Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-01-07, 05:47 AM   #1
Raptorz
A Black Drake
 
Raptorz's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 85
Priest Macro

How i can make macro where I dismount and cast levitate in 1 click? or How i can make /castsequence macro with same thing? Thanks!
Raptorz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-07, 06:24 AM   #2
lingering
A Cliff Giant
 
lingering's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 72
/cancelaura [mounted] Swift Frostsaber
/cast Levitate
lingering is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-07, 06:35 AM   #3
ravagernl
A Pyroguard Emberseer
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,140
Or better yet: /dismount
ravagernl is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-07, 09:39 AM   #4
Raptorz
A Black Drake
 
Raptorz's Avatar
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 85
I tried both and neither worked.. even /castsequence dismoun,levitate wont work...
Raptorz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-07, 10:19 AM   #5
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 9,528
Does dismounting trigger the GCD? I don't remember right now....
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

Seerah is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-01-07, 11:01 PM   #6
Cirk
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Cirk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 226
You can do:
Code:
#showtooltip
/dismount
/cast [nomounted] Levitate
(remove the [nomounted] if you want to see the error message from Levitate)

It won't work in one key-press if you are mounted because it takes time for you to dismount - the /dismount command doesn't trigger the GCD, but it takes at least the server round-trip time to actually perform the dismount (if you are mounted), plus any additional delay the server introduces. If you aren't mounted, then /dismount does nothing.

That macro is what I use anyway (wrote it after riding off the Aldor tower while using the wrong mount, and not being able to lev because I was mounted, d'oh!)

Oh, you might also want to change this to something like the following when you get a flying mount:

Code:
#showtooltip
/stopmacro [flying]
/dismount
/cast [nomounted] Levitate
To stop you dismounting and casting Levitate if you are already flying!
__________________
Cirk's Addons
Cirk is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Go BackWoWInterface » General Discussion » Class Discussions » Priest Macro

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off