Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 10-27-12, 10:34 AM   #1
akijikan
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Map zone mouse-over breaking

You know how when you're in a zone and you look at the map in carbonite and you see your current zone in detail and the other zones are just borders with mountains only, but you're supposed to be able to mouse over other zones to see them in detail as well and right now this seems to be broken at least in outland, possibly other zones. I'm not sure what caused this or when it started but I just noticed it today.
akijikan is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-28-12, 07:52 PM   #2
Pennet
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 32
I've noticed this as well. You can only zoom into zones you're in, or that you have been in during that session. There's no caching of the map data.
Pennet is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-29-12, 08:07 AM   #3
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,842
I've had this problem also, and I've found that you can open the Blizzard World Map (alt + M) while hovering the zone you want to see with your cursor on the Carbonite map, close it again, and that zone is now visible on the Carbonite map. Unfortunately, it doesn't work with all zones. Wetlands is one such zone (at least for me), so I'm assuming there are others it doesn't woork with.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 10-30-12, 03:36 PM   #4
djGrrr
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 18
This problem is caused by other addons, one popular addon that causes it is Archy, if you have this addon try disabling it and see if this problem goes away.
djGrrr is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 11-18-12, 04:21 PM   #5
mondoz
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 31
Originally Posted by djGrrr View Post
This problem is caused by other addons, one popular addon that causes it is Archy, if you have this addon try disabling it and see if this problem goes away.
This fixed it for me.
mondoz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: General Discussion » Map zone mouse-over breaking

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off