Thread Tools Display Modes
04-03-14, 01:43 AM   #1
Nukular
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
Roth UI (Diablo) - Blizzard PartyFrame

Hi all,

it is possible to use tihs UI with the blizzard raid- and partyFrame?
  Reply With Quote
04-03-14, 07:53 AM   #2
def9
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
def9's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 219
Yes it is all you need to do is disable the party and raid frames in the config file for the diablo theme. The following steps will disable the desired frames so when your in game they will no longer appear. I use this ui setup myself and disabled these same frames so I could use Grid for an easier time for healing.

1. Go to your Interface\AddOns\oUF_Diablo folder
2. Open config.lua in a text editor like Wordpad or Notepad++
3. Search for (this is line 501 in Notepad++):
Code:
   party = {
      show = true,
and change it to
Code:
   party = {
      show = false,
4. Then Search for (in Notepad++ line 556):
Code:
   raid = {
      show = true,
and change it to :
Code:
   raid = {
      show = false,
5. Save changes and play the game.
__________________
Epiria, level 100 Ret/Holy Paladin
Simkin level 100 Combat Rogue
Feldeemus, level 100 Arcane Mage
  Reply With Quote
04-03-14, 01:18 PM   #3
Nukular
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
thanks

but..

this I had already done and i see no one

sorry that I had not mentioned this previously

Edit
*I have the solution for the standard party- and raid frames*

Last edited by Nukular : 04-03-14 at 02:04 PM.
  Reply With Quote
04-04-14, 07:58 AM   #4
def9
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
def9's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 219
Ok the only thing I can think of is to make sure they are turned on in your blizzard options. Also the little bar that appears on the side of your screen in a party or raid open it up and click groups 1 through 5 and tell it to "show". You may have hit the "hide" button at one point to try out Rith's frames.
__________________
Epiria, level 100 Ret/Holy Paladin
Simkin level 100 Combat Rogue
Feldeemus, level 100 Arcane Mage
  Reply With Quote
04-04-14, 04:14 PM   #5
Nukular
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Apr 2014
Posts: 3
I have done the following

1. oUF - folder
--> blizzard.lua
-->endendfunction oUFisableBlizzard(unit)
change to
--> endendfunction oUFisableBlizzard()

now you can see your standard portrait

2. oUF_Diablo folder
--> config.lua
party = {
show = true,
...
scale = 0.00,

somewhat the same for raid

3. I used this in chat
/run for _, v in ipairs({"Blizzard_CUFProfiles", "Blizzard_CompactRaidFrames"}) do print("~~enable~~~~") print(v) EnableAddOn(v) print(LoadAddOn(v)) print(IsAddOnLoaded(v)) end

probably not the best solution, but it works
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Roth UI (Diablo) - Blizzard PartyFrame


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off