Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-17-13, 07:40 PM   #1
ConsPark
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
Carbonite Quest Waypoint Issue

Greets

I just got back into WoW about two weeks ago, and ever since then Carbonite's quest waypoints have been a bit flaky. Specifically, ones for old quests don't automatically delete themselves:

http://s7.postimage.org/lxv6uonmz/Wo...713_192938.jpg

So every five quests or so I have to manually "clear goto" lest the map be practically unreadable. I haven't been able to come up with anything about this using the search or on google. Any ideas? And yes I am running the latest Carbonite.

Thanks
ConsPark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-17-13, 09:23 PM   #2
JimJoBlue
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
JimJoBlue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 340
Looks to me like you are using a separate addon for quests.... Zygor perhaps?

If I have hit the nail on the head it's not Carb but Zygor's routing that is to blame...

If not then I'm just rambling on......
__________________
I still say a church steeple with a lightning rod on top shows a lack of confidence. Doug McLeod


JimJoBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-17-13, 09:33 PM   #3
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,829
If you manually set a way point, you actually have to go to the waypoint marker on your map (not "close", or "near" the waypoint, but right to it), and you should hear a "DING" and the waypoint should automatically clear then. The HUD arrow will lead you right to the "GoTo" point, so you won't have to guess if you went to (or "close", or "near" to) it.

If you are routing your quests through Carbonite (I don't even have any idea if you can do that, or how it would be done, but I don't know everything there is to know about Carbonite, either), I would imagine you would have to do the same thing.

If you are going to the actual waypoint marker on your map, and you don't hear the sound and the waypoint doesn't automatically clear, then I would imagine the only recourse you have is to right click the map and "Clear Goto" in the menu.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?

jeffy162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-17-13, 10:08 PM   #4
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,064
it has to be another addon, or manually adding.... since as far as I know carbonite has no quest routing like that, it's only one at a time... tho I've been proven wrong before in what I thought it could or couldn't do :P
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-17-13, 10:38 PM   #5
ConsPark
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 2
I am using WoW Pro guides, but before I came back waypoints for quests that I had already completed were cleared automatically. Could be a bug with WoW Pro, then.... TomTom maybe? I'll have to mess around with it tomorrow and see what it does.
ConsPark is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-18-13, 01:32 AM   #6
veldthui
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 15
Yes this is an issue with Zygor. It seems to get confused. To fix the issue turn off the "Find Route" in the travel system in Zygor and it will then only give you the final destination. If you want to use the travel system then use the in-built zygor arrow.
veldthui is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-18-13, 04:27 AM   #7
JimJoBlue
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
JimJoBlue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 340
Originally Posted by veldthui View Post
Yes this is an issue with Zygor. It seems to get confused. To fix the issue turn off the "Find Route" in the travel system in Zygor and it will then only give you the final destination. If you want to use the travel system then use the in-built zygor arrow.
Dude, how can you say it's Zygor when the OP has said it's WoW Pro? Mine was just a guess (I was sooo close too).

Originally Posted by ConsPark View Post
I am using WoW Pro guides, but before I came back waypoints for quests that I had already completed were cleared automatically. Could be a bug with WoW Pro, then.... TomTom maybe? I'll have to mess around with it tomorrow and see what it does.
I'd make a post at the WoW Pro forums and see if they know about this problem... There has been changes with the Carb waypointing, But if I remember correctly Rythal said he has no further plans to change anything more regarding the waypointing system..
__________________
I still say a church steeple with a lightning rod on top shows a lack of confidence. Doug McLeod


JimJoBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-18-13, 08:08 AM   #8
veldthui
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 15
Originally Posted by JimJoBlue View Post
Dude, how can you say it's Zygor when the OP has said it's WoW Pro? Mine was just a guess (I was sooo close too).
..
Didn't spot that bit but certainly looks exactly the same way zygor gets confused and puts tracks everywhere.
veldthui is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 01-18-13, 09:16 AM   #9
JimJoBlue
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
JimJoBlue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 340
Originally Posted by veldthui View Post
Didn't spot that bit but certainly looks exactly the same way zygor gets confused and puts tracks everywhere.
Yup I have to agree.. but it's only in some zones. The vanilla ones mainly.
__________________
I still say a church steeple with a lightning rod on top shows a lack of confidence. Doug McLeod


JimJoBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: General Discussion » Carbonite Quest Waypoint Issue

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off