Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-10-12, 09:34 AM   #1
Xarl
A Black Drake
 
Xarl's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 88
Question Map Problem ?

Hey all,

today i had to realize that when i open my Map ( Big or small dont matter ) and hover over a Area on the Map that the Area dont show at all anymore. It used to show you the Flight Points and other Stuff.

In my Screenshot you can see me where i am and when i have my Mouse over on Ghostlands nothing happens

Am i missing something here or ist it Buggy ?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_101012_172633.jpg
Views:	439
Size:	1.60 MB
ID:	7279  
Xarl is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-10-12, 02:52 PM   #2
aslanruler
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 10
What other addons do you have running? I know that Archeology Helper will interfere with Carb's map and keep you from seeing zones other than the one you are in.
aslanruler is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-11-12, 02:28 AM   #3
Xarl
A Black Drake
 
Xarl's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 88
Originally Posted by aslanruler View Post
What other addons do you have running? I know that Archeology Helper will interfere with Carb's map and keep you from seeing zones other than the one you are in.
Well i do have Archy but its not even been Activated since a while.
So it cant be that in my eyes.

Here are Screens of what i have running and what not:









Have the problem on every Char with a few different Addons Activated since Class specific.

Oh and the one Screen wit Mapster on i did try without it on and no Difference ( Dont even have Mapster on right now and wonder why its on in the Screen )
Xarl is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-11-12, 02:55 AM   #4
Xarl
A Black Drake
 
Xarl's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 88
Well i just Tested something and had to find out if i turn off "Maximize Carbonite Map Instead of opening normal map" and then have Normal map open in small and Carb Map in small i can mouse over the areas and see them as you should. And as soon i turn it back on as it should be the Map does not work again.

Here a Screen of what i mean:




Edit:

Even did a fresh Install with all SavedVariables Deleted and no change.

Last edited by Xarl : 10-11-12 at 03:03 AM.
Xarl is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-11-12, 03:04 PM   #5
Xarl
A Black Drake
 
Xarl's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 88
Ok just had to find out that This Addon screws up the Map fore some reason that i cant see.

Hope the Author of the other Addon can find a fix.
Xarl is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: General Discussion » Map Problem ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off