Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 02-03-13, 03:01 AM   #321
bravejohn
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 15
hello and thanks for the UI I have one issue so far...when I enter into a raid I get the "warning" (icon in the center of the hud) that I don't have poison applied while I do have both poisons applied. The same happens with my Paladin that it show me I don't have Seal up. I have enter into /raven and I deleted the conditions for my rogue (no lethal poison, e.t.c. ) but it still show me the icon

What I mention also is that in my rogue it show me the icon of cripling poison. I should have chosen cripling poison if I did not chose the Leeching poison. So maybe is an issue that it cannot track leeching poison and it thinks that I have non?

In my paladin it show me the icon of Seal of Light while I am in Retribution spec. Maybe it thinks that I am in prot spec?

Any tips of how to "fix" this? it only happens when I am in raid environment and not when in combat general.

Thanks
bravejohn is offline  
Unread 02-04-13, 07:10 AM   #322
Ruvengaard
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 43
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
Sorry, I haven't been on, had a bunch of IRL stuff to take care of. Time for another wall of reply's!
No need to apologize everyone need their rest especially with the hard work you put in this UI.


Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
Trust me it's there, though the texture is very faint and may be difficult to see in some environments. If you click in that area the frame will still show. You can get the default textures back by going to the World of Warcraft\Interface folder and delete or rename the "RaidFrame" folder.
Removed the directory and I can see the arrow !! thanks a million.

Take care,
Ruven.
Ruvengaard is offline  
Unread 02-05-13, 12:06 PM   #323
Desmodis
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 18
Which Raid-Addon?

Hello!

I've used Real a couple of years ago and there was DVE a part of these compilation.
Now i want to play wow again for a while and i take real once again, because there is everything into it what i need. Everything, except a raidaddon.
My Question --i'm sorry for these simple one--, is there an Raidaddon pre-configured in Real-UI?
Desmodis is offline  
Unread 02-06-13, 09:59 AM   #324
Skyotter
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 22
Balance/Resto Druid Needs for 5.2

Hey Gethe!!!

I just wanted to say RealUI has been a huge help so far in MoP. I just wanted to let you know though, some changes are coming your way with the Boom/Resto specs and IDK how you want to deal with them.

The main concern I have are the Resto Mushrooms. They will now absorb overhealing and increase healing output depending on what percentage they have absorbed. I am unsure how you want to track that, however I wanted to give you the heads up in advance!!!

ATM my boomkins UI is optimal after I made some personal bartender changes! It looks great. However, if I have any concerns I will most definitely throw them your way!!!

Crit on my Wayward Chicken!!!

-Sky
Skyotter is offline  
Unread 02-06-13, 01:03 PM   #325
Scyntt
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 11
So I loaded up RealUI on the PTR and noticed something in it that I don't see on live. Being that a CD timer appears over spells on bartender on the PTR, but no timer has ever come up for me on live (since I came back for MoP). Any idea on how I might be able to get that timer on the live version?
Scyntt is offline  
Unread 02-07-13, 08:43 AM   #326
Mortarius
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Premium Member
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 16
Originally Posted by Banis View Post
I get this error every time at 1st pull in raids



any tip for this ?
I am also getting this bug every time I am in a party.
Mortarius is offline  
Unread 02-08-13, 07:10 AM   #327
Las Vegas
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 1
Originally Posted by zeveroare View Post
For some reason I can't see the "extra roll" window in Terrace.
I can use it in every other raid, but not there...

In Hof it's almost out of my screen too...
Quoting this for attention. Thinking about switching UI's, cause this is a dealbreaker for me. Just did 4 bosses and didn't have the option to use a coin, REALLY annoying to say the least.

Decided to look it up and seems like I'm not the only one suffering from this.. Hopefully it'll be fixed.
Las Vegas is offline  
Unread 02-08-13, 12:24 PM   #328
Ordrosh
A Theradrim Guardian
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 64
Originally Posted by Desmodis View Post
Hello!

I've used Real a couple of years ago and there was DVE a part of these compilation.
Now i want to play wow again for a while and i take real once again, because there is everything into it what i need. Everything, except a raidaddon.
My Question --i'm sorry for these simple one--, is there an Raidaddon pre-configured in Real-UI?
realui comes with savedvariables for at least deadly boss mods
Ordrosh is offline  
Unread 02-12-13, 05:55 AM   #329
Nomaddc
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 35
Hey, what's with rogues Anticipation workaround? Any solution inc for that? Cause as for now I don't see any additional CP, only standard 5.
Nomaddc is offline  
Unread 02-12-13, 11:20 AM   #330
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,513
Originally Posted by Nomaddc View Post
Hey, what's with rogues Anticipation workaround? Any solution inc for that? Cause as for now I don't see any additional CP, only standard 5.
Uploading 7.3 r7b with a possible fix. Let us know if it works.
__________________
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 02-12-13, 02:37 PM   #331
Nomaddc
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 35
Thanks, now it does display.
Nomaddc is offline  
Unread 02-12-13, 02:57 PM   #332
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 166
Thank you for the continued updates.

I'm doing the Shado Pan dailies. On the default UI, there's a unitframe for the NPC who I invite. How can I make that show on RealUI? (I do just set focus on the NPC but I'm wondering if the unitframe is not there by design.)

Thanks!
__________________
Lok'tar ogar!
Anj is offline  
Unread 02-12-13, 05:52 PM   #333
Haleth
This Space For Rent
 
Haleth's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 1,168
Originally Posted by Anj View Post
Thank you for the continued updates.

I'm doing the Shado Pan dailies. On the default UI, there's a unitframe for the NPC who I invite. How can I make that show on RealUI? (I do just set focus on the NPC but I'm wondering if the unitframe is not there by design.)

Thanks!
In case this helps, it uses the boss/arena unit frames.
Haleth is offline  
Unread 02-12-13, 08:25 PM   #334
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,513
Originally Posted by Haleth View Post
In case this helps, it uses the boss/arena unit frames.
Thanks
__________________
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 02-13-13, 01:58 PM   #335
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 166
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Thanks
Thanks too, Haleth.

Nib, I was able to make it show up but it's not skinned.... realized it's much more effective to set the focus on the npc anyway
__________________
Lok'tar ogar!
Anj is offline  
Unread 02-14-13, 08:49 AM   #336
zxa
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by Las Vegas View Post
Quoting this for attention. Thinking about switching UI's, cause this is a dealbreaker for me. Just did 4 bosses and didn't have the option to use a coin, REALLY annoying to say the least.

Decided to look it up and seems like I'm not the only one suffering from this.. Hopefully it'll be fixed.
Having this same problem was unable to use bonus roll for hc empress no other achis gained Anyone got a quick fix for this problem? What addon is it that handles achievement alerts and is it possible to disable it until this is fixed?
zxa is offline  
Unread 02-14-13, 04:08 PM   #337
djfury
A Kobold Labourer
 
djfury's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1
Hey! First time poster here, and i have to say, your UI ROCKS!, It's really awesome, and it's the answer i was looking for my UI replacement question. It's perfect, pure minimalism, and at the same time a complete UI. Really nice work bro! Thanks a lot!
djfury is offline  
Unread 02-14-13, 10:29 PM   #338
Barana
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 3
Sorry if this has been answered somewhere before, but my searching turned up nothing. Is it possible to reverse the power bar (for monks and mana users only) so that it starts full and empties from the left instead of filling from the right? I tried changing the booleans in the oUF RealUI overlay.lua file, but it didn't do anything.

I also tried messing with some numbers in the UpdateUnitTextPosition function, which is what let me reverse the health bars, but nothing I changed in the power settings affected the monk energy bar (even using extremely high numbers, nothing moved). I'm wondering if it's even possible to do this for monks, or does the spec-dependent power bar complicate things?

Oh, and a small suggestion: it would be great to have a settings page for the player and target frames, just to make modifying them a little bit less tedious (unless this is already in and I'm just blind and missed it in the piles of options in the RealUI config, in which case I'd love to know where it is!)

Last edited by Barana : 02-14-13 at 10:31 PM.
Barana is offline  
Unread 02-15-13, 12:00 PM   #339
Skyotter
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 22
Coin box still moving

Hey RealUI Devs,

Havent seen my coin box in 2 weeks now. The latest version of the UI still has yet to fix the coin roll box problem. And with the option to lock the frame still gone I am losing out on rolls.

As well havent really heard from you guys acknowledging that you guys know there is a mushroom change for resto druids come 5.2. Hope you guys got that.

Ty,

-Sky
Skyotter is offline  
Unread 02-15-13, 03:40 PM   #340
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 166
If you're bothered that some icons are not "properly" skinned, try


to
Clean Icons - Cold http://www.wowinterface.com/download...cons-Cold.html

or

to
Clean Icons - Thin http://www.wowinterface.com/download...cons-Thin.html

I prefer Clean Icons - Thin because Clean Icons - Cold desaturates the icon colors. It's a cool effect though!

Each one is about 70MB but since it just skins icons, it doesn't have any impact on resources.
__________________
Lok'tar ogar!

Last edited by Anj : 02-15-13 at 04:00 PM. Reason: added pics
Anj is offline  
Closed Thread

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » RealUI

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off