Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 12-11-11, 09:09 AM   #61
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,047
nah nah, totally selfish of me .. can't play wow without nUI

Let me know when it's all done and I'll put a note on the plugin download site that its currently not needed.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-11-11, 12:53 PM   #62
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I've reworked a good bit of the nUI_Movers source to use tables for the frames it manages... more or less incorporating your approach with a bit more detail.

So... the 5.07.22 that will be out later today will negate the need for your temporary plugin and in the future, adding a new frame will just mean adding a new row to the table at the top of the source file (hopefully)
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-11-11, 01:05 PM   #63
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,047
Sweet. One less addon to worry about and glad that its helped you work it into nUI.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 08:29 PM   #64
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
I'll be putting out an update shortly with this fix...

(thanks Belechannas)

Originally Posted by Belechannas View Post
OK, here is a first stab at fixing the cooldown timer issue.

This is a replacement for Interface/AddOns/nUI/Bars/nUI_Button.lua

It is for nUI5 ONLY.

Use at your own risk, and I would recommend making a copy of the old version of the file and saving it somewhere in case this turns out to give lua errors (have tested for a while on combat dummies with no problems, but better safe than sorry).

Fortunately, the only change needed is at the very front end of nUI's handling of cooldowns (notification by the Blizz UI). All the internal code for managing things is unchanged.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-12-11, 11:39 PM   #65
Avashnea
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
Did you fix the graphics bug in Throne of the Tides and Uldum where water disappears, enchant glow is in the wrong place and people sink into the ground?
Avashnea is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 05:33 AM   #66
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
That is a Blizzard bug, not an nUI bug... they broke viewports in the 4.0 patch and haven't fixed it yet. You can use the '/nui viewport' command when in those zones to work around it.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 06:45 AM   #67
Avashnea
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
It only happens when I have nui enabled
Avashnea is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 11:37 AM   #68
Seer
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 649
Originally Posted by Avashnea View Post
It only happens when I have nui enabled
Yea, it won't happen with the default UI, or any other UI that doesnt move the viewport.
__________________
Take it as you want or leave it as it is.
Seer is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 03:21 PM   #69
hurtbox
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
totem bars and loot

I don't know if this has been reported or not but my totem bars and also when loot comes up from a boss drop it is not showing on my screen so I cannot drop my totems without adding them to my action bars and i can't roll on loot because they are not showing up on the screen. Thank you
hurtbox is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 04:56 PM   #70
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
Two words: Totem Timers. And XLoot. Okay, that's three words.

I was going to say I've never had a problem with Totem Timers, and it's been updated twice since the last patch, but it just occurred to me I haven't logged in on my shammy since then.
Chmee is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 06:53 PM   #71
hurtbox
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 2
totem timers

I have totem timers and they still aren't showing up.
hurtbox is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 07:31 PM   #72
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
If you are using the Totem Timers addon, nUI would have nothing to do with whether or not their bar shows or not.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Unread 12-13-11, 11:35 PM   #73
stovepipe66
A Defias Bandit
 
stovepipe66's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 3
Still having problems seeing loot/roll table when I disable nui it shows up fine
stovepipe66 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » nUI & Patch 4.3

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off