Quantcast modifier with /run possible? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
10-15-14, 03:13 PM   #1
Mazzop
A Cliff Giant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 74
modifier with /run possible?

/cast [mod:ctrl] Survey
/run C_MountJournal.Summon(0)

i binded that macro to alt+mouse click and in general that works OK, but when i hold ctrl+alt+mouse button it survey and then mount. i want to just do survey then
  Reply With Quote
10-15-14, 03:21 PM   #2
Choonstertwo
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
 
Choonstertwo's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 194
/run doesn't directly accept macro conditionals. You have a few options:

Code:
/cast [mod:ctrl] Survey
/stopmacro [mod:ctrl]
/run C_MountJournal.Summon(0)
Code:
/cast [mod:ctrl] Survey
/run if not IsControlKeyDown()then C_MountJournal.Summon(0)end
Code:
/cast [mod:ctrl] Survey
/run if SecureCmdOptionParse"[nomod:ctrl]"then C_MountJournal.Summon(0)end
These are all equivalent.
  Reply With Quote
10-16-14, 02:56 AM   #3
Mazzop
A Cliff Giant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 74
thanks, first code looks most straight forward to me and works great
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Macro Help » modifier with /run possible?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off