Quantcast Green textures - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
07-18-14, 04:46 PM   #1
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 848
Green textures

I haven't seen anyone else talk about this, so maybe it's just me. When I copied over my addons to beta and logged in, all the textures showed up as green. Most of them are TGA files, but they work on live. I've tried converting a few to BLP to no avail.


Does anyone know of any changes to how textures are rendered?
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP
 
07-18-14, 04:50 PM   #2
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 816
Blizzard textures work but custom textures don't.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.
 
07-18-14, 05:13 PM   #3
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 848
Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz View Post
Blizzard textures work but custom textures don't.
Right. Apologies if I wasn't clear, but I wanted to know if there was anything that can be done, or if we just have to wait for Blizz to fix it.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP
 
07-18-14, 05:24 PM   #4
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 816
I think we have to wait for Blizz. whether it was deliberate or just an uh-oh.

I've tried everything from adding the entire path to cutting it down to addons\, myaddon\ ... using blps etc. nothing worked.

Edit: I've submitted a bug report.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.

Last edited by Fizzlemizz : 07-18-14 at 05:35 PM.
 
07-19-14, 04:27 AM   #5
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,635
Same as for every other expansion. Nothing to worry about.
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| WoWI AddOns | GitHub | Zork (WoW) | TDMOG

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)
 
07-22-14, 10:47 AM   #6
Uitat
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Uitat's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2011
Posts: 141
Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz View Post
I think we have to wait for Blizz. whether it was deliberate or just an uh-oh.

I've tried everything from adding the entire path to cutting it down to addons\, myaddon\ ... using blps etc. nothing worked.

Edit: I've submitted a bug report.
try changing it to a default texture that is available within WoWs Structure, i tried it and it worked
__________________
 
07-25-14, 06:16 PM   #7
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 816
Doesn't seem like anything has changed in the 18594 Beta build (addon wise). Still green textures and saved variables are still hit and miss.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.
 
 

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Archived Beta Forums » WoD Beta archived threads » Green textures

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off