Thread Tools Display Modes
10-22-08, 03:06 PM   #1
mikey2k
A Cliff Giant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 78
Freshui - Mazzle wannabe

hi, a few of you have now started to download my recreation of mazzle and are having some success, im updating as i find issues and fixing the bits i have so far been unable to include from the original project

yet to be fixed are the frames changing colour on aggro and the hotspots for trading and such, if anyone can help i would be grateful

main panels are created using eepanels and unsure how to make these flash as scripting part is broken

maybe we can get our heads together and release something that doesnt break when updated



in party


Last edited by Cairenn : 10-22-08 at 07:40 PM. Reason: off-site link removed - Cair
  Reply With Quote
10-22-08, 03:57 PM   #2
Growler
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 15
hey mikey, could you please confirm a few things.

Will this work on any screen ratio? is their install instructions provided? should this be avoided by people that want a "mazzify" easy ui setup? I think if you include those details in your 1st post and you will almost cover all the bases!
  Reply With Quote
10-22-08, 04:18 PM   #3
mikey2k
A Cliff Giant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 78
from what i have seen in testing, it doesnt matter what screen res you are in the ui scales as long as the option is selected in video options, with regard to the simple mazzify the short of it is no, there isnt a mazzify option as this was only intended as a fix until mazz himself updated.

this as far as i can see isnt going to happen

now i have included a set of instructions and an updated one in the forum which ill move to here

but i would say that its not hard to set up, just a case of following a few instructions, once i get things completed ill upload the new version, im in the process of testing addons to see which give better memory usage but as the servers are laggy at the moment its kind of hard to get a realistic benchmark

it would be useful to have some feedback from people that download the pack as i can then get things i miss sorted or add things that i forgot lol there was so much in mazzle its unbelievable

i have added modules to prat3 to make the hm windows work again and give the end user the ability to have a window for battle and a seperate loot window and the ability to filter out certain messages

also added skinning modules so the buttons can be skinned seperately from eachother

theres lots going in and some coming out, i have also sorted the sraid frames to change from 10 man and 25 man raid setups but having pulled apart my old mazzle file so ill be looking to get a copy from someone that hasnt ripped it apart like i have lol

so ill be trying to add the missing pieces over the next few days to make the hotspots and flashing bars on aggro, its a shame that eepanels2 has broken scripts so may need to switch to kgpanels instead

any help or advice/criticisms anyone can give will be helpful to get this sorted
  Reply With Quote
10-22-08, 04:20 PM   #4
mikey2k
A Cliff Giant
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 78
instructions for freshui

instructions for freshui

ok looks like a couple of people have had some minor issues, what you need to do is

1, rename your existing interface and wtf folders to interface1 and wtf1 then place the new interface and wft folders contained int he freshui zip file into the world of warcraft folder

2, before this pack will work you need to change some details in the wtf folder.

when you open the new wtf fold you will find a folder named account, inside that one you will find one called yourAccountName change that needs to be changed to your logon name. when done open that file and inside you will find a folder call yourservername. as you may have guessed this one needs to be named as your server for example if your server is Alonsus then this is what you must put, dont forget to use a capital letter or this may not work.

once this is renamed then you need to open that file and inside you will find a file called yourcharname, rename this folder to your chars name not forgetting the capital letter

now your ready to start up the game and log in

once in

now your ingame type /zmob config into chat and a menu will appear

in here click on the profile tab and highlight mikey of khadgar and click copy at the bottom

then click on your char name and press paste
if the bars moved then close the window

for the action bars you need to place these yourself, this can be done by typing /bartender, in the window that appears click lock in the top left of the config menu and the bars should turn green allowing them to be moved

all other elements can be moved by holding alt and left click dragging them
  Reply With Quote
10-22-08, 04:30 PM   #5
Hawkblade
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 9
Assuming you are using KGPanels, the solution Malathar and I have used is to have 2 sets of panels, the 2nd set the color you want for agro and then the following code put into each of those "agro" panels.

OnLoad section:

Code:
self:Hide()
self:RegisterEvent("UNIT_THREAT_SITUATION_UPDATE")
self:RegisterEvent("PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED")
OnEvent section:

Code:
if event == "UNIT_THREAT_SITUATION_UPDATE" and arg1 == "player" or event == "UNIT_THREAT_SITUATION_UPDATE" and arg1 == "raid2" then
  self:Show()
elseif event == "UNIT_THREAT_SITUATION_UPDATE" and arg1 ~= "player" or or event == "UNIT_THREAT_SITUATION_UPDATE" and arg1 ~= "raid2 then
  self:Hide()
elseif event == "PLAYER_REGEN_ENABLED" then
  self:Hide()
end
I added arg1 ~= "raid2" for when you are in a raid... fairly obvious but something overlooked until I was actually in one.
  Reply With Quote
10-22-08, 06:15 PM   #6
mcdadrom
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 6
Ok i'm trying your freshUI and the problem i'm having right now is my screen resolution that i use is 1024x768. everything is shifted to the right and i dont know why? can you help me out
  Reply With Quote
10-22-08, 07:31 PM   #7
malathar
A Cliff Giant
AddOn Compiler - Click to view compilations
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 70
Originally Posted by Hawkblade View Post

I added arg1 ~= "raid2" for when you are in a raid... fairly obvious but something overlooked until I was actually in one.
This fix will only work if you are in raid group 2.

Use this instead.

Code:
if event == "UNIT_THREAT_SITUATION_UPDATE" then
  if UnitIsUnit(arg1, "player") then
    self:Show()
  else
    self:Hide()
  end
end
  Reply With Quote
11-25-08, 12:38 PM   #8
ReighnDae
A Murloc Raider
 
ReighnDae's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 8
First-EXCELLENT UI!!! Well done. Second; in that small window that displays time, FPS, Memory, ect.; how do you change the time to your own time zone?
  Reply With Quote
11-25-08, 03:55 PM   #9
sora420
An Aku'mai Servant
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 37
Originally Posted by ReighnDae View Post
First-EXCELLENT UI!!! Well done. Second; in that small window that displays time, FPS, Memory, ect.; how do you change the time to your own time zone?
type /statuswindow and you get options to tweak all that stuff :P
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released Compilations » Freshui - Mazzle wannabe


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off