Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 05-21-13, 05:08 PM   #1581
Daagar
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 35
Originally Posted by Gloks View Post
Im running in the same resolution as my monitor is. As well as in fullscreen. But I have messed with the UI scale. I basically decreased it to its smallest size. Would that really make the font fuzzy though? Is there anyway I can fix it?
http://i.imgur.com/83s4kr6.jpg
See when I take a screenshot, everything appears extremely blurry. When im in game its no where near that blurry. Just the text. So idk.

Thanks Nib
That really looks like an issue of WoW not running in the resolution you think it is. Failing all else, turn off antialiasing, as that tends to blur text to some extent as well (but not to the extreme that you have there).
Daagar is offline  
Unread 05-21-13, 05:26 PM   #1582
Repojam
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by Midjet View Post
The dungeon journal (shift+j), has no background. Is this just for me?
Nope, happening to me too.
Repojam is offline  
Unread 05-21-13, 05:27 PM   #1583
Gloks
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 141
Among the other various skinning problems ive mentioned already with the new patch today, you can see in this pic http://i.imgur.com/kGS5hvX.jpg that the scenario frame is broken. This was taken in a heroic scenario, and I dont know if its the same for normal ones. In full screen, the new in game browser they've added seems to be blurry for me as well :/

Originally Posted by Daagar View Post
That really looks like an issue of WoW not running in the resolution you think it is. Failing all else, turn off antialiasing, as that tends to blur text to some extent as well (but not to the extreme that you have there).
I have a 1920x1080 monitor and it IS running in that resolution in WoW. The only thing it says is "1902x1080(wide)" So I dont necessarily know what the wide is, but I dont have any other option rather then to decrease the resolution. So im not sure why the text is blurry :/
Gloks is offline  
Unread 05-21-13, 06:08 PM   #1584
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
Originally Posted by deemo241 View Post
How do I increase the font size of the hotkey cooldown timers?

Thanks for all your hard work on RealUI!
/realui > Fonts > Pixel Numbers Small


Originally Posted by Gloks View Post
Among the other various skinning problems ive mentioned already with the new patch today, you can see in this pic http://i.imgur.com/kGS5hvX.jpg that the scenario frame is broken. This was taken in a heroic scenario, and I dont know if its the same for normal ones. In full screen, the new in game browser they've added seems to be blurry for me as well :/

I have a 1920x1080 monitor and it IS running in that resolution in WoW. The only thing it says is "1902x1080(wide)" So I dont necessarily know what the wide is, but I dont have any other option rather then to decrease the resolution. So im not sure why the text is blurry :/
From the looks of that, it's either WoW not running in the correct resolution, or you've got your graphics card software set to forcefully anti-alias WoW.

Edit: Why are all your windows/frames/action bars etc over to the left side of the screen?
__________________

Last edited by Nibelheim : 05-21-13 at 06:17 PM.
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 05-21-13, 06:10 PM   #1585
3nickles
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Target frame debuff

I would like to turn on immolate on the target debuff frame bar. It really doesn't help me when nameplate bar is 900' in the air on a boss or over on boss frame which show this buff , I want to look for it once and know were it is suppose to show up.
Right now all castable buffs by my class/spec show up on target debuff bar layout. Is there any way to sort these by ones i put up ? I dont mind seeing others debuffs there, its helpfull however i want to see mine there as well .

Nameplate and boss frame debuffs can stay there , I can see it being helpfull .

Great work on Realui , I like this ui , and this debuff bar shouldn't be a big fix. 3 days using it.
3nickles is offline  
Unread 05-21-13, 06:12 PM   #1586
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
Originally Posted by 3nickles View Post
I would like to turn on immolate on the target debuff frame bar. It really doesn't help me when nameplate bar is 900' in the air on a boss or over on boss frame which show this buff , I want to look for it once and know were it is suppose to show up.
Right now all castable buffs by my class/spec show up on target debuff bar layout. Is there any way to sort these by ones i put up ? I dont mind seeing others debuffs there, its helpfull however i want to see mine there as well .

Nameplate and boss frame debuffs can stay there , I can see it being helpfull .

Great work on Realui , I like this ui , and this debuff bar shouldn't be a big fix. 3 days using it.
/raven > Bar Groups (tab) > Bar Group = TargetDebuffs > Sort Order (on that same page) > tick Also Player First
__________________
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 05-21-13, 06:15 PM   #1587
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
Uploading r14b now with an up to date Aurora.
__________________
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 05-21-13, 06:43 PM   #1588
3nickles
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
/raven > Bar Groups (tab) > Bar Group = TargetDebuffs > Sort Order (on that same page) > tick Also Player First
This helps showing conflagurate there , however, Immolate still not showing up .

Downloaded to latest ver. b

TIA

thanks in advance
3nickles is offline  
Unread 05-21-13, 06:51 PM   #1589
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
Originally Posted by 3nickles View Post
This helps showing conflagurate there , however, Immolate still not showing up .

Downloaded to latest ver. b

TIA

thanks in advance
I think Immolate is tracked in the HuD, so no Immolate on Raven bars.
__________________
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 05-21-13, 08:04 PM   #1590
Repojam
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 4
Nib, where are the settings related to the pet bar (where it shows it's name, health, model, etc)?

I'd like to (if possible) adjust the fade out opacity to it.

Thanks.
Repojam is offline  
Unread 05-21-13, 10:40 PM   #1591
Desmodis
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 18
Thanks!

Thanks a lot for the relly perfekt work. Your one the best Addon-Authors, you don*t leave us alone with bugs and so on.
A very grateful

Thank You !
Desmodis is offline  
Unread 05-22-13, 03:16 AM   #1592
YouthD
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 1
Is there a way to keep the action bars up while out of combat?
YouthD is offline  
Unread 05-22-13, 04:04 AM   #1593
Ovario
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 23
Originally Posted by YouthD View Post
Is there a way to keep the action bars up while out of combat?
You can either target a neutral or a hostile target, group with someone, or hold down CTRL.
Ovario is offline  
Unread 05-22-13, 08:48 AM   #1594
rdobkins
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 28
Bugsack Icon Over Minimap

Great job on the updates! A couple of very minor things I noticed: Bugsack icon is showing up over vice under the minimap after update from 13b to 14b. Was this intended? Also, ilvls on character pane do not reflect upgraded item values.
rdobkins is offline  
Unread 05-22-13, 12:47 PM   #1595
Crall
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Crall's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 17
Hi, im sorry if this have already been answered previous but I wasn't able to find a solution for it. I've used to use weak auras for buff tracking but due to the boarder I wanted to see if I could create something similar to it with raven.

I've tried to copy the layout from Playerbuffs, without anchoring it to player. But still I can't manage to get it to show the boarder.

- Thanks in advance.
Crall is offline  
Unread 05-22-13, 01:00 PM   #1596
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
Originally Posted by Crall View Post
I've tried to copy the layout from Playerbuffs, without anchoring it to player. But still I can't manage to get it to show the boarder.

- Thanks in advance.
You'll have to open nibRealUI\Skins\Raven.lua and add "Procs" to the IconAuras list.
__________________
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 05-22-13, 01:24 PM   #1597
Crall
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Crall's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 17
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
You'll have to open nibRealUI\Skins\Raven.lua and add "Procs" to the IconAuras list.
Thanks for the quick answer!
Crall is offline  
Unread 05-22-13, 01:36 PM   #1598
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,530
Originally Posted by Repojam View Post
Nib, where are the settings related to the pet bar (where it shows it's name, health, model, etc)?

I'd like to (if possible) adjust the fade out opacity to it.

Thanks.
It's opacity is controlled via /realui > Modules > Combat Fader. Frames can't be controlled individually, though you can remove them.
__________________
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 05-22-13, 04:13 PM   #1599
Kendian
A Molten Giant
 
Kendian's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 614
I've been using the Aurora out of here because I like the borders you have =). With the onset of 5.3 it throws errors about world map (probably because I dont use the map module from RealUI) Was wondering if I could talk you into pointing the way towards getting these borders on regular Aurora, if you please?
__________________
Kendian is offline  
Unread 05-22-13, 05:25 PM   #1600
Dr.Kirre
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 2
Noticed a very WEIRD thing, lately - the bags addon is acting odd. VERY odd - most of my inventory is gone when I load up. It's just empty. It shows the right number of empty slots, but most of my actual inventory is invisble. Until, that is, I switch armor sets a few times - the first one reveals most of my items, and the second reveals all. What gives? O_o
Dr.Kirre is offline  
Closed Thread

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » RealUI

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off