Thread Tools Display Modes
08-10-09, 01:53 PM   #21
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by mdh1975 View Post
After updating to your most recent update my pretty black/gray bars Im use to are no longer. The are now white/light gray. Is there any way that I can change them back to the previous look that you have had for so long?
Screenshot please
  Reply With Quote
08-10-09, 02:37 PM   #22
mdh1975
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 2


This is what it looks like now. I have not changed except the location of the bars. The bars in your preview pics for the mod is how they use to look.
  Reply With Quote
08-10-09, 03:26 PM   #23
Waverian
A Chromatic Dragonspawn
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 188
That's the default texture & color when a texture isn't set (or is set but the file doesn't exist). Make sure you have an oUF_P3lim\media\minimalist.tga file. Also make sure you have these two lines in your oUF_P3lim.lua file:

Code:
local texture = [=[Interface\AddOns\oUF_P3lim\media\minimalist]=]

...

self.Health:SetStatusBarTexture(texture)
  Reply With Quote
08-30-09, 08:06 AM   #24
sisonsa
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
the customsize fonts's location.

I have a question:
when I set the OUF's font size,the target's 'info'' location have a problem.it can flush left.it away in the middle.but If I do not customize the fonts size.the location is ok.



local info = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
info:SetFont(fontn,13,'outline')
info:SetPoint('LEFT', self.Health, 2, -3)
info:SetPoint('RIGHT', hpvalue, 'LEFT')

this is my customize fonts size.wait for your help.

Last edited by sisonsa : 08-30-09 at 08:10 AM.
  Reply With Quote
08-30-09, 08:34 AM   #25
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by sisonsa View Post
I have a question:
when I set the OUF's font size,the target's 'info'' location have a problem.it can flush left.it away in the middle.but If I do not customize the fonts size.the location is ok.



local info = self.Health:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
info:SetFont(fontn,13,'outline')
info:SetPoint('LEFT', self.Health, 2, -3)
info:SetPoint('RIGHT', hpvalue, 'LEFT')

this is my customize fonts size.wait for your help.
info:SetJustifyH('LEFT')
  Reply With Quote
08-30-09, 09:02 AM   #26
sisonsa
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
info:SetJustifyH('LEFT')
Thanks for you help.It's ok now
  Reply With Quote
09-01-09, 08:05 AM   #27
sisonsa
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
When I have my pet,why the experience bar look liks that?


wait for your help~

Last edited by sisonsa : 09-01-09 at 08:09 AM.
  Reply With Quote
09-01-09, 08:15 AM   #28
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by sisonsa View Post
When I have my pet,why the experience bar look liks that?


wait for your help~
You need to adjust the width of the xpbar for the pet.
  Reply With Quote
09-01-09, 08:34 AM   #29
sisonsa
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 4
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
You need to adjust the width of the xpbar for the pet.
self.Experience:SetHeight(11)
Self.Experience:SetWidth(186)

This is what I set of the xpbar's Width in oUF_p3lim.lua.I did't see the xpbar for the pet.is it in the OUF_experience.lua or another?
  Reply With Quote
09-13-09, 12:40 AM   #30
NeverD1e
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5
Please tell me how i can see testing mod buffs/debuffs on all frames?
  Reply With Quote
09-13-09, 07:07 AM   #31
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by NeverD1e View Post
Please tell me how i can see testing mod buffs/debuffs on all frames?
http://p3lim.pastey.net/93718-4f2y:93716-hfpf
  Reply With Quote
09-13-09, 08:55 AM   #32
NeverD1e
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 5
Thumbs up

P3lim thanks for you help
  Reply With Quote
10-03-09, 03:07 AM   #33
Kolaholisti
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1
Yo there! Nice layout you have made. Could you tell me how to resize my portait? My current code for portrait

Code:
		self.Portrait = CreateFrame('PlayerModel', nil, self)
	self.Portrait.type = '3D'
	self.Portrait:SetAlpha(.50)
	self.Portrait:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', self.Health, 'TOPLEFT', 0, -0.5)
	self.Portrait:SetPoint('BOTTOMRIGHT', self.Health, 'BOTTOMRIGHT', 0.5, -0.5)
	self.Portrait:SetHeight(Wont work)
	self.Portrait:SetWidth(Wont work)
How to increase level of text and change font/color of it?

Thanks!

Last edited by Kolaholisti : 10-04-09 at 12:28 AM.
  Reply With Quote
10-09-09, 11:16 PM   #34
oppewala
A Defias Bandit
Premium Member
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 2
Question

I've tried to add oUF Totembar to your layout, but i only get the background, no bars indicating which totems are down.

Please Help!

Edit: Nevermind - Turns out I had a typo. How did i miss that....

Last edited by oppewala : 10-09-09 at 11:34 PM.
  Reply With Quote
10-23-09, 06:04 PM   #35
Cheevo
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 2
I love your layout of oUF and have some basic understanding of lua coding. I have one small problem however. I would like to completely remove the cast bar from your layout as I use ACB for its latency module. Could you show me how to make the necessary modifications to the code so the player/target cast bars are gone?
Current version of code I'm using: 30200.2-Beta

Thank you for your help!
  Reply With Quote
10-23-09, 06:55 PM   #36
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Remove any line that contains the word 'self.Castbar'
  Reply With Quote
10-30-09, 01:29 AM   #37
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
Hey I love your lay out and and I thank you for it :P

I wanted to ask one question: I can't seem to find out the name of the oUF frames so I can parent my panels to it. Am I missing something? It keeps coming back as nil.

Thanks in advance!

-Ferous
  Reply With Quote
10-30-09, 05:14 AM   #38
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
They have no global name references, but you could access them through oUF's global variable.

oUF.units.player
oUF.units.target
oUF.units.focus
etc, you get the drift.
  Reply With Quote
10-30-09, 01:51 PM   #39
Ferous
Sheer Sense of Doom
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 863
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
They have no global name references, but you could access them through oUF's global variable.

oUF.units.player
oUF.units.target
oUF.units.focus
etc, you get the drift.
Okay coolness ty <3
  Reply With Quote
11-09-09, 12:50 PM   #40
Soulofsin_007
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 125
I love the UF's, but one quick thing, they are not registering with clique, how can I stop the click casting?
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF P3lim - Official thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off