 PM   #5
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Grab another copy -- from that message... apparently you grabbed it before I was able to edit the message.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 04:54 AM   #6
lars_ulrich62
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 29
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
Grab another copy -- from that message... apparently you grabbed it before I was able to edit the message.
well its not messed up like before but when i press /nui movers i dont see the little pink box that i think should say ExtraActionButton1


off to work. be back in 8 hours lol.. thanks again, you rock
lars_ulrich62 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 03:36 PM   #7
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,035
It should be ExtraActionBar ... The Bar holds the buttons. I was forward planning in case they decided to add more buttons for other fights down the line but at the moment only Button1 is being used from what I've heard on these forums.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 04:20 PM   #8
st4r50
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
the only pink boxes i get are
Objectives
In-game tooltips
Capture bar

What is the default location?
st4r50 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 04:26 PM   #9
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,035
You should be seeing a whole lot more than that ..

I believe the default location though to be near the action bars just above the infopanel area.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 04:28 PM   #10
Daveo77
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Daveo77's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 138
I don't get a pink box for ExtraActionBar on using '/nui moivers' either, but I do get pink boxes for TutorialFrameAlertButton, PlayerPowerBarAlt, and all the other frames (see screenshot below).

Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121311_185218.jpg
Views:	104
Size:	239.4 KB
ID:	6646

Last edited by Daveo77 : 12-13-11 at 04:40 PM.
Daveo77 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 04:36 PM   #11
st4r50
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 5
I thought so too after viewing someone's screenshot



now after a game restart I have pink for the;

Action bars
micro menu
bag bar
pet bar
and the three listed above but no extraaction bar

Last edited by st4r50 : 12-13-11 at 04:38 PM.
st4r50 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 05:43 PM   #12
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yeah... it looks like it's still not working correctly... it would be nice if I could test it myself /sigh

I'll take another stab at it tonight.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 11:08 PM   #13
Meshif
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Meshif's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 35


Looks like it's showing the frame, but I will check if it is displaying in-game tomorrow.

********************
11/14/2011
Confirmed the button is not visible in-game during encounters...

Last edited by Meshif : 12-14-11 at 09:35 AM. Reason: Updated info
Meshif is offline  
Unread 12-14-11, 05:16 PM   #14
ced_1973
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 16
The frame is showing up. When the button still isn't showing up on it.

Again use this macro

/click ExtarActionButton1

This works even if you can't see the button. Many UI mods are having the same problem with the new button.
ced_1973 is offline  
Unread 12-14-11, 05:25 PM   #15
roguesirs
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 12
yup button still isnt showing even though nui movers is showing the frame
roguesirs is offline  
Unread 12-14-11, 05:49 PM   #16
lars_ulrich62
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 29
No Go

button still NOT showing up in the ultraxtion fight.. i have the new new nui as well...
lars_ulrich62 is offline  
Unread 12-14-11, 05:55 PM   #17
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
/sigh

Okies... odds are it's going to be this weekend before I can invest much more time in running that down.

I have no clue why it works in Xrystal's plugin and not in mine... the only thing I can think of is that they have some odd anchor dependencies because unlike Xrystal, I try to position the frame while she only gave it a mover.

@Xrystal -- if you have some time and a toon that you can test with, can you see if you can sort out why the button frame isn't working with my nUI_Movers.lua change?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-14-11, 06:19 PM   #18
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,035
I would love to Scott but seeing as it only ever shows up in certain instances only I only had other peoples comments that it worked in the first instance I haven't run any dungeons in about a year I just level toons and do addon stuff now while chatting to the few friends that I have still playing.

All my code ever did was make all those movers children of UIParent and positioned by default in the center of the screen. Everything else was done by nUIs mover code.

All I can think of to test it out is to comment out the 3 bars in your mover code that I have in my plugin and turn off the switch off of my plugin and see if it appears then. Theoretically it will mean that if it appears then the section of code that defines them in the mover system in your code is having problems. If it doesn't appear then the lockFrame function I use to add the frames to the mover system has changed enough to cause a problem.

another option is to change the anchoring system to do the same thing I did and set parent as UIParent and anchor as CENTER and see if that allows it to appear. UIParent is always visible but some frames aren't under certain conditions so could anchoring it to a frame that is intermittently visible causes the new frames to have visibility problems.

Is there a new quest somewhere that uses the new button that will help us test it without running a dungeon? Similar to the Maw of Madness test in Twilight Highlands.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-15-11, 11:35 AM   #19
roguesirs
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 12
no theres not any new quest that has that button in game, its only used on 2 fights in Dragon soul, Ultraxion and Madness of Deathwing, other than that the extra action button hasnt been used
roguesirs is offline  
Unread 12-15-11, 06:37 PM   #20
Daveo77
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Daveo77's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 138
It is also used on last boss in End Time (HC) and on the Darkmoon Faire dailies (next faire is beginning of January). The DMF dailies that use it are Hoops and Whack A Gnoll (that I can recall).
Daveo77 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » New Frame Not Showing Again

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off