Thread Tools Display Modes
11-21-09, 06:35 PM   #1
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
raid question

Hey there. I am still learning Lua and oUF so bear with me I am trying to figure out how to have my raid show 40 man, when I join AV I only see 25 people and that is it, I have looked left, right, up and down in the config but i can't seem to get it... I'm baffled and searched, googled, all that stuff and can't seem to find out how and this is my last resort to ask you guys :P Any help is appreciated and thank you in advance for helping a noob here!

-Ferous
  Reply With Quote
11-21-09, 06:58 PM   #2
wurmfood
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 122
Somewhere in the code you'll see something that resembles this:

for i = 1, 5 do
oUF:Spawn(blah blah blah)
end

This sets up the group headers. If you change that 5 to an 8 you'll get what you want.
  Reply With Quote
11-21-09, 06:59 PM   #3
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by wurmfood View Post
Somewhere in the code you'll see something that resembles this:

for i = 1, 5 do
oUF:Spawn(blah blah blah)
end

This sets up the group headers. If you change that 5 to an 8 you'll get what you want.
You're a genius! Thank you very much Drives me crazy when I can't heal everyone in AV so I'm forced to view friendly nameplates lol

Thanks again

-Ferous
  Reply With Quote
11-30-09, 08:09 PM   #4
spondodge
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Hi, further to that, at the moment im using a layout where it shows 25 frames 5 frames high for the raid.

If i just change it to 8, then the extra frames appear in columns of 8

How do i keep it limited at 5 per column but show 8 rows instead?

Thats the code im using, i have tried changing max columns but its not working


Code:
local raid = {}
for i = 1, 8 do
	local raidgroup = oUF:Spawn("header", "oUF_Raid"..i)
	raidgroup:SetManyAttributes("groupFilter", tostring(i), "showRaid", true, 
	"columnSpacing", 4, "unitsPerColumn", 1,   
	"maxColumns", 8,   
	"columnAnchorPoint", "LEFT",
	"yOffSet", -10,   
	"xOffset", 10)
	table.insert(raid, raidgroup)
	if settings.RaidPet then
		if i==1 then
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", UIParent, "LEFT", 477, -185)
		else
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", raid[i-1], "LEFT", 0, -35)
		end
		raidgroup:SetAttribute("template", "oUF_RaidPet")
	else
		if i==1 then
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", UIParent, "LEFT", cfg.raidX, cfg.raidY)
		else
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", raid[i-1], "LEFT", 0, -30)
		end
	end
end

if not settings.HideRaid then
local tank = oUF:Spawn("header", "oUF_MainTank")
tank:SetManyAttributes("showRaid", true, "groupFilter", "MAINTANK", "yOffset", -5)
tank:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", UIParent, "BOTTOMRIGHT", -396, 26)
tank:SetAttribute("template", "oUF_MainTank")
tank:Show()
end
  Reply With Quote
12-01-09, 01:29 AM   #5
wurmfood
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 122
Get rid of the "units per column", "1" bit. Also, you don't need to have the "max columns" part, as you're already taking care of that with the "for i = 1,8".
  Reply With Quote
12-01-09, 04:49 AM   #6
spondodge
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Thank you kindly!
  Reply With Quote
12-01-09, 07:54 AM   #7
spondodge
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Tried the settings the way you said and its put all the frames in one column, i took a screenshot to show you.






the second image is how i normally have them laid out, but it only shows 25 max, id just like to extend them to the right for the missing frames..



Im using "Shestak UI" from wow interface. All the settings im playing with are from the "Ouf_main.lua" file.
  Reply With Quote
12-01-09, 08:06 AM   #8
tyeni
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
tyeni's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 19
all your frames are set to stack on each other in

Code:
if i==1 then
			raidgroup:SetPoint ("LEFT", UIParent, "LEFT", 477, -185)
		else
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", raid[i-1], "LEFT", 0, -35)
		end
		raidgroup:SetAttribute("template", "oUF_RaidPet")
	else
		if i==1 then
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", UIParent, "LEFT", cfg.raidX, cfg.raidY)
		else
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", raid[i-1], "LEFT", 0, -30)
that is saying that your frames ae going to stack ontop of one another. try
Code:
raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", raid[i-1], "RIGHT", 0, -35)
__________________
  Reply With Quote
12-01-09, 01:21 PM   #9
spondodge
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Excellent, thats fixed it, now i realise what was happening, it was stacking in rows going down.

Umm, just a offset setting ****ing things up now, its diagnally staggered now. lol

  Reply With Quote
12-01-09, 02:11 PM   #10
spondodge
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
thx for help guys, think i got it figured out. Trial and error in the end...

Code:
local raid = {}
for i = 1, 8 do
	local raidgroup = oUF:Spawn("header", "oUF_Raid"..i)
	raidgroup:SetManyAttributes("groupFilter", tostring(i), "showRaid", true, 
	"columnSpacing", 4, 
	"columnAnchorPoint", "TOP",
	"yOffSet", -5,   
	"xOffset", 5)
	table.insert(raid, raidgroup)
	if settings.RaidPet then
		if i==1 then
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", UIParent, "LEFT", 477, -285)
		else
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", raid[i-1], "RIGHT", 5, 0)
		end
		raidgroup:SetAttribute("template", "oUF_RaidPet")
	else
		if i==1 then
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", UIParent, "LEFT", cfg.raidX, -285)
		else
			raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", raid[i-1], "RIGHT", 5, 0)
		end
	end
end
  Reply With Quote
12-01-09, 02:16 PM   #11
spondodge
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 6
Sorry to bother, one last question, when the frames change, e.g someone disconnects the remaining frames in that raid group all "Align" themselves to center, how to I "justify/align" them so they always shift to top.

Thats badly explained, ill take a screenshot..
  Reply With Quote
12-01-09, 02:28 PM   #12
ravagernl
Proceritate Corporis
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 1,176
Originally Posted by spondodge View Post
Sorry to bother, one last question, when the frames change, e.g someone disconnects the remaining frames in that raid group all "Align" themselves to center, how to I "justify/align" them so they always shift to top.

Thats badly explained, ill take a screenshot..
lua Code:
  1. local raid = {}
  2. for i = 1, 8 do
  3.     local raidgroup = oUF:Spawn("header", "oUF_Raid"..i)
  4.     raidgroup:SetManyAttributes("groupFilter", tostring(i), "showRaid", true,
  5.     "columnSpacing", 4,
  6.     "columnAnchorPoint", "TOP",
  7.     "yOffSet", -5,  
  8.     "xOffset", 5)
  9.     table.insert(raid, raidgroup)
  10.     if settings.RaidPet then
  11.         if i==1 then
  12.             raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", UIParent, "LEFT", 477, -285)
  13.         else
  14.             raidgroup:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", raid[i-1], "TOPRIGHT", 5, 0)
  15.         end
  16.         raidgroup:SetAttribute("template", "oUF_RaidPet")
  17.     else
  18.         if i==1 then
  19.             raidgroup:SetPoint("LEFT", UIParent, "LEFT", cfg.raidX, -285)
  20.         else
  21.             raidgroup:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", raid[i-1], "TOPRIGHT", 5, 0)
  22.         end
  23.     end
  24. end
You basicly tell the wowlua interpreter to anchor from the topleft to the topright
  Reply With Quote
12-01-09, 03:17 PM   #13
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Attributes:
'showRaid', true
'yOffset', -5
'point', 'TOP'
'groupingOrder', '1,2,3,4,5'
'groupBy', 'GROUP'
'maxColumns', 5
'unitsPerColumn', 5
'columnSpacing', 5
'columnAnchorPoint', 'RIGHT'
  Reply With Quote
12-01-09, 05:30 PM   #14
Unkn
Premium Member
 
Unkn's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 258
Originally Posted by spondodge View Post
Excellent, thats fixed it, now i realise what was happening, it was stacking in rows going down.

Umm, just a offset setting ****ing things up now, its diagnally staggered now. lol

I don't know about you but the staggered raid frames look awesome. Anyone else get tired of the blocks one your screen? Yeah I know it doesnt really fit with most ui's but visually its different, even if it was unintentional it looks neat.

Did you ever get the raid frames fixed to how you wanted them?
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » raid question

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off