Quantcast [flyable] doesn't work in draenor map? - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
11-29-14, 01:36 PM   #1
devilArt
An Aku'mai Servant
 
devilArt's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 39
Thumbs down [flyable] doesn't work in draenor map?

this is my mount macro, but it still use fly mount in draenor map, any solution?

Code:
/run VehicleExit()
/script ToggleSheath();
/use [combat]Soulshatter
/use [nomounted,flyable]Bloodbathed Frostbrood Vanquisher
/use [nomounted]Vicious War Wolf
/dismount
  Reply With Quote
11-29-14, 01:38 PM   #2
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,617
Set the two mounts you want to use as favorites in the mount journal, then use this in your macro:
Code:
/run C_MountJournal.Summon(0)
  Reply With Quote
11-29-14, 10:50 PM   #3
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,567
Unfortunately that still won't solve the issue -- flying mounts are technically able to be summoned on the ground, so they will still be summoned in Draenor using the "summon random mount" feature.

As a workaround, you can install my addon AnyFavoriteMount which replaces the default "summon random" logic to avoid summoning flying mounts when you can't actually fly, even if the area is labelled as flyable. (Its primary feature is to let you set class-specific mounts (eg. warlock dreadsteed) as favorites, since for some reason Blizzard does not allow that normally, but you can still use the addon and just ignore that feature.) Then you can set your two mounts as favorites and use the "summon random" feature as p3lim suggested, and get the right mounts in the right areas.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, oUF_Phanx, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!

Last edited by Phanx : 11-30-14 at 08:57 AM.
  Reply With Quote
11-30-14, 05:56 AM   #4
Talyrius
An Onyxian Warder
 
Talyrius's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 354
All of the issues Squire3 initially had have now been resolved.
  Reply With Quote
11-30-14, 06:09 AM   #5
devilArt
An Aku'mai Servant
 
devilArt's Avatar
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 39
thanks guys
  Reply With Quote
11-30-14, 12:28 PM   #6
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,567
Originally Posted by Talyrius View Post
All of the issues Squire3 initially had have now been resolved.
Yeah, there's nothing wrong with Squire3; I just got impatient and wrote my own solution when (as usual) it was initially not working correctly with Ghost Wolf. Plus, I don't need even half the flexibility Squire3 offers, so I'd rather run 1/10th of the code and have something that just does what I need.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, oUF_Phanx, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Macro Help » [flyable] doesn't work in draenor map?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off