Thread Tools Display Modes
02-05-09, 08:01 PM   #1
fred
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
Help with Music Stream errors

I love Musicstream and I really want to keep it.I have 2 Fubar errors, could someone give me some advice on fixing them?I know that Music Stream may not be used as much, but I still enjoy it very much.

[2009/01/29 22:18:23-197-x4]: FuBarPlugin-2.0-90009:1034: attempt to index local 'this' (a nil value)
MusicStream-2.0.26541\MusicStreamFu.lua:178: in function <Interface\AddOns\MusicStream\MusicStreamFu.lua:17 6>

---


[2009/01/29 22:18:23-197-x4]: FuBarPlugin-2.0-90009:1042: attempt to index local 'this' (a nil value)
MusicStream-2.0.26541\MusicStreamFu.lua:184: in function <Interface\AddOns\MusicStream\MusicStreamFu.lua:18 2>
  Reply With Quote
02-05-09, 08:29 PM   #2
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
i think you need to enclose 'this' at 4 locations

around lines 178 and 184

button:SetScript("OnEnter", function(this)
self.current_mouseover = button_name
OnEnter(this)
end)

button:SetScript("OnLeave", function(this)
self.current_mouseover = nil
OnLeave(this)
end)
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)
  Reply With Quote
02-05-09, 09:30 PM   #3
fred
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
Thank you so much! No errors and fubar icon is now displaying music properly in tooltip!

Could I request one more favor?I used another mod for a very long time(Fubar_FactiongrinderFu) . The author of Faction grinder, last I knew, was offering no support for the fubar part any longer.When I click on the fubar icon I get 2 errors.I 'think' this one is more serious though.It 'was' just a simple plugin to open Faction Grinder....


[2009/02/05 22:25:51-227-x1]: FuBar_FactionGrinderFu-1.4\FactionGrinderFu.lua:20: attempt to index global 'FG_TEXT' (a nil value)
FuBarPlugin-2.0-90009:393: in function `runChildren'
Tablet-2.0-90216 (FuBar):2370: in function `children'
Tablet-2.0-90216 (FuBar):2414: in function `Open'
Tablet-2.0-90216 (FuBar):2548: in function <...nterface\AddOns\FuBar\libs\Tablet-2.0\Tablet-2.0.lua:2542>
FuBarPlugin-2.0-90009:442: in function <...AuldLangSyne\lib\FuBarPlugin-2.0\FuBarPlugin-2.0.lua:441>

---

[2009/02/05 22:25:52-227-x1]: FuBar_FactionGrinderFu-1.4\FactionGrinderFu.lua:24: attempt to index global 'FactionGrinderSettings' (a nil value)
FuBarPlugin-2.0-90009:975: in function <...AuldLangSyne\lib\FuBarPlugin-2.0\FuBarPlugin-2.0.lua:972>
FuBar-3.0.90012\FuBar.lua:1201: in function <Interface\AddOns\FuBar\FuBar.lua:1199>

---
  Reply With Quote
02-06-09, 05:03 AM   #4
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
to note you are using an old version now FactionGrinder is to version 2 but I guess you kept this one because you need the fubar plugin then you could find in factionGrinderFu.lua around line 19 find

Code:
function FactionGrinderFu:OnTooltipUpdate()
	Tablet:SetHint(FG_TEXT["FUBAR_Toggle Selected Trackers\tLeft-Click\nToggle Settings Screen\tRight-Click"]);
end
change to

Code:
function FactionGrinderFu:OnTooltipUpdate()
	if FG_TEXT then
		Tablet:SetHint(FG_TEXT["FUBAR_Toggle Selected Trackers\tLeft-Click\nToggle Settings Screen\tRight-Click"]);
	else
		Tablet:SetHint("FUBAR_Toggle Selected Trackers\tLeft-Click\nToggle Settings Screen\tRight-Click");
	end
end
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)

Last edited by Mera : 02-06-09 at 05:05 AM.
  Reply With Quote
02-07-09, 09:16 PM   #5
fred
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
Wow, finally got a minute to try it.I have a tooltip now when hovering over the icon, but I have an error when I try to use it.

[2009/02/07 22:15:15-231-x2]: FuBar_FactionGrinderFu-1.4\FactionGrinderFu.lua:28: attempt to index global 'FactionGrinderSettings' (a nil value)
FuBarPlugin-2.0-90009:975: in function <...AuldLangSyne\lib\FuBarPlugin-2.0\FuBarPlugin-2.0.lua:972>
FuBar-3.0.90012\FuBar.lua:1201: in function <Interface\AddOns\FuBar\FuBar.lua:1199>

---
  Reply With Quote
02-07-09, 09:28 PM   #6
ßlink
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 19
fred, could you upload the fixed MusicStream as a possible fan update or something? i would love to use it
  Reply With Quote
02-07-09, 10:44 PM   #7
fred
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
As long as Mera doesn't mind taking full credit for fixing it...
  Reply With Quote
02-08-09, 05:51 AM   #8
Mera
Retired of WoW, In ESO :)
 
Mera's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 331
change to
function FactionGrinderFu:OnClick()
if FactionGrinderSettings then
FactionGrinder_ToggleFrameDisplay(not FactionGrinderSettings["Show Frames"]);
end
end

no probs but Id discourage you todo this because you will probably have to deal with lots of bugs report , well if you're sure the mods works well why not but you should now I haven't tried it one time so I don't really know if the changes yu added won't add another behaviour somewhere else, I fixed it by quicks if else chain because that is the quickest method but not the most correct in some cases, well good luck with that mod
__________________
If you need to reach me I'm in ESO, @class101 or "Fathis Ules i"
addons: SpamBayes, BrokerCPU
projects: ThunderBayes
Mera[xeh]? - La CroisadeEcarlate (wow)

Last edited by Mera : 02-08-09 at 05:59 AM.
  Reply With Quote
02-08-09, 05:40 PM   #9
fred
A Cobalt Mageweaver
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 208
, no errors now....but doesn't open anything.

Anyone wanting a working copy of MusicStream just send me an email and I'll upload my working copy


Originally Posted by Mera View Post
change to
function FactionGrinderFu:OnClick()
if FactionGrinderSettings then
FactionGrinder_ToggleFrameDisplay(not FactionGrinderSettings["Show Frames"]);
end
end

no probs but Id discourage you todo this because you will probably have to deal with lots of bugs report , well if you're sure the mods works well why not but you should now I haven't tried it one time so I don't really know if the changes yu added won't add another behaviour somewhere else, I fixed it by quicks if else chain because that is the quickest method but not the most correct in some cases, well good luck with that mod
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » AddOn Help/Support » Help with Music Stream errors


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off