Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-17-12, 07:44 PM   #1
pallypuffy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
Spartan ui rotation swap

I just got spartan and other then I will take some getting use to . I cant figure out how to switch rotations. Can some one pleas help me? thanks
pallypuffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-17-12, 09:51 PM   #2
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9,637
If by "rotations" you mean talent specs, then use the keybind to open your talent frame (by default, it's N).
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

Seerah is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-18-12, 09:40 AM   #3
pallypuffy
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
spartan ui

I mean as in going from single target rotation to multi target rotation.
pallypuffy is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-18-12, 03:40 PM   #4
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9,637
I am still confused. Your "rotation" is the order of spells which you use. You then use these spells by clicking the buttons your spells are on or pressing a keybind for each spell. I don't think Spartan UI tells you what your rotation should be.


If you want to move the spells on the action bar, the spells may be locked in Interface Options. You can turn this off or hold shift to bypass it.

If you want to page your bars and are missing the up/down arrows that the default UI has, there are keybinds for this.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

Seerah is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-12, 01:28 AM   #5
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,432
Well, since he said:

Originally Posted by pallypuffy View Post
I just got spartan and other...
I'm guessing he downloaded SpartanUI plus some unknown number of unknown other addons, and one of those is a "rotation helper".

@pallypuffy: We need the name of the addon you're using to suggest your rotation. Without knowing which addon you are using, there's just no way we can help you with using it. If you don't know, just post a list of all of the addons you have installed.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-12, 03:42 PM   #6
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9,637
I read that as "other than it taking some getting used to, I need help with this thing" if you take those 2 words with the rest of the context. /shrug
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

Seerah is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-19-12, 04:46 PM   #7
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,432
Yeah, it's not really clear. He did capitalize "I" in "I will take some getting used to", so I took it one way, but the grammar is mangled enough that it could go either way. Not sure if he's a non-native speaker, or just a lazy 1990s-cellphone-keypad typer.

pallypuffy, you need to clarify what you're talking about before we can help you any more. If you're having trouble describing it, you can just post a screenshot showing the rotation helper on your screen.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Spartan ui rotation swap

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off