Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-24-13, 09:49 AM   #1
Drsardonicus
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
Adding Quest Name to Chatline

Apologies if this has been covered, but I couldn't find it.

When trying to recruit help for certain 5 or 10 man quests, I am unable to shift-click on the quest name in my quest log to add it to the general chat. When I shift-click the quest appears in brackets like this: [90] [Quest Name] - with the level appearing first. However, when I hit enter to send it to the chat channel, it does not properly link to the quest like it should. Is this user error, or is there something going on I don't know about? Thanks in advance.
Drsardonicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-13, 12:54 AM   #2
Twink
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 54
I have also had this happen, but have not spent the time to check if it is a problem with Carbonite or another addon (Prat, WIM etc)
Twink is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-01-13, 11:54 PM   #3
WOWVern
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 32
Have you messed with the Carbonite key bindings for posting a quest in chat lately? You might have to re-bind it.
WOWVern is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-13, 09:28 AM   #4
Drsardonicus
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
I checked my carbonite key bindings, but I didn't see any options relating to chatline quest add or anything like that. Any other ideas?
Drsardonicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-13, 09:57 AM   #5
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,048
are the quests current ones, or old ones... I've been theorizing that quests carbonite doesn't have in it's db, don't get linked properly.
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-13, 10:07 AM   #6
Drsardonicus
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
they are current ones - for example, I am attempting to gather a group together for Isle of Thunder quests - thanks for any help you can provide
Drsardonicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-13, 10:08 AM   #7
Drsardonicus
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
when I type in the chat line, and shift-click the quest name from the quest log, it shows up on the chat line like this: [90] [Life Blood] - and it appears to be linked - however, when I hit enter, it is not linked
Drsardonicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-13, 10:11 AM   #8
Drsardonicus
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
and you are exactly right - when I attempt to link an older quest, it works fine.
Drsardonicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-13, 10:20 AM   #9
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,048
well... so much for that theory, I just tested 4 quests 2 from thunder, 2 wrathion legendary and they all linked properly into chat.
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-02-13, 10:26 AM   #10
Drsardonicus
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
i just tried a couple of the isle of thunder weekly quests - no dice
Drsardonicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-13, 07:14 AM   #11
Drsardonicus
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
any ideas how to fix this?
Drsardonicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-03-13, 10:03 AM   #12
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,048
can try not using carbonite to link, open the blizzard quest log with alt-l and link from there, if it is a carbonite problem that should get around it.
Rythal is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-04-13, 09:44 AM   #13
Drsardonicus
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 8
yep - that works - thanks
Drsardonicus is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite: Bug Reports - Live Release Version » Adding Quest Name to Chatline

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off