Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-08-13, 12:33 AM   #1
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,207
Carbonite 5.1.0 is up

Changes: 5.1.0:
- Krasarang Wilds is now a dynamic map changing depending on if your doing 5.0 content or 5.1
- Deeprun Tram zone has been added
- Darkmoon Faire renamed to Darkmoon Island so it shows the name instead of '?'
- Microdungeons are now supported and show on the map properly
- Instances & Scenarios are now dynamic maps created when you zone into one instead of being held in
memory all the time
- First round of Pandaria Gathering Nodes added
- Update Available Message now says what version it thinks is available.


KNOWN CONFLICT:
When your in a microdungeon, npcscan overlay's will display as if your still outside, looking a little odd but harmless.

Last edited by Rythal : 01-08-13 at 12:36 AM.
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-08-13, 09:34 AM   #2
arilen
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 3
Rythal THANK you so VERY much for all your work, I don't know how to play with out carbonite, I started using it almost at the same time I started playing wow.
arilen is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-08-13, 02:53 PM   #3
Mageleader
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
Carbonite 5.1.0 Quest Givers

The option to show quest givers no longer works. you can click on the dot and it with change from faded to yellow to blue but it wont show any of the quest giver locations on the map like it use to. Would really like to see this working again it has helped me a lot with lore master achievements
Mageleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-08-13, 11:54 PM   #4
aslanruler
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 11
Originally Posted by Mageleader View Post
The option to show quest givers no longer works. you can click on the dot and it with change from faded to yellow to blue but it wont show any of the quest giver locations on the map like it use to. Would really like to see this working again it has helped me a lot with lore master achievements
Quest givers are probably part of the quest database which Rythal hasn't yet tackled, that I know of. Since that database is using the old code that Ry is throwing out anyway, any new stuff in the database has to wait until it is updated to run on newer, more efficient code. Would it be nice to have that back? Oh yea, I know exactly what you are talkin about.

btw: I kinda took your post as being about new content. If you were talking about old world stuff, please, do ignore the oblivious one in the room, babbling fit to sink a battleship.
aslanruler is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-09-13, 06:56 AM   #5
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,207
it could of been referencing new or old, the same bug that was stopping gathering nodes from appearing on the map affected everything drawn on the map.
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-09-13, 08:47 AM   #6
Shulkman
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 3
Big Thanks

I will continue to say it... Big thanks to Rythal for continuing the work. It can't be said enough.
Shulkman is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-04-14, 06:32 PM   #7
Mageleader
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
Quest Givers

Is there a way to make the Quest Giver locations only be the quests you haven't done like it use to be? Since I updated to the new Alphas the map now shows all the Quest Givers instead of just the ones with quests I haven't done yet. It also doesn't show Quest Givers for MoP. And if not then it would be great to see again cause I used it a lot and it worked better than Quest Hubber. Even just a quest completed import option would be great or make it so you can click the quest giver Circle Icon thing again to where it only shows uncompleted Quest Givers.
Mageleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-05-14, 08:15 AM   #8
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,850
Originally Posted by Mageleader View Post
Even just a quest completed import option would be great or make it so you can click the quest giver Circle Icon thing again to where it only shows uncompleted Quest Givers.
I don't know about the rest of your questions but the completed quests import option is already there.

Open Carbonites options and click on the "Quest Module" heading on the left side. On the "Quest Options" tab scroll down, reading the list of options, until you come to "Get Completed Quest Information on Login". Make sure you check that option. Your completed quests will now be updated on every log in.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-07-14, 01:38 PM   #9
alvs437
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 2
Hello

Where can I download 5.1.0?
alvs437 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-07-14, 05:18 PM   #10
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,850
That was a posting from January 8, 2013. What do you want Carbonite 5.1.0 for when Carbonite 5.4.2 Alpha 5 is much better and stable? Get it HERE.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-07-14, 09:56 PM   #11
Mageleader
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
Importing Completed Quest Database

Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
I don't know about the rest of your questions but the completed quests import option is already there.

Open Carbonites options and click on the "Quest Module" heading on the left side. On the "Quest Options" tab scroll down, reading the list of options, until you come to "Get Completed Quest Information on Login". Make sure you check that option. Your completed quests will now be updated on every log in.
Yeah I found that but it doesn't seem to work Carbonite use to ask if you want it to get the completed quest database after u updated or installed it but now it doesn't and it doesn't seem to import my completed quests either. It will record that I've done new quests but it isn't adding my old completed quests. So what I meant by having an import option is having a manual way of doing it like with the herb and mining nodes
Mageleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-08-14, 07:10 PM   #12
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,850
Two things.

1.) What version of Carbonite are you using?

2.) How does Carbonite work if you disable ALL (and I do mean all) of your addons except Carbonite?
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-09-14, 07:23 PM   #13
Mageleader
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
Carbonite Quest Givers & Nodes

Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
Two things.

1.) What version of Carbonite are you using?

2.) How does Carbonite work if you disable ALL (and I do mean all) of your addons except Carbonite?
I am using the latest version of carbonite Alpha and its when I upgraded from the last standard version to the Alpha that it stopped importing my completed quest database. When I disable all my addons but carbonite it still works exactly the same as when they are active. Also I just noticed today that when I import mining or herbing node that they aren't showing up on the map like they did with the standard Carbonite. (yes all the settings are set to show the locations) When trying to import the mining or the herbs I get the message GatherMate2_Data_Carbonite is not loaded. I have tried installing GatherMate2 & GatherMate2_Data and it still doesn't imort and it still gives the same message. There is also no GatherMate2_Data_Carbonite in curse or in my addons to turn on or off.

Last edited by Mageleader : 09-09-14 at 07:41 PM.
Mageleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-09-14, 11:47 PM   #14
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,207
Curse's automated system marked the carbonite version of gathermate2 as abandoned so you can't find it there anymore. You can find it here on WoWI.

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...teEdition.html
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-11-14, 10:02 PM   #15
Mageleader
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
Curse's automated system marked the carbonite version of gathermate2 as abandoned so you can't find it there anymore. You can find it here on WoWI.

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...teEdition.html
thanks that worked. now do you know anything about the quest givers or have any plans on adding a manual import for completed quest data base?
Mageleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-11-14, 11:56 PM   #16
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,207
I need to look into it, it's suppose to be getting quest completed info on it's own, but it's possible it's converting it to the old system instead of the new unecrypted numbers.
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-19-14, 06:07 PM   #17
Mageleader
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2012
Posts: 11
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post
I need to look into it, it's suppose to be getting quest completed info on it's own, but it's possible it's converting it to the old system instead of the new unecrypted numbers.
it gets quest info as I complete new quest so if I go on an alt or an area i haven't been before it will start recording that I did those quests but any quests I did before installing the new Alpha Carbonite it records as not done
Mageleader is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: General Discussion » Carbonite 5.1.0 is up

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off