Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-18-12, 02:40 PM   #1
Madu
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 9
possibibility to toggle full size minimap ?

Carbonite has very useful for me, and may be for others too option to show minimap at full size of Carbonite map window. It eliminates wrong questgiver marks and gives possibility to zoom nearby area to full map size.
unfortunately, it is not too easy to acess this option. User must r-click map, choose from menu minimap and mark/unmark checkbox in next window.
would be very nice to have keyboard shortcut to toggle this view, or button on map window, or at least command line option for macro to do it.
Any suggestions ?
Thank You
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	WoWScrnShot_111512_000939ab.png
Views:	296
Size:	347.2 KB
ID:	7393  
Madu is offline  
Unread 11-19-12, 07:19 AM   #2
Chmee
A Molten Giant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 960
Look through the keybindings, see if you find one for it.
Chmee is offline  
Unread 11-19-12, 11:13 AM   #3
Madu
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 9
In readme file are described possible keybindings:
Keybindings you can set:

Toggle Original Map
Toggle Normal or Max Map
Toggle None or Max Map
Toggle None or Normal Map
Restore Saved Map Scale
Toggle Full Size Minimap
Toggle Favorites
Toggle Guide
Toggle Warehouse
Toggle Watch List Minimize

Anyway there is not mentioned how to set these keybindings.
Also cant find such a place in Carbonite options list.
Probably it is possible with manual modification of .lua files,
but this is beyond my abilities.
Madu is offline  
Unread 11-19-12, 12:13 PM   #4
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,851
Check the default key binding interface. Press the "esc" key, and when the Blizzard options menu opens, the "Key Bind" button. When the key binding window (frame?) opens, scroll down the list to the "Carbonite" heading.

By the way, I'm really surprised you actually checked the "CarboniteReadMe". Apparently, most people don't even know it exists.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Last edited by jeffy162 : 11-19-12 at 12:15 PM.
jeffy162 is offline  
Unread 11-19-12, 01:58 PM   #5
Madu
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 9
Thank You, will try when get home.
about readme, life teached me a little thing, first "RTFM", only after ask advice.
Madu is offline  
Unread 11-19-12, 02:47 PM   #6
Madu
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 9


Thanks Jeffy162, You made my day, Your advice worked like charm !
I never scrolled WOW keybindings list that long way down and even didnt
suspected, that addons will add their keybinds into it.

Once more, thank You very much !

problem solved, case closed.
Madu is offline  
Unread 11-19-12, 03:37 PM   #7
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,851
You are welcome. Glad I could help.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » possibibility to toggle full size minimap ?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off