Quantcast oUF - Layout discussion - Page 58 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-25-09, 02:28 PM   #1141
zariel
A Murloc Raider
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 7
Nothing, your doing it wrong.
 
08-28-09, 08:21 PM   #1142
Aerials
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 92
yay

Originally Posted by tyeni View Post
Take a look at oUF_Noob's Noob.xml... It adds the raid pets to the raid frames then you will have the vehicle swap you are looking for. I have added it to mine and everything works as it should.
groovy, I didn know it'd do that lol..... haven't raided since I made that layout... I just put it there 'cuz I wanted raid pets to at least be shown (used to wanting to know all raid members health due to healing, the no vehicles/pets thing of most layouts drives me nuts).
 
08-29-09, 02:25 AM   #1143
Caellian
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Caellian's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 281
Originally Posted by zariel View Post
Should now be fixed.

Heres a basic layout using the rune frame, runes.lua
On the first login, the runes are plain white, takes a reloadui to get the colors working.
__________________
if (sizeof(workload) > sizeof(brain_capacity)) { die('System Overload'); }
 
08-29-09, 07:11 AM   #1144
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,646
Originally Posted by Caellian View Post
On the first login, the runes are plain white, takes a reloadui to get the colors working.
Odd, I myself havent had any issues with the latest version of oUF (except some performance issues, it can be slow now and then)
 
08-29-09, 01:47 PM   #1145
Bruners
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bruners's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 125
Originally Posted by Caellian View Post
On the first login, the runes are plain white, takes a reloadui to get the colors working.
i have the same thing on my layout, have tried to figure something out but without any luck.
And i tested with your layout p3lim, same issue there as well.

I'm also having some problems with the updating of Death Runes

Last edited by Bruners : 08-29-09 at 01:55 PM. Reason: Adding some stuff
 
08-31-09, 09:42 PM   #1146
Aerials
A Warpwood Thunder Caller
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 92
you can put

Code:
if i == 1 or i == 2 then
bar:SetStatusBarColor(0.77, 0.12, 0.23)
elseif i == 3 or i == 4 then
bar:SetStatusBarColor(0.9, 0.7, 0.1)
elseif i == 5 or i == 6 then
bar:SetStatusBarColor(0, 0.4, 0.7)
end
(notice: i changed the colors a little, copy the numbers from runebar.lua in elements if u want it to be the default.)

in the layout so that their colored before a reload, but it shouldn't work for the death runes... yet mysteriously does... dono how, i did add other stuff the other day to it though, maybe check oUF_Noob's Main.lua.

also, if you want to change the colors for the runes, just put
Code:
oUF.colors.runes = {
		{ 0.77, 0.12, 0.23 },
		{ 0.9, 0.7, 0.1 },
		{ 0, 0.4, 0.7 },
		{ 0.8, 0.1, 1 },
}
in the layout (but obviously change the numbers to the colors you want, first line is blood, 2nd unholy, 3rd frost, 4th death (i think)).
 
09-01-09, 02:25 AM   #1147
Caellian
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Caellian's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 281
Temporary fix:

Code:
local runeloadcolors = {
	[1] = {.69,.31,.31},
	[2] = {.69,.31,.31},
	[3] = {.33,.59,.33},
	[4] = {.33,.59,.33},
	[5] = {.31,.45,.63},
	[6] = {.31,.45,.63},
}

self.Runes[i]:SetStatusBarColor(unpack(runeloadcolors[i]))
NOTE: here i use my custom color codes, don't forget to replace them with either the default or your own.
__________________
if (sizeof(workload) > sizeof(brain_capacity)) { die('System Overload'); }
 
09-01-09, 08:14 AM   #1148
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,646
Originally Posted by Caellian View Post
Temporary fix:

Code:
local runeloadcolors = {
	[1] = {.69,.31,.31},
	[2] = {.69,.31,.31},
	[3] = {.33,.59,.33},
	[4] = {.33,.59,.33},
	[5] = {.31,.45,.63},
	[6] = {.31,.45,.63},
}

self.Runes[i]:SetStatusBarColor(unpack(runeloadcolors[i]))
NOTE: here i use my custom color codes, don't forget to replace them with either the default or your own.
Thats also how I used to do this, but swapped it by "forcing" oUF to update them by index at load.
 
09-01-09, 12:38 PM   #1149
wurmfood
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 122
I'm trying to find out if there is a way to sort the buffs/debuffs by amount of time left. I managed to figure out how to separate buffs and auras (buffs with no expiration) but can't get this part.

edit: Nevermind, figured out a way to do it.

Last edited by wurmfood : 09-02-09 at 07:19 AM. Reason: found solution on my own
 
09-02-09, 03:59 AM   #1150
Caellian
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Caellian's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 281
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
Thats also how I used to do this, but swapped it by "forcing" oUF to update them by index at load.
May i ask you, how ?
Because, someone reported that the previous method only partially worked, after a while, the runes would just get "stuck", colored but not updating anymore.
Your method might be the solution.
__________________
if (sizeof(workload) > sizeof(brain_capacity)) { die('System Overload'); }
 
09-02-09, 08:39 AM   #1151
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,646
Originally Posted by Caellian View Post
May i ask you, how ?
Because, someone reported that the previous method only partially worked, after a while, the runes would just get "stuck", colored but not updating anymore.
Your method might be the solution.
source: http://github.com/p3lim/oUF_RuneBar/...UF_RuneBar.lua
Code:
local function update(self)
    for index = 1, 6 do
        self.Runes[index]:SetStatusBarColor(unpack(oUF.colors.runes[GetRuneType(index)]))
    end
end
This function is also 2nd arg in oUF:AddElement()
 
09-02-09, 03:19 PM   #1152
coree
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 28
i'd like to hide the aura tooltip on my raidframes. how can i realize that ? i tried with onEnter/onLeave but that doesnt work
 
09-02-09, 03:40 PM   #1153
v6o
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 399
Originally Posted by coree View Post
i'd like to hide the aura tooltip on my raidframes. how can i realize that ? i tried with onEnter/onLeave but that doesnt work
You could use EnableMouse(false), that would make them click-through at the same time though.
__________________
I stopped playing back World of Warcraft in 2010 and I have no plans on returning.
This is a dead account and if you want to continue any of my addons or make a fork then feel free to do so.
This is your permission slip.

If you need to contact me, do so on Twitter @v6ooo

Best regards, v6.
 
09-04-09, 06:54 AM   #1154
Sata
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 3
Hi there,
lately i downloaded an ouF preset, but i got a problem :
i don't have my focus target's and i don't want to go to the lua files if i'm not sure what to do

if anyone can tell me how to do, it'd be so cool, thanks

(sorry for my bad english)
 
09-04-09, 09:16 AM   #1155
v6o
An Onyxian Warder
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 399
Originally Posted by Sata View Post
Hi there,
lately i downloaded an ouF preset, but i got a problem :
i don't have my focus target's and i don't want to go to the lua files if i'm not sure what to do

if anyone can tell me how to do, it'd be so cool, thanks

(sorry for my bad english)
If the layout you downloaded doesn't have focus target then you need to manually add it in the lua files. Sorry if that wasn't the answer you were looking for.

You could also post a suggestion to the author or tell what layout you downloaded and maybe someone helpful here might assist you.

Please try and make a new topic instead though.
__________________
I stopped playing back World of Warcraft in 2010 and I have no plans on returning.
This is a dead account and if you want to continue any of my addons or make a fork then feel free to do so.
This is your permission slip.

If you need to contact me, do so on Twitter @v6ooo

Best regards, v6.
 
09-06-09, 08:10 AM   #1156
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,646
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
source: http://github.com/p3lim/oUF_RuneBar/...UF_RuneBar.lua
Code:
local function update(self)
    for index = 1, 6 do
        self.Runes[index]:SetStatusBarColor(unpack(oUF.colors.runes[GetRuneType(index)]))
    end
end
This function is also 2nd arg in oUF:AddElement()
I'll have to correct myself, there is actually a "bug" in oUF that stops the coloring from applying at login.
A way around it atm is doing the following in the table creating of bars:
Code:
for index = 1, 6 do
    self.Runes[index] = CreateFrame('StatusBar', nil, self.Runes)
    -- creating the bars

    local mu = self.Runes[index].bg.multiplier or 1
    local r, g, b = unpack(self.colors.runes[GetRuneType(index)])
    self.Runes[index]:SetStatusBarColor(r, g, b)
    self.Runes[index].bg:SetVertexColor(r * mu, g * mu, b * mu)
end
 
09-06-09, 08:08 PM   #1157
Tian
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Ok, so I'm having trouble trying to sort my raid frames by class. I've got it to sort, but now it just repeats the frames off the screen. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Code:
 local raid = {}
for i = 1, 8 do
	local raidgroup = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Group'..i)
	raidgroup:SetManyAttributes(
				"groupFilter", "DEATHKNIGHT,MAGE,PRIEST,SHAMAN,ROGUE,HUNTER,WARLOCK,WARRIOR",
				"groupBy", "CLASS",
				"groupingOrder", "DEATHKNIGHT,MAGE,PRIEST,SHAMAN,ROGUE,HUNTER,WARLOCK,WARRIOR",
				'showRaid', true,
				'yOffset', -4

)

Last edited by Tian : 09-06-09 at 08:17 PM.
 
09-07-09, 07:56 AM   #1158
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,646
Originally Posted by Tian View Post
Ok, so I'm having trouble trying to sort my raid frames by class. I've got it to sort, but now it just repeats the frames off the screen. Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Code:
 local raid = {}
for i = 1, 8 do
	local raidgroup = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Group'..i)
	raidgroup:SetManyAttributes(
				"groupFilter", "DEATHKNIGHT,MAGE,PRIEST,SHAMAN,ROGUE,HUNTER,WARLOCK,WARRIOR",
				"groupBy", "CLASS",
				"groupingOrder", "DEATHKNIGHT,MAGE,PRIEST,SHAMAN,ROGUE,HUNTER,WARLOCK,WARRIOR",
				'showRaid', true,
				'yOffset', -4

)
Because you make 8 headers showing all 10 classes each. Make each header show 1 class each, or make 1 header with all classes, not 8.
 
09-07-09, 04:36 PM   #1159
Tian
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4
Fixed! Thank you! I always miss the little things
 
09-10-09, 11:57 AM   #1160
Icerat
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 28
Ive been playing around with ouf_P3lim and the way it shows the experience bar with the rested in it and trying to auto hide it on mouse over.

The problem I'm having is the text and the green part of the bar hide on mouse over but I'm left with the rested blue bar still showing.

How can i get the bar that shows rested to hide also when i mouse over?

Code:
		if(unit == 'player' or unit == 'pet') then
		if(IsAddOnLoaded('oUF_Experience')) then
			self.Experience = CreateFrame('StatusBar', nil, self)
			self.Experience:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', self, 'BOTTOMLEFT', 0, -10)
			self.Experience:SetPoint('TOPRIGHT', self, 'BOTTOMRIGHT', 0, -10)
			self.Experience:SetHeight(11)
			self.Experience:SetStatusBarTexture(texture2)
			self.Experience:SetStatusBarColor(0.15, 0.7, 0.1)
			self.Experience.Tooltip = true

			self.Experience.Rested = CreateFrame('StatusBar', nil, self)
			self.Experience.Rested:SetAllPoints(self.Experience)
			self.Experience.Rested:SetStatusBarTexture(texture2)
			self.Experience.Rested:SetStatusBarColor(0, 0.4, 1, 0.6)
			self.Experience.Rested:SetBackdrop(backdrop)
			self.Experience.Rested:SetBackdropColor(0, 0, 0)
			
			self.Experience.Text = self.Experience:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY', 'GameFontHighlightSmall')
			self.Experience.Text:SetPoint('CENTER', self.Experience)

			self.Experience.bg = self.Experience.Rested:CreateTexture(nil, 'BORDER')
			self.Experience.bg:SetAllPoints(self.Experience)
			self.Experience.bg:SetTexture(0.3, 0.3, 0.3)
			
			self.Experience:SetScript ('OnEnter', function(self) self:SetAlpha(1) end)
			self.Experience:SetScript ('OnLeave', function(self) self:SetAlpha(0) end)

			
		end
		end
I'm sorry if its a little a stupid question, I'm still learning.and its been fun

PS: Thanks for all your help P3lim, I thought I'd ask in here for change save nagging you with me nub questions
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF - Layout discussion

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off