Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-12-12, 07:45 PM   #1
Aeropain
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
How do I get rid of Blizzards UI action bars

Here's a SS of what I want to get rid of. I cannot seem to find the option or setting to get rid of Blizzards stock UI; the one with the eagles on both sides etc..
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_091212_203317.gif
Views:	1906
Size:	378.0 KB
ID:	7182  
Aeropain is offline  
Unread 09-12-12, 08:37 PM   #2
myrroddin
Premium Member
 
myrroddin's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 422
Get an addon like Bartender4 or Dominos. I haven't used Dominos but Bartender4 has an option to hide the Blizzard artwork.
myrroddin is offline  
Unread 09-12-12, 08:46 PM   #3
Fizzlemizz
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 321
If you don't want a full bar replacement, I believe "Lucidity plus" uses the Blizzard bars but will hide the artwork.
__________________
FizzleMizz Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle
Fizzlemizz is offline  
Unread 09-12-12, 10:09 PM   #4
10leej
A Firelord
 
10leej's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 488
I made a post for this on the UI and Macro Forums a couple weeks ago

http://us.battle.net/wow/en/forum/topic/6398610316#7


script is this
Lua Code:
  1. --Simple addon that hides all sorts of Blizzard Art
  2. local a = CreateFrame("Frame")
  3. a:SetScript("OnEvent",function(self,event)
  4.     if event == "PLAYER_LOGIN" then
  5.         MainMenuBarLeftEndCap:Hide()
  6.         MainMenuBarRightEndCap:Hide()
  7.         MainMenuBarTexture0:Hide()
  8.         MainMenuBarTexture1:Hide()
  9.         MainMenuBarTexture2:Hide()
  10.         MainMenuBarTexture3:Hide()
  11.         BonusActionBarFrameTexture1:SetAlpha(0)
  12.         BonusActionBarFrameTexture2:SetAlpha(0)
  13.         BonusActionBarFrameTexture3:SetAlpha(0)
  14.         BonusActionBarFrameTexture4:SetAlpha(0)
  15.         MainMenuMaxLevelBar0:Hide()
  16.         MainMenuMaxLevelBar1:Hide()
  17.         MainMenuMaxLevelBar2:Hide()
  18.         MainMenuMaxLevelBar3:Hide()
  19.         MainMenuBarBackpackButton:Hide()
  20.         MinimapBorder:Hide()
  21.     end
  22. end)
  23.  
  24. a:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_LOGIN")
  25. a:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_ENTERING_WORLD")
  26. a:RegisterEvent("ADDON_LOADED")
10leej is offline  
Unread 09-12-12, 10:31 PM   #5
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,751
It looks like you are already using an action bar addon; it should have an option to hide the Blizzard bar. What action bar addon are you using?
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline  
Unread 09-13-12, 01:49 AM   #6
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,391
I guess it's Bartender. That displays the Blizzard texture by default. Can be disabled in the Bartender config.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| Roth UI | Roth UI FAQ | GoogleCode | Zork | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)
zork is offline  
Unread 09-13-12, 02:07 AM   #7
Xrystal
nUI User and Supporter
 
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,048
The problem you are showing is that there is a loading problem with nUI, usually due to another addon stopping nUI's full process by erroring out.

Try nUI on its own and see if that stops that display. It should if you have the latest one.

Then slowly add in your other addons until it breaks again. That will then help identify which addon is breaking it. Once you do that and identify which ones are doing it check to see if they have been updated for 5.0.4 or 5.0.5 and test to see if they error out without nUI installed.

In either case can someone move this to nUI's forum.
__________________
Xrystal is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » How do I get rid of Blizzards UI action bars

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off