09-18-07, 03:01 PM   #1
lozersneeze
A Murloc Raider
Exclamation No 'AddOn' option at character selection?

Okay, I just started playing WoW yesterday with my boyfriend, and he told me I should install Trinity Bars (Link).
So I followed the instructions to do that, but whenever I go to character selection, I don't see the AddOn option in the lower left corner.
Here are some screenshots, so anyone can tell me if I've done something wrong:
(Click for the fullsize images)

Any help would be lovely!
09-18-07, 03:15 PM   #2
Geboran
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
Heh. I was hoping to see the folder structure starting with the root World of Warcraft folder.

It should look like this:

... \ World of Warcraft \ Interface \ Addons \ < Some Addon Folder >

Correct spelling and case sensitivity are required (at least on computers running Microsoft Windows).

Please double-check that this is the case.
Stormreaver (US), Alliance
09-18-07, 03:20 PM   #3
Dreadlorde
A Pyroguard Emberseer

AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Read this FAQ.

Funtoo - Plan 9 - Windows 7
09-18-07, 03:23 PM   #4
lozersneeze
A Murloc Raider
Originally Posted by Geboran
Heh. I was hoping to see the folder structure starting with the root World of Warcraft folder.

It should look like this:

... \ World of Warcraft \ Interface \ Addons \ < Some Addon Folder >

Correct spelling and case sensitivity are required (at least on computers running Microsoft Windows).

Please double-check that this is the case.
Sorry about that, here you are:

I've also double-checked that theres only one WoW folder, and I've also deleted/reinstalled the folders.. Still no AddOn option at character selection.
09-18-07, 03:24 PM   #5
lozersneeze
A Murloc Raider
Originally Posted by Dreadlorde
I did read that FAQ, which is why I'm sure I've installed it properly. My boyfriend helped me as well, and he can't seem to figure it out either.
09-18-07, 03:59 PM   #6
Geboran
Things look good.