Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 01-09-14, 12:39 PM   #3301
ewoksrule
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by iamslay View Post
this would be the stance bar.

/bar --> should see "Stance Bar" on the left of the config window --> increase padding settings

(this is just off the top of my head, so take with grain of salt ^.^)

also, you MAY have to disable realui's control of action bar layouts? positionings? try changing the settings first and if they just go back to how they were after a /rl or after some time, you'll have to disable realui control. someone else will have to specify which one though >.<
Perfect that was very helpful! Thanks.
ewoksrule is offline  
Unread 01-09-14, 03:51 PM   #3302
Anj
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Anj's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 166
Originally Posted by Anj View Post
This is what I did (and posted) a while back. Please test it though because I haven't looked into it for quite a while.
Tested the settings with a Celestials run. Works well, I think. I didn't see any problems.

Switching back to NeavUI + (the new) oUF_Lanerra. My eyes can't handle pixel font-based UI's now.
__________________
Lok'tar ogar!
Anj is offline  
Unread 01-10-14, 01:29 PM   #3303
Freakeh
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 21
Heya! When I try to type /grid2 to get the option screen (same for /bt) I get the following error and nothing happens...

1x nibRealUI-8.0 r17\Skins\Ace3.lua:159: attempt to call field "CreateSD" (a nil value)
nibRealUI-8.0 r17\Skins\Ace3.lua:159: in function <nibRealUI\Skins\Ace3.lua:140>
(tail call): ?
Bartender4-4.5.13.2\libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0-34.lua:136: in function <Bartender4\libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0.lua:125>
Bartender4-4.5.13.2\libs\AceGUI-3.0\AceGUI-3.0-34.lua:174: in function "Create"
AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1844: in function "Open"
Grid2Options-r720\GridCore.lua:74: in function "OnChatCommand"
Grid2-r720\GridCore.lua:173: in function "?"
Bartender4-4.5.13.2\libs\AceConsole-3.0\AceConsole-3.0-7.lua:94: in function "?"
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4313: in function "ChatEdit_ParseText"
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3967: in function "ChatEdit_SendText"
FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4006: in function "ChatEdit_OnEnterPressed"
<string>:"*:OnEnterPressed":1: in function <string>:"*:OnEnterPressed":1

Locals:
(*temporary) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
Any clever person able to help?
Freakeh is offline  
Unread 01-10-14, 01:55 PM   #3304
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,591
Originally Posted by Freakeh View Post
Heya! When I try to type /grid2 to get the option screen (same for /bt) I get the following error and nothing happens...

Any clever person able to help?
Did you happen to update Aurora by accident?
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 01-10-14, 06:41 PM   #3305
Freakeh
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 21
Possibly? Strangely the character I play the most doesn't get this issue, while my alts do :S
Freakeh is offline  
Unread 01-11-14, 05:30 PM   #3306
jayminhas
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 1
I apologize if this has been asked already but is there anyway to get health bar/mana bar to regular colors?
jayminhas is offline  
Unread 01-11-14, 11:36 PM   #3307
Triksterism
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Triksterism's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 16
Just wanted to say that this UI is very sleek and very sexy. It's essentially the new ElvUI in a sense. I got the same "wow!" factor from installing this that I did from Tukui back in later WOTLK.

This is the first UI to get me to ween myself off of using ElvUI and other Tukui variants. The in-game UI menus make everything feel so futuristic and professional, I love it..

I am not 100% keen on the bag addon, but I can get used to it and I hope the nameplate addon will feature a filter/blacklist someday as well, but these are minor complaints about an otherwise fantastic UI suite.
Triksterism is offline  
Unread 01-12-14, 02:02 AM   #3308
Stevenlandry
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Stevenlandry's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 36
how do you move the player buffs

i was wondering how do i move the buffs that the move the same way as the debuffs as i move moved things around to unit frames and other stuff around to find my need i had the aura bars disabled but figured i would try to use them but i cant get the buff bar to look like the debuff bar and act the same way of moving to the right. is there something in the aura setting that allows me to do this or do i have to go into the LUA files ? here is a pic of what i mean

http://imageshack.com/a/img62/5245/baep.jpg
__________________
"I fear the day that technology will surpass our human interaction. the world will have a generation of idiots" Albert Einstein


Last edited by Stevenlandry : 01-12-14 at 02:26 AM.
Stevenlandry is offline  
Unread 01-12-14, 03:00 AM   #3309
Jasmer
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 69
Grid2 AoE module does not work in SoO, at least not LFR version. Neither does raid debuff. Tried updating grid2 modules (not Grid2 itself) and it bugged out, kept erasing my profiles, etc. Was wondering if anybody could update RealUI to work properly in SoO?
Jasmer is offline  
Unread 01-13-14, 06:48 PM   #3310
anondrian
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 3
2 Questions on Chatter:
Is there a way to make /clearfocus /cleartarget work in the chatbox. If you use them there now they just error out as protected actions.

Is there a way to match the line spacing of the first tab on other tabs/windows? I don't mind editing files need be.

On cbniv bags:
Is there a way when your press "show bags" that an icon be shown for the default inventory space? There is no way to "hide" those right now in the bank or the main bag.
anondrian is offline  
Unread 01-17-14, 09:29 AM   #3311
BalwickMaggy
A Theradrim Guardian
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 61
Originally Posted by Anj View Post
I don't see this on 1280 x 800. What are your screen resolutions?
1366 x 768 at the moment - on a laptop abroad. Haven't noticed the issue on my home desktop which is 1920 x 1080.

(for ref, this refers to pet frame overlapping the focus frame, which I mentioned a little while ago)
BalwickMaggy is offline  
Unread 01-17-14, 07:42 PM   #3312
iamslay
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
iamslay's Avatar
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 23
Originally Posted by BalwickMaggy View Post
1366 x 768 at the moment - on a laptop abroad. Haven't noticed the issue on my home desktop which is 1920 x 1080.

(for ref, this refers to pet frame overlapping the focus frame, which I mentioned a little while ago)
going to add 2880x1800 to this ^.^ i also have the retina display option enabled, if that matters
__________________
iamslay is offline  
Unread 01-18-14, 02:50 PM   #3313
meljen
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Jun 2013
Posts: 26
I think more people need to take time to compliment addon writers - especially those that create UIs. I think Real UI is very slick and beautifully designed. Good job, keep up the amazing work!
meljen is offline  
Unread 01-18-14, 09:55 PM   #3314
vaizard
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Apr 2013
Posts: 30
Originally Posted by Jasmer View Post
Grid2 AoE module does not work in SoO, at least not LFR version. Neither does raid debuff. Tried updating grid2 modules (not Grid2 itself) and it bugged out, kept erasing my profiles, etc. Was wondering if anybody could update RealUI to work properly in SoO?
I have the same problem. If i put the grid2 on debug it said that not found any raiddebuffitens. But the grid2 addon on the last compilation of Realui is r717 and today grid2 was on 720. So I dont think it's a problem with update on grid2.

I will try to check this but I'm with no much time left
vaizard is offline  
Unread 01-19-14, 08:08 AM   #3315
candrid
A Murloc Raider
Premium Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Changing Bindings

I can't seem to change the shift 1-4 bindings to alt 1-4 no matter what I try to do, I can bind alt 1 but not 2-4 any ideas why this might be?

Thanks in advance.
candrid is offline  
Unread 01-19-14, 09:14 AM   #3316
Zynnlol
A Defias Bandit
 
Zynnlol's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by vaizard View Post
I have the same problem. If i put the grid2 on debug it said that not found any raiddebuffitens. But the grid2 addon on the last compilation of Realui is r717 and today grid2 was on 720. So I dont think it's a problem with update on grid2.

I will try to check this but I'm with no much time left

same here we need raiddebuff to workkkk

Last edited by Zynnlol : 01-19-14 at 09:21 AM.
Zynnlol is offline  
Unread 01-19-14, 03:40 PM   #3317
Jasmer
A Theradrim Guardian
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 69
Hey guys, I've recently reverted back to the default UI (trying to cut down my dependence on addons) so I can't actually test this myself.

But a POSSIBLE "fix" for Grid2 might just be to update the whole thing and change RealUI's settings so it doesn't manage Grid2's layout. If you can completely change and add profiles as normal I can't imagine why you can't just disable management of Grid2 and keep it updated yourself, albeit maybe having to recustomize some of the aesthetics yourself if you really want it to match. The auto layout centering and sizing might be gone though unless you manually swap different group-size profiles.

Worth a shot imo but like I said I'm trying to stop using addons almost entirely so obviously I can't tell you how well this works unless the very likely scenario where I can't live without RealUI comes up.

Does anybody know what exactly was changed in the bundled Grid2 main module so we can maybe just keep manually updating Grid2 and re-applying said changes?

Last edited by Jasmer : 01-19-14 at 03:43 PM.
Jasmer is offline  
Unread 01-19-14, 07:55 PM   #3318
Gethe
Featured Artist
 
Gethe's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 284
I've done a bit of testing for the Grid2RaidDebuff issue. From what I can tell there is a bug with the RaidDebuffOptions module where it does not load properly. In addition to this, while RD does have debuffs for SoO none of them are enabled by default.

For the options to load properly i've found this to work:
  1. Press "Esc." and open Interface
  2. Select the "AddOns" tab
  3. Select Grid2
  4. Select any other addon (e.g. RealUI)
  5. Select Grid2 again, there may be a slight pause here.
  6. Press "Okay"
  7. Open RealUI Config
  8. Select "Raid Frames"
  9. Press "Advanced Settings"

Raid Debuffs should be listed under the Debuffs category in "Statuses". If you have AOE Heals enabled it will be it's own category in "Statuses".

Once you get the modules setup they should function properly as this seems to be a bug specifically with the options. This also means that if you ever want to modify these mods, you will need to do the above procedure to do so.

I realize this is fairly obnoxious, but it's the only way i've found to get it to work. I'll see if i can figure out what is happening here and post a fix.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

Last edited by Gethe : 01-19-14 at 07:57 PM.
Gethe is offline  
Unread 01-19-14, 11:03 PM   #3319
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,591
The only change I've made to Grid2 is removing the 'shadow' from text. This is done by adding the following line to Grid2\Modules\IndicatorText.lua -> Text_Create function.

Lua Code:
  1. Text:SetShadowOffset(0,0)

Since this is a very minor change, updating Grid2 won't cause any issues beside the shadow on text coming back.
Nibelheim is offline  
Unread 01-20-14, 11:39 AM   #3320
candrid
A Murloc Raider
Premium Member
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by candrid View Post
I can't seem to change the shift 1-4 bindings to alt 1-4 no matter what I try to do, I can bind alt 1 but not 2-4 any ideas why this might be?

Thanks in advance.
No ideas on this? I've even tried reinstalling WoW. I didn't have this problem before RealUI.

*edit*

This problem randomly vanished when I installed windows updates. I have no idea. Thanks! Have a good day.

Last edited by candrid : 01-20-14 at 12:07 PM.
candrid is offline  
Closed Thread

Go BackWoWInterface » Featured Projects » RealUI » RealUI

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off