Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 09-19-12, 09:06 AM   #1
KELSIPHER
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Anyone run into this map problem?

Got the new carbonite and in the minimap/full map the only zones that show up is the one I am in. I have to cursor over every other zone for it to show up. Anyone ewse had this problem?

Ex:
http://i.imgur.com/BXX5f.jpg
KELSIPHER is offline  
Unread 09-19-12, 10:51 AM   #2
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,839
I had that same problem. It started when I installed the WoW 64bit client. The 64bit client took a crap this past weekend, so I deleted it. Now my map is back to normal (the way it used to be before the 64bit client). I tried just having WoW launch the 32bit version to get my map back, but for some odd reason the map stayed like that until I deleted the 64but WoW. I have unusual problems (or so I've been told) with my computer in general, though, so....
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline  
Unread 09-19-12, 11:07 AM   #3
ninjalogic
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by KELSIPHER View Post
Got the new carbonite and in the minimap/full map the only zones that show up is the one I am in. I have to cursor over every other zone for it to show up. Anyone ewse had this problem?
what i would try is right click the map when its open like that and adjust the transparency setting, it has a few so just try each one to you get it to where you want
ninjalogic is offline  
Unread 09-19-12, 02:20 PM   #4
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,084
the fix for that is in the roll your own thread.
Rythal is offline  
Unread 09-22-12, 09:14 AM   #5
KELSIPHER
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by ninjalogic View Post
what i would try is right click the map when its open like that and adjust the transparency setting, it has a few so just try each one to you get it to where you want
Thanks but I had already tried all the transparency settings :/
KELSIPHER is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Anyone run into this map problem?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off