Thread Tools Display Modes
06-13-08, 02:00 AM   #21
Aequi
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 43
What is the problem? (running 1.15)
i ask cause i have not noticed any problems on my priest, ofcause i don't really use mindcontrol, but the little 15 sec pet that you us to regen mana seems to be controllable, just yesterday i used the attack button on the petbar. Pet bar appears same place as on my hunter (left side above the Ctrl/Shift bars)

I use the simple small button setup and place my spells myself.
__________________
~Aequi
"Wonders are born on the edge of good and evil, May life make you wonder before you die"
  Reply With Quote
06-13-08, 04:54 AM   #22
beefcan
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
problem was the bar didnt show up if you entered combat before having control of the pet aka mindcontrol = no petbar at all.
  Reply With Quote
06-13-08, 06:32 AM   #23
beefcan
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
lil addition to use the real ClearFont instead of ClearFont2d which is throwing errors at times

Code:
function Mazzifier:ChangeAllChatSizes(sizeType)

    local sizeImportant, sizeSpam, sizeCombatLog
    if (sizeType == 2) then
        sizeImportant, sizeSpam, sizeCombatLog = 15, 14, 13
		if (ClearFont) then 
			ClearFont.db.profile.currentScale = 1.15; 
		end;
        FuBar:SetFontSize(14)
    elseif (sizeType == 3) then
        sizeImportant, sizeSpam, sizeCombatLog = 18, 16, 15
		if (ClearFont) then 
			ClearFont.db.profile.currentScale = 1.3; 
		end;
        FuBar:SetFontSize(15)
    else
        sizeImportant, sizeSpam, sizeCombatLog = 13, 12, 10
		if (ClearFont) then 
			ClearFont.db.profile.currentScale = 1.0; 
		end;
        FuBar:SetFontSize(13)
    end
        
    self:ChangeChatSize(ChatFrame1,sizeImportant) 
    self:ChangeChatSize(ChatFrame2,sizeImportant) 
    self:ChangeChatSize(ChatFrame3,sizeSpam) 
    self:ChangeChatSize(ChatFrame4,sizeSpam) 
    self:ChangeChatSize(ChatFrame5,sizeImportant) 
    self:ChangeChatSize(ChatFrame6,sizeCombatLog) 
    self:ChangeChatSize(ChatFrame7,sizeCombatLog)

end
minor change and works pretty well

its in mazzifier\mazzifier.lua
  Reply With Quote
06-13-08, 09:44 AM   #24
DocEVL
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
DocEVL's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 232
Originally Posted by beefcan View Post
lil addition to use the real ClearFont instead of ClearFont2d which is throwing errors at times
What errors are you seeing ClearFont2d throwing?
__________________
"Imagine all the people living life in peace" - J. Lennon


  Reply With Quote
06-13-08, 11:00 AM   #25
dystrophy
A Cyclonian
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 42
I don't think I would recomend trying this fix. I also copied the code into the correct file he listed and then Bongos threw and error at me on next login and all my bars were completely gone.

Bongos_ActionBar-6.12.14\petBar\bar.lua:182: attempt to call global 'CreatePetWatcher' (a nil value)
Bongos-6.12.08\profiles.lua:13: in function `action'
Bongos-6.12.08\lib\BEvent.lua:46: in function <Interface\AddOns\Bongos\lib\BEvent.lua:42>

There is the error. Luckily I read the other user's post and made a backup of the LUA file.

For reference I edited the Bongos_ActionBar\petBar\bar.lua just like he said.
  Reply With Quote
06-13-08, 04:47 PM   #26
beefcan
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
dont have a saved log of it anymore but ill try to reproduce it doc.

i think it was when i used the feed button on my hunter i got it not sure though.

ofc if you have no errors at all no idea in using my code for ClearFont

to the bongos bar error what editor did you use ? i found that using wordpad

is a nogo since it saves the lua as utf and wow cant read that,

use notepad instead. "yes i know vista doesnt use that by default..."

Last edited by beefcan : 06-13-08 at 04:50 PM.
  Reply With Quote
06-13-08, 05:00 PM   #27
beefcan
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
link to the addons i fixed if you cant get it working.

http://rapidshare.com/files/12226088...ddons.rar.html

remember to backup your original files although i havent had any errors at all
i want to be sure it works for everyone.

regards beefcan
  Reply With Quote
06-13-08, 05:37 PM   #28
Dreadlorde
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dreadlorde's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 2,302
Thumbs up beefcan is awesome.

All hail beefcan First he fixes the Discord Addons and Charcoal, now some of the Mazzle bugs.

__________________

Funtoo - Plan 9 - Windows 7
  Reply With Quote
06-13-08, 07:46 PM   #29
beefcan
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
hehe hey dread aye progress on the discord bars its getting there was a somewhat massive rewrite but soon i will release it
  Reply With Quote
06-14-08, 06:46 PM   #30
beefcan
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
i guess from the total silence that the bars and DUF etc. atleast work now for everyone
so ill turn my attention towards fixing the last of the DAB problems

if something should come up let me know and i will look into it
  Reply With Quote
06-14-08, 09:30 PM   #31
DocEVL
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
DocEVL's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 232
Originally Posted by beefcan View Post
i guess from the total silence that the bars and DUF etc. atleast work now for everyone
so ill turn my attention towards fixing the last of the DAB problems

if something should come up let me know and i will look into it
Thanks Beefcan! I will ping ya if DUF problems pop up (May be pinging ya about bongos 3 also soon)
__________________
"Imagine all the people living life in peace" - J. Lennon


  Reply With Quote
06-14-08, 10:22 PM   #32
bbowen87
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 3
After updating with your fixed addons, i can no longer see my raid frames..is it a human error on my base or has anyone else had this problem?
  Reply With Quote
06-15-08, 01:00 AM   #33
beefcan
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 19
sraidframes can be a bit dodgy atm i found. none of the changes i made interact with those but at one point i had the same, after updating them it vent away.

the ace people seem to update allmost daily atm, so far all versions are in the unstable categori so there might be some weird stuff at times.

happy to be of help doc
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » fixed bongos petbar and DUF tooltip error


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off