Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-13-11, 05:08 PM   #21
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
Seeing as the posts themselves are moving further down here are the specific posts that hold my fix for this.

zip file containing addon
http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...38&postcount=9

Both files in text mode in case the zip file has problems which has happened in the past
http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...9&postcount=14

I am in the process of turning this into an almost self configuring plugin for nUI that will enable most people to fix problems with new blizz frames appearing in patches so that they can make them movable while awaiting that ability to be built into nUI directly.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 07-12-11, 04:55 PM   #22
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
Just a note for all those that have been using this temp plugin you can now find a simple but official plugin version at http://www.wowinterface.com/download...tomMovers.html.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 08-25-11, 05:00 PM   #23
Narz
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 2
EZ fix for those folks where bar won't show up to move

Go to Twilight Highlands, fly to Maw of Madness...go down into the Maw...now the icon will pop up where the stomach acids are showing up..THIS is the frame u want to move!
Type /nui movers, and it should be moveable now...=)
Narz is offline  
Unread 12-08-11, 02:18 AM   #24
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
Please note that my plugin has been updated to include the new actionbar added in 4.3 for some raid fights.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-11-11, 12:51 PM   #25
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
This issue should be fixed in the 5.07.22 out later today.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 03:53 AM   #26
ttuck12786
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
PlayerPowerBarAlt

Ok so i had a question. With version 5.07.21 the playerpowerbaralt bar showed up but with version 5.07.22 it is not showing up at all. I went into Maw of madness in twilight highlands just to make sure it wasnt a bug with the boss fight but it still did not show. I turned NUI off and had just the normal blizzard ui on and it showed up so i was wondering if it is just a bug with the new version or if it somehow got turned off? Thanks in advance for any help.
ttuck12786 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 07:50 PM   #27
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
If you go into the Maw again and do a '/nui movers' -- do you see a red mover box for it? It should be around the same location as the achievement notice mover.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 08:17 PM   #28
ttuck12786
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Playerpowerbaralt

Tried it again and no there is nothing for it. Had a friend who uses NUI try it as well and they cant find it either. When i opened up /nui movers i even tried moving everything to see if it was located behind something else but it was not.
ttuck12786 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 08:31 PM   #29
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
See if this test file fixes it please?

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=42092

(see my last post)
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 10:31 PM   #30
ttuck12786
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
worked but with problems

Ok adding that file in did nothing. So i reopened the plugin file and took the other movers file out and left the new 1 in. With it like that the bar popped up but it relly messed up the ui. My minimap is now in the top right and i have no raid frames. Im posting a screen shot that i took so you can see.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121211_202511.jpg
Views:	588
Size:	189.3 KB
ID:	6641  

Last edited by ttuck12786 : 12-13-11 at 12:58 AM.
ttuck12786 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 10:49 PM   #31
ttuck12786
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
ok new info on this

So after trying some things whiich failed i put both movers files back into the plugins file. I flew back to the Maw of Madness and still no bar. So i reloaded ui while down there. Behold the bar popped up but there is no option for it on the /nui movers. It covers the action bars. Also the bar that is supposed to move when you are being digested does not. So there is progress but still problems. As you can see in the screenshot i am dying but there is no bar to let me know what level im at.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121211_204709.jpg
Views:	593
Size:	208.2 KB
ID:	6642  

Last edited by ttuck12786 : 12-12-11 at 10:54 PM.
ttuck12786 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 11:38 PM   #32
roguesirs
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 12
playerpowerbaralt

since the update in order to see the bar such as in the maw of madness i have to reload my ui, after reloading my ui the bar shows up but playerpowerbaralt no longer seems to move the bar,
roguesirs is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 03:17 AM   #33
ttuck12786
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Playerpowerbaralt

Ok i downloaded the version 5.07.23 and just like when i had both of the movers files in the plugins folder i had nothing in the Maw of Madness untill i reloaded the ui. After that it did show up but there is still no bar to show how much you are being digested. I waited a while and the bar started to come out of the left side of the graphic which you can see in the pic below. And that is as far as it came out. The action bars are clickable through the graphic however. Also there is still no mover for the bar in /nui movers. Not meaning to be a pain just trying to help out with info on the problem.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121311_010605.jpg
Views:	591
Size:	220.6 KB
ID:	6644  
ttuck12786 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 05:36 AM   #34
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yeah... that's a broken load. That's what nUI looks like when something breaks during the startup. If/when that happens again, I'd like to see the error message you are getting.

Originally Posted by ttuck12786 View Post
Ok adding that file in did nothing. So i reopened the plugin file and took the other movers file out and left the new 1 in. With it like that the bar popped up but it relly messed up the ui. My minimap is now in the top right and i have no raid frames. Im posting a screen shot that i took so you can see.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 05:40 AM   #35
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Originally Posted by ttuck12786 View Post
Not meaning to be a pain just trying to help out with info on the problem.
Not a pain at all... I need this feedback to sort it out.

It's curious that you have to reload to get the bar and I'm not sure why it is different here than with Xrystal's fix as I am doing the same thing at the same time. Odd.

The reload makes me wonder if (a) the bar doesn't exist until you enter the zone or (b) there's an error being thrown.

If you log in clean, do a reload before you do anything, then enter the zone, does the bar appear? Or does it only appear if you reload while you are already in the zone?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 06:59 AM   #36
ttuck12786
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post


If you log in clean, do a reload before you do anything, then enter the zone, does the bar appear? Or does it only appear if you reload while you are already in the zone?

Ok so i did log in fresh not in the zone, did /reload ui while outside, waited a minute or so them flew down there. Still no bar at all. Relaoded ui while i was in there and it did show up like the other times. Even had a friend do it to make sure its not just me and it was the same for her.
ttuck12786 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 03:38 PM   #37
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,028
So it does eventually come up but not immediately. Hmm sounds like its not in the right loading sequence.

So, theoretically if people do a reload ui when they first log in, they should be able to use the mover system for the new bars...

At least until Scott figures out why it works on my plugin and not nUI proper
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 08:44 PM   #38
roguesirs
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 12
yeah for the time being i went back to 5.07.21 and your plugin Xrystal and its working like a dream, so until a fixed version comes out thats how my ui is stayin
roguesirs is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 09:19 PM   #39
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I just put out another update which, I hope, fixes this issue.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-14-11, 01:17 AM   #40
ttuck12786
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 7
Originally Posted by spiel2001 View Post
I just put out another update which, I hope, fixes this issue.
Scott you are a freaking legend man. Just downloaded the new version and everything works perfect. Graphic shows up without having to reload ui and there is an option for it in /nui movers. Posting pics so you and everyone can see. Bar even fills up properly. Thanks so much and after the holidays you can for sure count on a donation from me.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121311_231105.jpg
Views:	589
Size:	240.3 KB
ID:	6650  Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_121311_231142.jpg
Views:	608
Size:	191.3 KB
ID:	6651  
ttuck12786 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Atramedes - Sound Bar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off