Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-13, 11:20 AM   #1
Tlacoyatzin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
Global Markers Aren't Working

Whenever I try to set a world marker, i'm not able to set a target. I'm using an iMac. Is that the problem?
Tlacoyatzin is offline  
Old 06-23-13, 10:45 AM   #2
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
nUI5 or nUI6?

I presume you're getting a protection error when you use the right click unit frame menu?

What's the exact error you're getting?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 06-24-13, 01:40 PM   #3
Tlacoyatzin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
I'm using nUI 5 (5.07.32)

I don't get any error message at all. I click on the marker button but the aoe cursor never shows up. I've tried using add ons but they don't do anything either.
Tlacoyatzin is offline  
Old 06-24-13, 01:41 PM   #4
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Do they work if you disable nUI?
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
Old 06-25-13, 12:12 PM   #5
Tlacoyatzin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 4
i'm not sure. I tried disabling nUI and it still didn't work but I wasn't in party so I think that's why. I'll have to try running a dungeon without nUI to see. Based on your responses though, it seems like this wasn't a common bug in nUI which makes me think I should look into other possible addon conflicts.
Tlacoyatzin is offline  
Old 06-25-13, 04:27 PM   #6
spiel2001
nUI's Author
 
spiel2001's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 7,724
Yeah... this is the first time I've heard of this problem. Which is *not* to say that means it isn't nUI. Could be. That's what I'm trying to get to the bottom of.
__________________

What people don't get is that I am, ultimately, an artist at heart.
My brush has two colors, 1 and 0, and my canvas is made of silicon.



Official nUI Web Site: http://www.nUIaddon.com
Official nUI Support Forum: http://forums.nUIaddon.com
My day job: http://www.presidio.com/
spiel2001 is offline  
 

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » nUI, MozzFullWorldMap and PartySpotter » Support » nUI: Bug Reports » Global Markers Aren't Working

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off