Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-08-13, 01:13 PM   #1
Pandaabear
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 12
Arrow Searchin' for an addon! (Raidframes)

Hello!

I would like some help to find or configurate an addon which I can have my raidframes in a specific layout.

This is my current layout:


As you can see, the raid frames aren't very pleasant stickin' out like that.
What I'm lookin' for is this:


So I'm wondering if anyone knows any addon in which I can still use my bars background and borders but align it like in the second picture.

The addon that I'm usin' is Grid, but it doesn't seem to support to put groups vertical like that.
(Keep in mind thought, that I have very little knowledge of LUA, most of my LUA experience is from guessin' what things do.. )

I would love any help I could help! Thx!

Last edited by Pandaabear : 05-08-13 at 01:16 PM.
Pandaabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-13, 01:32 PM   #2
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dridzt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,176
Second picture looks like PerfectRaid, not sure if it supports skinning.
Dridzt is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-13, 02:37 PM   #3
Pandaabear
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 12
the thing is, the second picture is reskinned. As you can see, we almost have the same look on it.

Edit: I looked into PerfectRaid it might be able to get the layout I want (vertical), but not even close to the look.

Last edited by Pandaabear : 05-08-13 at 03:18 PM.
Pandaabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-13, 03:34 PM   #4
Pandaabear
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 12
I was almost happy when I saw that:
http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/ouf_freebgrid

But.. You can't customize it
Pandaabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-13, 05:25 PM   #5
ravagernl
Macro Murloc mgrlglrgl!
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,106
I'm pretty sure the major unitframe AddOns can do that.

PitBull4
ShadowedUnitFrames
STUF
oUF (FreebGrid)
Vuhdo

So yes, FreebGrid CAN do this. You have to uncheck the "multiple headers" checkbox.
ravagernl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-13, 05:32 PM   #6
Pandaabear
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by ravagernl View Post
I'm pretty sure the major unitframe AddOns can do that.

PitBull4
ShadowedUnitFrames
STUF
oUF (FreebGrid)
Vuhdo

So yes, FreebGrid CAN do this. You have to uncheck the "multiple headers" checkbox.
Well yes, but they needed to have customization for it to.
I did find STUF just before you mentioned it here and I just actually configurated it to just the way I want it. I will give you a link of it when I raid the next time

(I'm only usin' StufRaid-frames, nothing else)

Thx for the help anyway!
Pandaabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-08-13, 06:52 PM   #7
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 3,706
Originally Posted by Pandaabear View Post
The addon that I'm usin' is Grid, but it doesn't seem to support to put groups vertical like that.
There's probably already a layout plugin to add that kind of layout, but if not, it would take someone with even basic programming skills about 30 seconds to write one.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-13, 04:08 AM   #8
Pandaabear
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
There's probably already a layout plugin to add that kind of layout, but if not, it would take someone with even basic programming skills about 30 seconds to write one.
Well, I don't have basic programming skills But that link actually helped a lot! Thanks!
Pandaabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-13, 05:36 AM   #9
Resike
A Firelord
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 465
Originally Posted by Pandaabear View Post
Well, I don't have basic programming skills But that link actually helped a lot! Thanks!
Whats that buff "icon" addon you have in the first picture?
Resike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-13, 07:07 AM   #10
Pandaabear
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 12
Originally Posted by Resike View Post
Whats that buff "icon" addon you have in the first picture?
Do you mean the buffs at the top right corner?

I use rBuffFrameStyler with a custom border. Well, sort of. I was lazy and just opened up the original border in Photoshop and remade the Alpha channel to what I wanted
Pandaabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-09-13, 07:12 AM   #11
Pandaabear
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 12
Talking

Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
There's probably already a layout plugin to add that kind of layout, but if not, it would take someone with even basic programming skills about 30 seconds to write one.
I ended up with usin' StufRaid anyway, it was just easier to configurate without LUA experience

This is what I got now:

with few minor changes. The second raid column is not going Bot > Top but instead it goes from Top > Bot. I'm also in the workin' of changin' some of the raid Icons.


But I think we should stick to the topic.
Thx for the help guys.. and Phanax, thx for the awesome Player / Target / Party frames! I love it!
Pandaabear is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Search/Requests » Searchin' for an addon! (Raidframes)

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off