Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-01-09, 10:46 AM   #1
HyperGig
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 46
Auto Prospector?

WTB mod that will prospect all ore in your bag!
HyperGig is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-09, 10:51 AM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9,617
Using an ability requires a hardware event. I suggest getting Panda, Deconstructive, or similar to aid you with it.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

Seerah is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-09, 11:08 AM   #3
HyperGig
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 46
Seerah... you always have all the answers.

THANKS!
HyperGig is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-01-09, 11:40 AM   #4
sensory
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
sensory's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 27
If you don't like the macro thing, you can try Molinari.

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...-Molinari.html
sensory is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-07-09, 07:37 AM   #5
HyperGig
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 46
I just wish there was something where i can click a button and it will prospect all ore in my bag automatically. A lot of times have like 20 stacks of ore, 4 prospects per stack, that's 80 freaking clicks, 2 secs a click, 2.6 mins of sitting there freaking clicking . There has to be a better way to automate this.
HyperGig is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-07-09, 07:52 AM   #6
Torhal
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Torhal's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,054
That's not going to happen since, as Seerah said, Prospecting requires a hardware event (clicking).
__________________
Whenever someone says "pls" because it's shorter than "please", I say "no" because it's shorter than "yes".

Author of Revelation, Spamalyzer, TravelAgent, Volumizer, and many other AddOns.
Torhal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-07-09, 08:00 AM   #7
lycanther
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 4
The best tool I've found for this is Expeller: http://wow.curse.com/downloads/wow-a.../expeller.aspx
lycanther is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-18-09, 03:07 AM   #8
Bluspacecow
Giver of walls of text :)
 
Bluspacecow's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 765
I'm going to post this in a seperate thread but here's what I use :

1) Make a macro :

/cast Prospecting
/use <name of ore>

2) Make sure you put a /use statement for every kind of ore you prospect. It's not that hard you just have the macro open for editing , type "/use" -esc- then shift click the ore from your bags.

3) Put this on a free action bar button
4) For efficiency assign it a keybinding
5) Open up a bank or vendor
6) Click that keybinding / macro on action bar button
7) If it complains about not having enough of X then bank your incomplete stack (less than 5) or sell it to the vendor.
8) if you do sell incomplete stacks to a vendor remember to buy those herbs/ore back !

Note this macro will only work for stacks of 5 . This why you stand by a vendor or a bank - so you can clear your bag of that incomplete stack.

My friends and I have found this a great time saver - we've found it much easier to repeatedly click a key then anything else. Freeing us to do other things in the mean time (like watch TV or read a book while doing it )
__________________
tuba_man on Apple test labs : "I imagine a brushed-aluminum room with a floor made of keyboards, each one plugged into a different test box somewhere. Someone is tasked with tossing a box full of cats (all wearing turtlenecks) into this room. If none of the systems catch fire within 30 minutes, testing is complete. Someone else must remove the cats. All have iPods." (http://community.livejournal.com/tec...t/2018070.html)
Bluspacecow is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-18-09, 03:53 AM   #9
Vis
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Vis's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 1,783
You could also pair any of those macro's/one click addons that auto choose a stack with this: http://scientificsonline.com/product.asp_Q_pn_E_3081521



***DISCLAIMER*** Technically, it's automation and therefore frowned upon
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	30815-21C.jpg
Views:	620
Size:	14.6 KB
ID:	2660  
__________________
Vis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-18-09, 09:23 AM   #10
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9,617
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

Seerah is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-18-09, 09:54 AM   #11
thumpabash
A Murloc Raider
 
thumpabash's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Actually enchantrix takes care of this ..somewhat.
If you have the auctioneer suite make sure enchantrix is set to scan the bags for disenchantable items under automation.
It will also look for herbs to mill and ores to prospect if you have those abilities.
You still have to click a button but you don't have to sift through your bags for stuff at least, it just pops up almost as soon as you have enough of an item in your bags to do it.

edited to add, if your also enchanting be carefull you dont take something valuable apart thats in your bags
thumpabash is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 05-22-12, 12:47 PM   #12
Clodhopper1983
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 1
HyperGig WTB mod that will prospect all ore in your bag!

I know what you mean i make my gold off Blackfallow Ink and i go through about 20,000 herbs at a time so that's about half a days work of clicking.
Clodhopper1983 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Auto Prospector?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off