Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-14-12, 10:48 AM   #1
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
[Bug] RDX 9.0.1 Alpha

after updating from the last commit from 12.09. to any of the newer builds i get this error on logon:
Code:
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:273: attempt to call field 'SetBlizzard' (a nil value)

Stack trace:
-----------
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:119: in function `Dispatch'
[string "local encid = "dk_rdx8";..."]:11: in function `f'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:1034: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:1007>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:1152: in function `oi'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:223: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\ObjectMgr\ObjectDB.lua:213>
(tail call): ?
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:1326: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:1308>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:1360: in function `SecuredChangeDesktop'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_AUI.lua:217: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_AUI.lua:212>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_AUI.lua:225: in function `SecuredChangeState'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_AUI.lua:184: in function <Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_AUI.lua:166>
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_AUI.lua:266: in function `hsig'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:119: in function `Dispatch'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\Init.lua:76: in function `hsig'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:119: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:117>
my desktop does not build at all, and when i open the desktop menü and click on the [b] tab the desktop menu freezes completely.
Brainn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-12, 10:57 AM   #2
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
i did a full wipe of my saved variables, and i still get the error. in addition, when clicking on the [b] button in the desktop tool i get these 2 errors:
Code:
...rface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Tools\Tools_blizzard.lua:29: attempt to index field 'quest' (a nil value)

Stack trace:
-----------
...rface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Tools\Tools_blizzard.lua:29: in function `funcSet'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Tools\Tools.lua:44: in function `_tbOnSelect'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\FrameClasses\TabBar.lua:334: in function `SelectTab'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\FrameClasses\TabBar.lua:383: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\FrameClasses\TabBar.lua:380>
Code:
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:278: attempt to call field 'GetLockBlizzard' (a nil value)

Stack trace:
-----------
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Obj_Desktop.lua:278: in function `hsig'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\Core\DispatchTable.lua:119: in function `Dispatch'
...rface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Tools\Tools_blizzard.lua:35: in function `funcUnset'
Interface\AddOns\RDX\DesktopMgr\Tools\Tools.lua:44: in function `_tbOnDeselect'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\FrameClasses\TabBar.lua:329: in function `SelectTab'
Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\FrameClasses\TabBar.lua:383: in function <Interface\AddOns\VFL\UI\FrameClasses\TabBar.lua:380>
Brainn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-12, 11:16 AM   #3
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,200
Is there a file Blizzard.lua in Rdx/desktopmgr/ ?

If not, can you download the zip file from wowi ?
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
sigg is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-12, 11:32 AM   #4
Brainn
A Frostmaul Preserver
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 263
The file RDX\DesktopMgr\Blizzard.lua was missing - it is missing on github in all the latest commits. The call in the .toc file is there, but the file itself is missing. I downloaded the zip from wowi, extraced it to my addons folder, then copied over the latest commit (957d4d03b1 - fix error) from github and its working. But the Blizzard.lua is still missing on github.
Brainn is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-12, 11:43 AM   #5
sigg
Featured Artist
 
sigg's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 1,200
It is because I have a filter in the name Blizzard ....

Now should be fixed in github
__________________
RDX manager
Sigg
sigg is online now   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » OpenRDX » OpenRDX Support » OpenRDX: Bug/Error Reports » [Bug] RDX 9.0.1 Alpha

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off