Reply
Thread Tools Display Modes
Unread 08-30-14, 12:49 PM   #41
Evabi
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 28
A lot of really good points have been made here. I can definitely see both sides of the argument, but combo points have also spent the past 10 years being attached to the target instead of the player. (Mechanics-wise)

Seeing as how the way combo points behave is changing, I would argue for a change to how they are displayed on this custom UI.

A good middle ground might be to have a setting allowing the player to pick which side to put them on.

Last edited by Evabi : 08-30-14 at 01:05 PM.
Evabi is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-14, 08:45 AM   #42
def9
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
def9's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 207
Since the last update the info bar with friends,gold etc is no longer showing. No error in regards to it is being thrown in game though.
__________________
Krendis, level 90 Prot Paladin
Simkin level 90 Combat Rogue
Feldeemus, level 90 Frost Mage
def9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-14, 12:57 PM   #43
Ordrosh
A Theradrim Guardian
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 68
getting a few errors with the todays build
Number 1:
Code:
2x Grid2LDB\Grid2LDB-r720.lua:13: Usage: GetAddOnInfo(index)
[C]: in function `GetAddOnInfo'
Grid2LDB\Grid2LDB-r720.lua:13: in main chunk

Locals:
DataBroker = <table> {
 attributestorage = <table> {
 }
 pairs = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:70
 NewDataObject = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:36
 callbacks = <table> {
 }
 ipairs = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:81
 RegisterCallback = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:118
 GetNameByDataObject = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:63
 GetDataObjectByName = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:59
 UnregisterCallback = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:181
 domt = <table> {
 }
 proxystorage = <table> {
 }
 DataObjectIterator = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibDataBroker-1.1\LibDataBroker-1.1.lua:55
 namestorage = <table> {
 }
 UnregisterAllCallbacks = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:202
}
Grid2Layout = <table> {
 layoutSettings = <table> {
 }
 SetDefaultModuleLibraries = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:398
 UpdateSize = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:417
 Enable = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:325
 UnregisterAllEvents = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:202
 groups = <table> {
 }
 EnableModule = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:363
 modules = <table> {
 }
 GetModule = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:241
 IterateEmbeds = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:473
 ResetPosition = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:502
 debugFrame = ChatFrame1 {
 }
 defaultModuleLibraries = <table> {
 }
 UpdateColor = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:466
 db = <table> {
 }
 frameBackdrop = <table> {
 }
 baseName = "Grid2"
 PlaceGroup = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:283
 SetFrameLock = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:534
 Scale = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:527
 defaultModuleState = true
 SetDefaultModulePrototype = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:440
 SavePosition = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:484
 debugging = false
 AddLayout = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:306
 name = "Grid2_Grid2Layout"
 CheckVisibility = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:473
 IsEnabled = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:482
 orderedModules = <table> {
 }
 UpdateTextures = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:451
 DisableModule = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\AceAddon-3.0\AceAddon-3.0.lua:381
 indexes = <table> {
 }
 defaultDB = <table> {
 }
 UpdateDisplay = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:410
 RestorePosition = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:511
 RegisterMessage = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:118
 UnregisterMessage = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:181
 ReloadLayout = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:314
 SetClamp = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:310
 FrameLock = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:234
 AddCustomLayouts = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:544
 CreateFrame = <function> defined @Grid2\GridLayout.lua:258
 IsModule = <function> defined @Ad
Number 2:
Code:
2x ...RealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary-91091.lua:384: Usage: GetAddOnInfo(index)
[C]: in function `GetAddOnInfo'
...RealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary-91091.lua:384: in function <...RealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:378>
...RealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary-91091.lua:419: in function `IsNewVersion'
...RealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\Tablet-2.0\Tablet-2.0.lua:17: in main chunk

Locals:
major = "Tablet-2.0"
AceLibrary = <table> {
 GetLibraryVersion = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:585
 GetInstance = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:479
 IterateLibraries = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:723
 Register = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:534
 scannedlibs = <table> {
 }
 error = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:75
 libs = <table> {
 }
 IsNewVersion = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:417
 argCheck = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:129
 pcall = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:167
 HasInstance = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:446
 frame = <unnamed> {
 }
 positions = <table> {
 }
 finalizedExternalLibs = <table> {
 }
}
TryToEnable = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\TabletLib\AceLibrary\AceLibrary.lua:358
Number 3:
Code:
2x nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:4: Cannot find a library instance of "Tablet-2.0".
[C]: in function `error'
Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:23: in function `LibStub'
nibRealUI\Modules\InfoLine.lua:4: in main chunk

Locals:
self = <table> {
 NewLibrary = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:11
 minors = <table> {
 }
 minor = 2
 IterateLibraries = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:28
 GetLibrary = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:21
 libs = <table> {
 }
}
major = "Tablet-2.0"
silent = nil
Number 4:
Code:
2x nibRealUI\Modules\ScreenSaver.lua:2: Cannot find a library instance of "Tablet-2.0".
[C]: in function `error'
Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:23: in function `LibStub'
nibRealUI\Modules\ScreenSaver.lua:2: in main chunk

Locals:
self = <table> {
 NewLibrary = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:11
 minors = <table> {
 }
 minor = 2
 IterateLibraries = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:28
 GetLibrary = <function> defined @Masque\Libs\LibStub\Libstub.lua:21
 libs = <table> {
 }
}
major = "Tablet-2.0"
silent = nil
Number 3 and 4 look like they are related to number 2
Number 3 is also the reason why the infoline doesn't showup
Ordrosh is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-14, 02:21 PM   #44
Gethe
Featured Artist
 
Gethe's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 311
Originally Posted by Ordrosh View Post
getting a few errors with the todays build
<snip>
Number 3 and 4 look like they are related to number 2
Number 3 is also the reason why the infoline doesn't showup
Yeah I saw that. Blizz changed the function GetAddOnInfo. You used to be able to use an addon name, but now you can only use the list number.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP
Gethe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-14, 05:38 PM   #45
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,739
Eww, you're still using Tablet-2.0 and Ace2?! Upgrade to QTip already...
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-03-14, 05:45 PM   #46
Gethe
Featured Artist
 
Gethe's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 311
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Eww, you're still using Tablet-2.0 and Ace2?! Upgrade to QTip already...
It's on my list
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP
Gethe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-04-14, 02:20 AM   #47
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,739
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
It's on my list
Ace2 has been officially deprecated and unsupported for over 4 years now. I'm actually amazed to find any part of still being used in an actively developed addon... it's like meeting someone who owns a smartphone and does all their shopping online but still commutes to the office by horsedrawn carriage.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-04-14, 03:31 AM   #48
Gethe
Featured Artist
 
Gethe's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 311
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Ace2 has been officially deprecated and unsupported for over 4 years now. I'm actually amazed to find any part of still being used in an actively developed addon... it's like meeting someone who owns a smartphone and does all their shopping online but still commutes to the office by horsedrawn carriage.
Well that portion of the UI was probably originally written close to 4 years ago, but since then Tablet has been working fine so there hasn't been any real reason to upgrade. In fact, this is the first time i've actually had to do any kind of maintenance for it.

Regardless it is one of my TODOs, but right now rewriting the unit frames is more pressing.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP

Last edited by Gethe : 09-04-14 at 03:33 AM.
Gethe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-06-14, 02:52 AM   #49
Kayhos
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 1
I just made an account to say, that I LOVE the look of this UI and it's overall vibe/feel.
Please continue the development once WoD hits live (:
Kayhos is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-07-14, 09:58 AM   #50
LonghornsER
A Defias Bandit
 
LonghornsER's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Exclamation

This error occurs when i fight agianst a Lumbering Ancient, and get a Chattext warning :
Code:
MSTB: Error with event merge; failed for evebnt with stats: OUTGOING_ABSORB nil Lumbering Ancient WARRIOR
Including this taint/loop LUA error:
Code:
Message: Interface\AddOns\MikScrollingBattleText\MSBTMain.lua:661: attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'amount' (a boolean value)
Time: 09/07/14 17:51:29
Count: 2281
Stack: Interface\AddOns\MikScrollingBattleText\MSBTMain.lua:661: in function <Interface\AddOns\MikScrollingBattleText\MSBTMain.lua:618>
Interface\AddOns\MikScrollingBattleText\MSBTMain.lua:1238: in function <Interface\AddOns\MikScrollingBattleText\MSBTMain.lua:1226>

Locals: numEvents = 139
currentProfile = <table> {
 normalFontSize = 20
 critFontName = "Friz Quadrata TT"
 critOutlineIndex = 2
 scrollAreas = <table> {
 }
 normalFontName = "Friz Quadrata TT"
 normalOutlineIndex = 2
 creationVersion = "5.7.131"
}
unmergedEvent = <table> {
 damageType = 1
 class = "WARRIOR"
 eventType = "OUTGOING_ABSORB"
 name = "Lumbering Ancient"
 amount = true
 eventMerged = true
}
doMerge = true
(for index) = 3
(for limit) = 139
(for step) = 1
i = 3
(for generator) = <function> defined =[C]:-1
(for state) = <table> {
 1 = <table> {
 }
 2 = <table> {
 }
}
(for control) = 1
_ = 1
mergedEvent = <table> {
 damageType = 1
 isCrit = false
 class = "WARRIOR"
 eventType = "OUTGOING_ABSORB"
 numMerged = 2280
 numCrits = 0
 name = "Lumbering Ancient"
 amount = false
 eventMerged = true
}
(*temporary) = 0
(*temporary) = true
(*temporary) = "OUTGOING_ABSORB"
(*temporary) = nil
(*temporary) = "Lumbering Ancient"
(*temporary) = "WARRIOR"
(*temporary) = "attempt to perform arithmetic on field 'amount' (a boolean value)"
unmergedEvents = <table> {
 1 = <table> {
 }
 2 = <table> {
 }
 3 = <table> {
 }
 4 = <table> {
 }
 5 = <table> {
 }
 6 = <table> {
 }
 7 = <table> {
 }
 8 = <table> {
 }
 9 = <table> {
 }
 10 = <table> {
 }
 11 = <table> {
 }
 12 = <table> {
 }
 13 = <table> {
 }
 14 = <table> {
 }
 15 = <table> {
 }
 16 = <table> {
 }
 17 = <table> {
 }
 18 = <table> {
 }
 19 = <table> {
 }
 20 = <table> {
 }
 21 = <table> {
 }
 22 = <table> {
 }
 23 = <table> {
 }
 24 = <table> {
 }
 25 = <table> {
 }
 26 = <table> {
 }
 27 = <table> {
 }
 28 = <table> {
 }
 29 = <table> {
 }
 30 = <table> {
 }
 31 = <table> {
 }
 32 = <table> {
 }
 33 = <table> {
 }
 34 = <table> {
 }
 35 = <table> {
 }
 36 = <table> {
 }
 37 = <table> {
 }
 38 = <table> {
 }
 39 = <table> {
 }
 40 = <table> {
 }
 41 = <table> {
 }
 42 = <table> {
 }
 43 = <table> {
 }
 44 = <table> {
 }
 45 = <table> {
 }
 46 = <table> {
 }
 47 = <table> {
 }
 48 = <table> {
 }
 49 = <table> {
 }
 50 = <table> {
 }
 51 = <table> {
 }
 52 = <table> {
 }
 53 = <table> {
 }
 54 = <table> {
 }
 55 = <table> {
 }
 56 = <table> {
 }
 57 = <table> {
 }
 58 = <table> {
 }
 59 = <table> {
 }
 60 = <table> {
 }
 61 = <table> {
 }
 62 = <table> {
 }
 63 = <table> {
 }
 64 = <table> {
 }
 65 = <table> {
 }
 66 = <table> {
 }
 67 = <table> {
 }
 68 = <table> {
 }
 69 = <table> {
 }
 70 = <table> {
 }
 71 = <table> {
 }
 72 = <table> {
 }
 73 = <table> {
 }
 74 = <table> {
 }
 75 = <table> {
 }
 76 = <table> {
 }
 77 = <table> {
 }
 78 = <table> {
 }
 79 = <table> {
 }
 80 = <table> {
 }
 81 = <table> {
 }
 82 = <table> {
 }
 83 = <table> {
 }
 84 = <table> {
 }
 85 = <table> {
 }
 86 = <table> {
 }
 87 = <table> {
 }
 88 = <table> {
 }
 89 = <table> {
 }
 90 = <table> {
 }
 91 = <table> {
 }
 92 = <table> {
 }
 93 = <table> {
 }
 94 = <table> {
 }
 95 = <table> {
 }
 96 = <table> {
 }
 97 = <table> {
 }
 98 = <table> {
 }
 99 = <table> {
 }
 100 = <table> {
 }
 101 = <table> {
 }
 102 = <table> {
 }
 103 = <table> {
 }
 104 = <table> {
 }
 105 = <table> {
 }
 106 = <table> {
 }
 107 = <table> {
 }
 108 = <table> {
 }
 109 = <table> {
 }
 110 = <table> {
 }
 111 = <table> {
 }
 112 = <table> {
 }
 113 = <table> {
 }
 114 = <table> {
 }
 115 = <table> {
 }
 116 = <table> {
 }
 117 = <table> {
 }
 118 = <table> {
 }
 119 = <table> {
 }
 120 = <table> {
 }
 121 = <table> {
 }
 122 = <table> {
 }
 123 = <table> {
 }
 124 = <table> {
 }
 125 = <table> {
 }
 126 = <table> {
 }
 127 = <table> {
 }
 128 = <table> {
 }
 129 = <table> {
 }
 130 = <table> {
 }
__________________
Regards:
Longhorns
Earthen Ring / Darkmoon Faire
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Always Remember: A Newbie is someone that calls an other new player a Newbie, because
he/she forgot that he/she started to play the game him/her self for the first time also ones.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
LonghornsER is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-07-14, 08:07 PM   #51
Gethe
Featured Artist
 
Gethe's Avatar
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 311
Originally Posted by LonghornsER View Post
This error occurs when i fight agianst a Lumbering Ancient, and get a Chattext warning :
<snip>
Since this affects more than just RealUI, I posted a link in this thread with an updated version.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP
Gethe is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-08-14, 08:29 AM   #52
Gardorian
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Bartender Config Problem

Hey,
first off, amazing work, LOVE your UI and I usually Hate packaged UIs
that said, the only thing missing in my life now is conditional bar swapping. Bartender does this, however whenever I uncheck to RealUi Control and press the Advanced Settings Button, or type in /bt, bug sack catches the error listed below
I also wanted to know if this was a RealUi issue, or a Bartender issue and it seems to be bartender, as when I disable all addons and only run BT and type /BT, the error comes up again

Oh an tho I'm guessing it would be practically impossible as you are combining many addons you don't have control over, I would love to see a Global Profiles deal so that I don't have to spend hours reconfiguring my UI from toon to toon

Thank you again for all that you do

51x ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: 66AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15:ValidateOptionsTable(): Bartender4.args.bars.args.1.args.state.args.stances.args.berserker.name: expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'
[C]: ?
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:50: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:45>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:187: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:182>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:221: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:259: in function `ValidateOptionsTable'
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:312: in function `app'
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: in function `Open'
...acenibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\ActionBars.lua:300: in function `func'
nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:447: in function <nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:447>

Locals:
msg = ": expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'"
errlvl = 9
t = <table> {
1 = "Bartender4"
2 = "args"
3 = "bars"
4 = "args"
5 = "1"
6 = "args"
7 = "state"
8 = "args"
9 = "stances"
10 = "args"
11 = "berserker"
12 = "name"
}
select = <function> defined =[C]:-1
tinsert = <function> defined =[C]:-1
error = <function> defined =[C]:-1
MAJOR = "AceConfigRegistry-3.0"
tconcat = <function> defined =[C]:-1
Gardorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-08-14, 08:51 AM   #53
LonghornsER
A Defias Bandit
 
LonghornsER's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2009
Posts: 2
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
Since this affects more than just RealUI, I posted a link in this thread with an updated version.
Downloaded and Thanks
__________________
Regards:
Longhorns
Earthen Ring / Darkmoon Faire
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Always Remember: A Newbie is someone that calls an other new player a Newbie, because
he/she forgot that he/she started to play the game him/her self for the first time also ones.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
LonghornsER is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-08-14, 11:14 AM   #54
jeffy162
Premium Member
 
jeffy162's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 1,850
@Gardorian:
If you don't have it already, go to WoWAce.com and download and install the latest Ace3 (A: r1112). Install it as a stand-alone. You won't have to do anything (except unzip the file 8^)), just download and install it. See if that cures your problem.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Last edited by jeffy162 : 09-08-14 at 11:19 AM.
jeffy162 is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-10-14, 08:44 AM   #55
Gardorian
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
@Gardorian:
If you don't have it already, go to WoWAce.com and download and install the latest Ace3 (A: r1112). Install it as a stand-alone. You won't have to do anything (except unzip the file 8^)), just download and install it. See if that cures your problem.
Unfortunately, that did not solve it

Code:
57x ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: 66AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15:ValidateOptionsTable(): Bartender4.args.bars.args.1.args.state.args.stances.args.berserker.name: expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'
[C]: ?
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:50: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:45>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:187: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:182>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:221: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:259: in function `ValidateOptionsTable'
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:312: in function `app'
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: in function `Open'
...acenibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\ActionBars.lua:300: in function `func'
nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:447: in function <nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:447>

Locals:
msg = ": expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'"
errlvl = 9
t = <table> {
 1 = "Bartender4"
 2 = "args"
 3 = "bars"
 4 = "args"
 5 = "1"
 6 = "args"
 7 = "state"
 8 = "args"
 9 = "stances"
 10 = "args"
 11 = "berserker"
 12 = "name"
}
select = <function> defined =[C]:-1
tinsert = <function> defined =[C]:-1
error = <function> defined =[C]:-1
MAJOR = "AceConfigRegistry-3.0"
tconcat = <function> defined =[C]:-1
Gardorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-10-14, 09:44 AM   #56
semlar
A Molten Giant
 
semlar's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 633
Originally Posted by Gardorian View Post
Bartender4.args.bars.args.1.args.state.args.stances.args.berserker.name
Wow, that is a lot of nested tables.
semlar is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-10-14, 04:48 PM   #57
Phanx
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 4,739
Berserker Stance is removed in WoD, so any addons that depend on its existence (eg. the stance configuration in BT4) will need to be updated.

Edit: There's a version of Bartender4 updated for WoD available on the WowAce project page:
http://www.wowace.com/addons/bartender4/

Originally Posted by semlar View Post
Wow, that is a lot of nested tables.
Welcome to Ace options tables.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, ShieldsUp, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!

Last edited by Phanx : 09-11-14 at 01:33 AM.
Phanx is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-11-14, 02:18 AM   #58
Gardorian
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 3
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
Berserker Stance is removed in WoD, so any addons that depend on its existence (eg. the stance configuration in BT4) will need to be updated.



Welcome to Ace options tables.

Yeah,
according to the Bartender4 curse comments, it's specific to warriors (which makes sense with the berserker stance thing)
I did a workaround by going into another toon, copy the realUI profile so that toon can have it's own setup, then switch it back to the realUi profile, configure it how I like it on my warrior, then switch back to the one I had copied for my alt (lock in this case)
Since the profile will stay as the realUi profile, which is the one that my warrior is stuck on, it will still reflect like that when I log onto him
Gardorian is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-13-14, 03:17 AM   #59
Zorknemesis
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2014
Posts: 10
I am now in the beta ,, now Testing this ui
Zorknemesis is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 09-15-14, 12:16 PM   #60
ievil
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8
Been playing around with the UI in the beta and there's a few things that pops up so far:

- doesnt work in the garrison building ui.. altho garrisons hardly work as-is.
- when clicking on quest items in quest log on the right side the UI taints.

I like the way it handles in game so far and I just installed the UI for my live install also
ievil is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » WoD Beta » WoD Beta Addons » RealUI beta

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off