Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-24-12, 10:16 AM   #1
pallypuffy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
Quest blobs

Every thing is working just fine cept for no quest blobs show up on either the mini map or carbonite map. they were showing fine b4 but since I downloaded the update they dont show. Am I missing turning on a setting or something?
pallypuffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-24-12, 10:18 AM   #2
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,207
RIght click on the map, Select "Show..." then check the box for Quest POI
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-24-12, 10:21 AM   #3
pallypuffy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
quest blobs

Onluy place I found that option was the blizz mini map. I went to the carbonite mini map, then to show. I didnt see that option, just an option for quest blobs. I did click that but they still dont show up.
pallypuffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-24-12, 11:18 AM   #4
pallypuffy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
are there certain other addons that aren't compatible with carbonite now with the update?

Last edited by pallypuffy : 10-24-12 at 11:21 AM.
pallypuffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-24-12, 11:30 AM   #5
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,207
not that I know of,

you should just be able to turn it on under Show and from then on anytime you track a quest it shows the blob (when out of combat)... nothing else to it.
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-24-12, 11:46 AM   #6
pallypuffy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
I must not have something showing right then. I clicked quest blobs as thtat was the only quest option it gave me bu tthey just dont show. think Ill try an addon on off marathon and see if something is blocking the blobs.
pallypuffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-24-12, 01:29 PM   #7
pallypuffy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
heres something else I thought of. When I dump carb and do a fresh download it seems all my settings are still the same. IS there something else I need to delete b4 I do a fresh DL?
pallypuffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-24-12, 02:24 PM   #8
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,207
to clear your settings you'd need to uninstall carbonite, then find any carbonite.lua files inside your WTF folder, usually there's one in:
World of Warcraft\WTF\[account name]\[server]\Saved Variables
World of Warcraft\WTF\[account name]\[server]\[Character Name]\Saved Variables

At least I think it's those 2 spots, not at home to check.
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-24-12, 02:35 PM   #9
pallypuffy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
yeah they are there either, thanks. Im probably just gonna shut down carbonite till I can get this figured out.
pallypuffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-26-12, 07:04 PM   #10
fireattack
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 8
I just wanna to ask some blob things as well, so i don't open a new thread

Now I have to track certain quest to show its blob on Carbonite's map, instead of show all the carbonite-style of quests together.

To be clearer there are two questions:

1) I have to "track" it, before I didn't need, Carbonite would show the areas all the time;
2) I can't show mutiple areas since i can track only one quest at the same time.

Is it normal/intended or I just messed up some options?



Thanks.
fireattack is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Bug Reports - Live Release Version » Quest blobs

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off