Quantcast split statusbars - Page 2 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
02-13-18, 09:27 AM   #21
Ammako
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Ammako's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 132
Shadow Priest has Shadow Word: Death, that can only be used on targets under 20% health. If you count that as an execute.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
02-14-18, 01:05 PM   #22
Coldkil
A Theradrim Guardian
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 60
Ok, i' working to a layout now - but first i'm finxing all the plugins i had before and that seem to be working for the most part.

I have moved away from pixel fonts and pixelperfection because it was cousing me headaches a lot with the hgih reso, so i opted for a clear font and a thin shadowy border to keep style minimal but sleekier and less painful to deal with.

however, i ahve troubles with tooltips. Everything is fine but these two cases. Anyone can lend a hand? Thanks.

-here the price is still in arial


-these are the "compare" frames when you hover on gear.
  Reply With Quote
02-14-18, 01:34 PM   #23
Ammako
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Ammako's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 132
This may be of relevancy to you:
https://www.townlong-yak.com/framexm...yFrame.lua#524

Haven't messed with it but maybe it'll help. Might not actually be related though.

As for compare frame, it uses GameTooltipTextSmall (except for the "Currently equipped" text at the top, and the item name + quality text.)
Might have to dig a bit deeper for those.
But if you look in GameTooltipTemplate.xml, you can see what fonts are used in tooltips. You could in theory just replace those fonts directly, but this would affect the rest of the UI wherever that font is used (for example, GameFontNormal. Though that may be your desired outcome, regardless.)

Also looks like money frame on tooltips might use GameFontHighlight? unless I'm interpreting it wrong.

I think this is the one for item compare:
https://www.townlong-yak.com/framexm...mplate.xml#257
__________________

Last edited by Ammako : 02-14-18 at 01:51 PM.
  Reply With Quote
02-14-18, 02:27 PM   #24
lightspark
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
lightspark's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 272
It's different because price tag isn't a real tooltip text, it's a frame that's added to a tooltip.

I'll never understand why they opted for such a weird solution.

As for item compare tooltips, those are ShoppingTooltip1 and ShoppingTooltip2.
__________________
  Reply With Quote
02-15-18, 02:44 AM   #25
Coldkil
A Theradrim Guardian
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 60
Ok, i think i'll need to rewrite or at least cleanup the tooltip code. it's kinda a mess currently.

Anyway, so far so good. I'd like to make a bar addon that reuses the default Blizzard skin but removing the micromenu - i have already working code for a mouseover micromenu, i'd also like to just reuse the standard buttons.

Honestly, i always disliked the standard UI because it was basically "in the way". But since i have a higehr resolution monitor, this issue disappeared and i'm just working to make things compact but keeping the original vibe to it.

EDIT: i ended by changing the UI fonts altogether. In the tooltips that are SO MANY of them it's painful, but since i want to align everything then i would have done it nontheless. Just better at this point to make a font changer addon and add eventual new ones there.

as fo the project going, i did a "new" thing - it's nice to reuse Blizzard art to make something sleeker. This is just testing what i had and what i could do. Should be able to make a proper thing in a short time if i focus on it.

Last edited by Coldkil : 02-16-18 at 02:46 AM.
  Reply With Quote
Yesterday, 02:35 AM   #26
Coldkil
A Theradrim Guardian
 
Coldkil's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jun 2010
Posts: 60
triple post, but i didn't wnat to open another thread for this.

I'm doing the actionbars and everything was fie until one point - now i have the first and second actionbar that have the same spells replicated. Obviously there's something wrong.

Here's what's happening (and it started after a while and not immediately)


code here:
--- main bar
Code:
  -- reusing Blizzard buttons and move in the right place. whole 12 button bar

  --create the frame to hold the buttons
  local bar = CreateFrame("Frame","cBar1",UIParent, "SecureHandlerStateTemplate")
  bar:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT",Minimap,"BOTTOMLEFT",-12,3)
  bar:SetFrameLevel(2)
  bar:SetSize(246,36)

  -- cycle through the buttons
  for i=1, 12 do
    local button = _G["ActionButton"..i]
	button:SetParent(bar)
    button:SetSize(36,36)
    button:ClearAllPoints()
    if i == 1 then
	  button:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", bar, "BOTTOMLEFT")
	elseif i == 7 then  
	  button:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", _G["ActionButton1"], "TOPLEFT", 0, 6)
    else
      local previous = _G["ActionButton"..i-1]
	  button:SetPoint("LEFT", previous, "RIGHT", 6, 0)
    end
  end

  --show/hide the frame on a given state driver
  RegisterStateDriver(MainMenuBarArtFrame, "visibility", "[petbattle][overridebar][vehicleui] hide; show")
  
  -- vehicle exit button
  local veb = CreateFrame("BUTTON", nil, bar, "SecureHandlerClickTemplate")
  veb:SetParent(bar)
  veb:SetPoint("RIGHT", bar, "LEFT", -5, 0)
  veb:SetSize(28, 28)
  veb:RegisterForClicks("AnyUp")
  veb:SetNormalTexture("Interface\\Vehicles\\UI-Vehicles-Button-Exit-Up")
  veb:SetPushedTexture("Interface\\Vehicles\\UI-Vehicles-Button-Exit-Down")
  veb:SetHighlightTexture("Interface\\Vehicles\\UI-Vehicles-Button-Exit-Down")
  veb:SetScript("OnClick", function(self) VehicleExit() end)
  RegisterStateDriver(veb, "visibility", "[target=vehicle,exists] show;hide")
-- second bar:
Code:
  -- second bar on mouseover above the main bar

  --create the frame to hold the buttons, plus mouseover script
  local bar = CreateFrame("Frame","cBar2",UIParent, "SecureHandlerStateTemplate")
  bar:SetPoint("TOPRIGHT",Minimap,"TOPLEFT",-2,4)
  bar:SetFrameLevel(2)
  bar:SetSize(264, 94)
  bar:SetBackdrop({
	edgeFile = "Interface\\AddOns\\cMedia\\border",
	edgeSize = 4,
	insets = {left = 4,right = 4,top = 4,bottom = 4}
  })
  bar:SetBackdropBorderColor(0,0,0)
  --bar:SetAlpha(0)
  --bar:SetScript("OnEnter", function() bar:SetAlpha(1) end)
  --bar:SetScript("OnLeave", function() bar:SetAlpha(0) end)
  
  -- texture to match main bar
  texture = bar:CreateTexture("cBar2Top")
  texture:SetTexture("Interface\\MainMenuBar\\UI-MainMenuBar-Dwarf",1)
  texture:SetTexCoord(0, 1.0, 0.58203125, 0.75)
  texture:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", bar, "TOPLEFT", 4,-4)
  texture:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", bar, "BOTTOMRIGHT", -4, 47)
  texture2 = bar:CreateTexture("cBar2Bottom")
  texture2:SetTexture("Interface\\MainMenuBar\\UI-MainMenuBar-Dwarf",1)
  texture2:SetTexCoord(0, 1.0, 0.58203125, 0.75)
  texture2:SetPoint("TOPLEFT", bar, "TOPLEFT", 4,-46)
  texture2:SetPoint("BOTTOMRIGHT", bar, "BOTTOMRIGHT", -4, 4)


  for i= 1, 12 do
    local button = _G["MultiBarBottomLeftButton"..i]
	button:SetParent(bar)
    button:SetSize(36,36)
    button:ClearAllPoints()
    if i == 1 then
		button:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", bar, "BOTTOMLEFT", 7, 7)
	elseif i == 7 then  
		button:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", _G["MultiBarBottomLeftButton1"], "TOPLEFT", 0, 6)
	else
		local previous = _G["MultiBarBottomLeftButton"..i-1]
		button:SetPoint("LEFT", previous, "RIGHT", 6, 0)
	end
	--mouseover scripts
	--button:SetScript("OnEnter",function() bar:SetAlpha(1) end)
	--button:SetScript("Onleave",function() bar:SetAlpha(0) end)
  end
 
  --show/hide the frame on a given state driver
  RegisterStateDriver(MultiBarBottomLeft, "visibility", "[petbattle][overridebar][vehicleui] hide; show")
  Reply With Quote
Yesterday, 12:51 PM   #27
Seerah
Fishing Trainer
 
Seerah's Avatar
WoWInterface Super Mod
Featured
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 10,435
I haven't worked with action bar code, but this happens when you have the main bar paged to the bar that you are using for the 2nd one.
__________________
"You'd be surprised how many people violate this simple principle every day of their lives and try to fit square pegs into round holes, ignoring the clear reality that Things Are As They Are." -Benjamin Hoff, The Tao of Pooh

  Reply With Quote
Yesterday, 01:23 PM   #28
jeffy162
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
jeffy162's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2009
Posts: 2,205
Why not look at Dominos to see how Tuller "fixed" that. I know there [b]USED[\B] to be a problem like that with Dominos.
__________________
Ahhhh, the vagueries of the aging mind. Wait.... What was I saying?


Carbonite <----- GitHub main module (Maps ONLY) download link. The other modules are also available on GitHub.

Last edited by jeffy162 : Yesterday at 06:23 PM. Reason: formatting
  Reply With Quote
Today, 12:39 AM   #29
lightspark
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
lightspark's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2012
Posts: 272
You have to set "actionpage" attribute on your bars, otherwise it defaults to 1.
__________________

Last edited by lightspark : Today at 12:44 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » split statusbars

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off