Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-09-13, 02:25 PM   #1
ParaLord
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
The objective is not in the database. Patch 5.1.1

I just updated to the newest patch and since then none of my quests are in the database.
ParaLord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-09-13, 02:37 PM   #2
ParaLord
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
Well this is odd. Once I accepted a new quest all of the quests except one or two has returned to the database.
ParaLord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-13, 08:38 AM   #3
ParaLord
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
I still get the error that the quests are not in the database. This happens every time that I log in. Sometimes it fixes itself, but not always.
ParaLord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-18-13, 11:32 PM   #4
Petrah
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Petrah's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 2,865
This has been discussed in more threads than I can count. Pretty please, use the search feature.
__________________
♪~ ( ) I My Sonos!
Petrah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-13, 08:49 AM   #5
ParaLord
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 7
I wish to thank you for your direction to do a "search." I did so, but it did not state why this particular problem is happening. Either the search requests I entered, "quest", "database", "objective". Are either not in the original threads, or it is not there.

My original question is why the quests that worked last patch are now showing up as not in the database. Again if there was a particular thread with this exact problem I cannot find it, sorry.
ParaLord is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-19-13, 10:59 AM   #6
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,048
Pandarian quests are not yet added to carbonite, i'm currently working on decoding / rewriting the parts of it that deal with quests so I can get them added (my first attempt using php to do it was very buggy, so i'm trying again with a command line lua interpreter).

Currently it tries to use information provided by blizzards tracking / map waypoints for the quests it doesn't know, and when it can see them is when they show up.
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-13, 01:07 PM   #7
SnufferBuffer
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3
I had just reached lvl90 with my toon and noticed that any quest that is 90 are the ones that don't show as in the database. But any quests I have listed or any new ones I pick up that are 89 or below show correctly.

Hope you can get this working soon, or I will have to go use another toon for a while . . .
SnufferBuffer is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-13, 03:43 PM   #8
Blinkinstein
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Objectives Not In Database

Originally Posted by ParaLord View Post
I just updated to the newest patch and since then none of my quests are in the database.
I have the same problem. For example: when I pick up new daily quests they usually work, but for some I have to enter /reload. Other quests like "The Order of the Cloud Serpent" and "The Strength of One's Foes" are not in the database along with other quests. I can't find a location or track progression with Carbonite because they appear red.
Blinkinstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-13, 04:08 PM   #9
Blinkinstein
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by Blinkinstein View Post
I have the same problem. For example: when I pick up new daily quests they usually work, but for some I have to enter /reload. Other quests like "The Order of the Cloud Serpent" and "The Strength of One's Foes" are not in the database along with other quests. I can't find a location or track progression with Carbonite because they appear red.
Adding to what I've posted: Today one of the quests I mentioned "The Order of the Cloud Serpent" (which didn't show in database) appears now to be working with Carbonite. It didn't work today after I updated Carbonite, but it does now after I logged off for a short time. The other quests are still showing not in the database.
Blinkinstein is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-12-13, 07:55 PM   #10
WOWVern
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 32
See this post:

http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...542#post274542

It's not much, but as Rythal stated earlier, right now it's using Blizzard's internal db. Remember, the patch went live just last week. While many players have done the quests, 3/4 of those players don't have Carbonite. Give it time before really complaining.
WOWVern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-14-13, 09:45 AM   #11
JimJoBlue
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
JimJoBlue's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 338
http://www.wowinterface.com/forums/s...ad.php?t=45899

Also please see this post.. I've added a little info on what I think is going on...
__________________
I still say a church steeple with a lightning rod on top shows a lack of confidence. Doug McLeod


JimJoBlue is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Bug Reports - Live Release Version » The objective is not in the database. Patch 5.1.1

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off