Quantcast Broken Macro Script - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
01-20-16, 01:07 PM   #1
morpheusxeno
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
morpheusxeno's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 116
Broken Macro Script

I found this on ownedcore, allows you to change your title every 5 seconds automatically.

Code:
/run local f,t=NEN or CreateFrame("Frame","NEN")f.t=0 f:SetScript("OnUpdate",function()f.t=f.t+arg1 if f.t>5 then f.t,t=0,GetCurrentTitle()if t>0 then for i=1,111 do t=mod(t+1,111)+1 if IsTitleKnown(t)==1 then SetCurrentTitle(t)break end end end end end)
Is this accessing a protected function that is no longer allowed? Or is the code broken due to the changes made over the last 7 years?
__________________
My mother-in-law fell down a wishing well. I was amazed; I never knew they worked...
  Reply With Quote
01-20-16, 03:10 PM   #2
semlar
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
semlar's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 1,014
Setting your title requires a hardware event, either a mouse click or a key press.
  Reply With Quote
01-21-16, 01:46 PM   #3
morpheusxeno
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
morpheusxeno's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 116
Alright thanks, It didnt require that before.
__________________
My mother-in-law fell down a wishing well. I was amazed; I never knew they worked...
  Reply With Quote
01-21-16, 04:12 PM   #4
Clamsoda
A Frostmaul Preserver
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 269
It has been that way since WoTLK.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Macro Help » Broken Macro Script

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off