Quantcast /Nui doesn't work on nui6? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 11-28-12, 03:30 AM   #1
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 1
/Nui doesn't work on nui6?

So I just upgraded and downloaded nui6 the most current alpha

I get a message signing in to type /nui for options but doing so returns the message that warcraft has no idea what I'm doing (type /help for a list of commands)

Little help, please
Asyrin is offline  
Unread 11-28-12, 06:20 AM   #2
nUI User and Supporter
Xrystal's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 5,074
Scott may not have got the slash commands completely encoded. I am sure he reply how to use them if they are there and set up to work differently.
Xrystal is offline  
Unread 11-28-12, 04:55 PM   #3
nUI's Author
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
At this time nUI6 does not support any slash commands. They are intentionally left off so I can reduce the number of variables I have to deal with on bug squashing. When things are stable, I'll add them back in.

There will also be a GUI panel for setting options in nUI6+ -- so you won't need slash commands if you use nUi6+ when that happens.

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.

Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Technical Support » /Nui doesn't work on nui6?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off