Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-30-12, 07:11 PM   #1
dhjohn
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
Undock minimap in instances

Sense Rythal made maps work nice for instances (thanks, btw. ), I have been trying to figure out how to get the wow minimap to not dock when inside the instance, but instead merge with the carb map.

I can't seem to make that happen. Any ideas? Or is it not possible yet?
dhjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-12, 07:58 PM   #2
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,133
it's not an option that was ever added... just going full size instead of docked. I can look into it but not sure how well it would work since the maps won't line up right.
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-12, 08:09 PM   #3
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,842
Go to the Map Minimap page of Carbonites options and see if the "Minimap toggles full size for instances" option is checked. If it is not, check it and the next time you run an instance the Blizzard instance map should completely cover the Carbonite minimized map. If you're talking about the Carbonite maximized map, I have absolutely no clue. Sorry.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-12, 08:48 PM   #4
dhjohn
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 21
Ah, thanks for the info Rythal. I'll use the small docked version for now.

Jeffy: Thanks, that's what I was doing before the instance maps worked, I was trying to get the minimap to merge like it does in the overworld instead, but if it can't happen it's all good.
dhjohn is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: General Discussion » Undock minimap in instances

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off