Quantcast Hunter Pet Bar - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
09-11-18, 07:33 PM   #1
JDoubleU00
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
JDoubleU00's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 347
Hunter Pet Bar

How do you guys manage the spells for your pets? There are more spells than slots for the pet bar. I use Dominoes, and could make a special one, but I do not want to reinvent the wheel (pet bar).

Thanks in advance,
__________________
Author of JWExpBar and JWRepBar.
  Reply With Quote
09-12-18, 01:20 AM   #2
runamonk
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
 
runamonk's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 54
I drag them down onto my bars..
  Reply With Quote
09-12-18, 05:03 AM   #3
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,275
I have to ask - Doesn't Dominos STILL have its own pet bar? I mean, when I used it it had all of the bars that the default UI had, so, I would imagine that it still does. Of course, if you don't like that......

You can always use a "normal" action bar (placed close to the "normal" pet action bar, of course) for the ... overflow? ... for the pet spell's that you want to use that don't fit on your regular pet action bar.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.

Last edited by jeffy162 : 09-12-18 at 05:14 AM. Reason: more blah blah blah.
  Reply With Quote
09-12-18, 11:34 AM   #4
JDoubleU00
A Rage Talon Dragon Guard
 
JDoubleU00's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 347
Originally Posted by jeffy162 View Post
I have to ask - Doesn't Dominos STILL have its own pet bar? I mean, when I used it it had all of the bars that the default UI had, so, I would imagine that it still does. Of course, if you don't like that......

You can always use a "normal" action bar (placed close to the "normal" pet action bar, of course) for the ... overflow? ... for the pet spell's that you want to use that don't fit on your regular pet action bar.
It does, but unless I missed something, it only has 10 buttons.
__________________
Author of JWExpBar and JWRepBar.
  Reply With Quote
09-12-18, 01:28 PM   #5
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,275
No, you didn't miss anything, The Hunter's pet action bar, in the default UI, only has 10 slots for spells. That's all you really need. You just have to "bite-the-bullit" and choose what is necessary. All of the "extraneous" spells would then get put on your "extra pet action bar" and, possibly, key bound.

I can honestly say, though, that when I was able to play, the normal pet action bar was all I ever needed. And I had 49 or 50 characters, with about half of them being Hunters. The rest were a mish-mash of different types of characters. But only two Alliance characters - one of which was a Hunter.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » General Discussion » Class Discussions » Hunter Pet Bar

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off