Quantcast RealUI beta - Page 4 - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
09-15-14, 12:47 PM   #61
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 848
Originally Posted by ievil View Post
Been playing around with the UI in the beta and there's a few things that pops up so far:

- doesnt work in the garrison building ui.. altho garrisons hardly work as-is.
- when clicking on quest items in quest log on the right side the UI taints.

I like the way it handles in game so far and I just installed the UI for my live install also
1) What do you mean it doesn't work? That the Garrison isn't skinned or is something actually broken?

2) Follow the instructions on this post using taintLog 2 instead of 1.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP
 
09-15-14, 01:06 PM   #62
ievil
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 18
Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
1) What do you mean it doesn't work? That the Garrison isn't skinned or is something actually broken?
It's actually a blank map of the garrison - where you choose what large - medium - small buildings you want to place. I'll re-enable and log back in.. If the server monster lets me get into the garrison that is

Originally Posted by Gethe View Post
2) Follow the instructions on this post using taintLog 2 instead of 1.
Okay - will do
 
09-23-14, 06:22 PM   #63
Out1aw
A Theradrim Guardian
 
Out1aw's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 60
Does not work absorb bar for me and have this bug:

Last edited by Out1aw : 09-24-14 at 04:19 AM.
 
09-24-14, 01:05 PM   #64
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 848
The unit frames are being rewriten, the absorb bar will be back.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP
 
09-27-14, 12:00 PM   #65
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 848
Beta 7 is up!. With this update the unit frame rewrite is done, so please let me know if you notice any differences vs. Live. Include screenshots (before+after) if you do.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP
 
09-27-14, 01:58 PM   #66
Valoren
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 8
I ran into a few problems on beta 18935 with a clean install.

1. The install procedure keeps repeating (I had to disable the minipatch logic to get through it)

2. Some default CVAR variables have been removed in beta (gxMultisample & mapQuestDifficulty)

3. the power bar is showing wrong power types in case of druid shape shifting (power is presented as mana in bear form, going from bear to normal power is shown as rage (might be more cases but didn't check all combinations))

I would have posted a screenshot but can't reconnect on beta atm
 
09-27-14, 09:52 PM   #67
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 848
Originally Posted by Valoren View Post
I ran into a few problems on beta 18935 with a clean install.

1. The install procedure keeps repeating (I had to disable the minipatch logic to get through it)
This is very odd, it wasn't behaving like this yesterday and I haven't touched it since.
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP
 
09-28-14, 12:20 AM   #68
Ordrosh
A Theradrim Guardian
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 69
Originally Posted by Valoren View Post
I ran into a few problems on beta 18935 with a clean install.

1. The install procedure keeps repeating (I had to disable the minipatch logic to get through it)
I can second that behaviour (did a fresh install for the beta7)
there is also a message in the chatbox about an error being captured which goes away when the install logic is 'killed'.
 
09-28-14, 01:41 AM   #69
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,567
Originally Posted by Ordrosh View Post
there is also a message in the chatbox about an error being captured which goes away when the install logic is 'killed'.
You should probably post the actual error message.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, oUF_Phanx, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
 
09-28-14, 02:58 AM   #70
Ordrosh
A Theradrim Guardian
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 69
I should've, yes but it took me a bit to did through the code to get the correct line to disable the window
anyhow this is what i am getting now:
Lua Code:
  1. 7x nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:25: Couldn't find CVar named 'gxMultisample'
  2. [C]: in function `SetCVar'
  3. nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:25: in function <nibRealUI\Core\Settings.lua:22>
  4. nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:283: in function <nibRealUI\Core\Settings.lua:276>
  5. nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:303: in function <nibRealUI\Core\Settings.lua:301>
  6. nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:395: in function `InstallProcedure'
  7. nibRealUI\Core.lua:640: in function `?'
  8. ...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:147: in function <...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147>
  9. [string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4>
  10. [C]: ?
  11. [string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:13: in function `?'
  12. ...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:92: in function `Fire'
  13. Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0-3.lua:120: in function <Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>
  14.  
  15. Locals:
  16. nil
and
Lua Code:
  1. 1x nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:57: Couldn't find CVar named 'mapQuestDifficulty'
  2. [C]: in function `SetCVar'
  3. nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:57: in function <nibRealUI\Core\Settings.lua:22>
  4. nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:283: in function <nibRealUI\Core\Settings.lua:276>
  5. nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:303: in function <nibRealUI\Core\Settings.lua:301>
  6. nibRealUI\Core\Settings-Settings.lua:395: in function `InstallProcedure'
  7. nibRealUI\Core.lua:640: in function `?'
  8. ...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:147: in function <...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0.lua:147>
  9. [string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4: in function <[string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:4>
  10. [C]: ?
  11. [string "safecall Dispatcher[1]"]:13: in function `?'
  12. ...que\Libs\CallbackHandler-1.0\CallbackHandler-1.0-6.lua:92: in function `Fire'
  13. Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0-3.lua:120: in function <Bartender4\libs\AceEvent-3.0\AceEvent-3.0.lua:119>
  14.  
  15. Locals:
  16. nil
though I don't see how those 2 would be causing the setup to reappear. as I am not getting any further errors with the lines in question commented out

Edit:
Lua Code:
  1. if not(db.registeredChars[self.key]) or not(nibRealUICharacter) or newVer or not(nibRealUICharacter.installStage) then
  2. end
the cause for the recurring setup appears to be in that if-clause as it evaluates to true which it probably shouldnt once the installation did its thing. now I am stuck with a minipatch loop though.

Last edited by Ordrosh : 09-28-14 at 03:35 AM. Reason: added some information
 
09-28-14, 03:41 AM   #71
Gethe
RealUI Developer
 
Gethe's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 848
Beta8 is up. This should fix these issues. This update also includes Arena frames (these need testing).
__________________
Knowledge = Power; Be OP
 
09-28-14, 04:09 AM   #72
Valoren
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 8
Thumbs up

that's quick work to solve the issues that I mentioned
 
09-28-14, 01:28 PM   #73
dyaeblca
A Defias Bandit
 
dyaeblca's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
With the latest version - when I click Advanced Settings in RealUI8 top menu, the settings window doesn't appear and i get this lua error:

Code:
1x ...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: 66AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15:ValidateOptionsTable(): nibRealUI.args.modules.args.CombatFader.args.watchframe.name: expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'
[C]: ?
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:50: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:45>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:187: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:182>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:221: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:231: in function <...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0.lua:196>
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:259: in function `ValidateOptionsTable'
...-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0\AceConfigRegistry-3.0-15.lua:301: in function `app'
...nfig-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0\AceConfigDialog-3.0-58.lua:1803: in function `Open'
nibRealUI\Config.lua:272: in function `OpenOptions'
...rfacenibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\Advanced.lua:45: in function `func'
nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:363: in function <nibRealUI\Config\ConfigBar\GUI.lua:362>

Locals:
msg = ": expected a string or funcref, got 'nil'"
errlvl = 7
t = <table> {
 1 = "nibRealUI"
 2 = "args"
 3 = "modules"
 4 = "args"
 5 = "CombatFader"
 6 = "args"
 7 = "watchframe"
 8 = "name"
}
select = <function> defined =[C]:-1
tinsert = <function> defined =[C]:-1
error = <function> defined =[C]:-1
MAJOR = "AceConfigRegistry-3.0"
tconcat = <function> defined =[C]:-1
__________________
Seek freedom and become captive of your desires. Seek discipline and find your liberty.
 
09-28-14, 01:34 PM   #74
dyaeblca
A Defias Bandit
 
dyaeblca's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
On top of that MSBT frame position changes do not get saved, same goes for Kui Nameplates font scale.
__________________
Seek freedom and become captive of your desires. Seek discipline and find your liberty.
 
09-28-14, 06:32 PM   #75
Valoren
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Sep 2014
Posts: 8
Have not seen the error. Tried the Kui Nameplates problem and only see that happen if you forget to untick 'style' in advanced->addon control->style for KuiNamePlates. But then again, you won't be able to get to that given the error you see.


I do have however an astrolabe error when entering the mine in my garrison.

Code:
243x ...enibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:827: ...enibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:144: attempt to index field '?' (a nil value)
[C]: ?
...enibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:827: in function `CalculateMinimapIconPositions'
...enibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:726: in function `UpdateMinimapIconPositions'
...enibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:980: in function `OnUpdate'
...enibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:1142: in function <...enibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:1141>

Locals:
self = <table> {
 IconsOnEdge_GroupChangeCallbacks = <table> {
 }
 CalculateMinimapIconPositions = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:819
 AllWorldMapsHidden = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:1018
 RemoveIconFromMinimap = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:571
 GetDistanceToIcon = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:845
 PlaceIconOnMinimap = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:503
 OnUpdate = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:971
 ComputeDistance = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:162
 IconsOnEdge = <table> {
 }
 OnShow = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:983
 GetUnitPosition = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:309
 GetDirectionToIcon = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:856
 IconsOnEdgeChanged = false
 PlaceIconOnWorldMap = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:895
 GetNumFloors = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:380
 GetMapInfo = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:387
 Register_OnEdgeChanged_Callback = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:868
 UpdateMinimapIconPositions = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:723
 GetCurrentPlayerPosition = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:347
 MinimapIconCount = 2
 ForceNextUpdate = false
 WorldMapVisible = false
 minimapOutside = false
 ContinentList = <table> {
 }
 MinimapUpdateMultiplier = 1
 OnHide = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:1011
 MinimapIcons = <table> {
 }
 HarvestedMapData = <table> {
 }
 OnEvent = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:925
 GetMapID = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:369
 processingFrame = <unnamed> {
 }
 TranslateWorldMapPosition = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:232
 RemoveAllMinimapIcons = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:591
 LastPlayerPosition = <table> {
 }
 IsIconOnEdge = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:852
 DumpNewIconsCache = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:879
 GetVersion = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:55
}
reset = nil
fullUpdateCrashed = true
fullUpdateThread = <function> defined =[C]:-1
CalculateMinimapIconPositions = <function> defined @nibRealUI\Libs\Libs\Astrolabe\Astrolabe.lua:745
resetFullUpdate = false
fullUpdateInProgress = true
resetIncrementalUpdate = true
But this might be a blizzard problem.
 
09-29-14, 05:59 AM   #76
dyaeblca
A Defias Bandit
 
dyaeblca's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3
I've tried to fix my KuiNamePlates problem the way you suggested using an old version of the addon and it seemed to do the trick. Thanks!
__________________
Seek freedom and become captive of your desires. Seek discipline and find your liberty.
 
10-03-14, 08:24 AM   #77
zxa
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 7
This is my chat after I just updated

CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 24 15544.803 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 30 15571.701 party1 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15 15556.904 party4 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000529B27E0 0 0 target false
PostUpdateIcon table: 0000000052D710E0 boss1 table: 00000000529B27E0 1
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15.482 15557.877 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 24 15544.803 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 30 15571.702 party1 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15 15556.904 party4 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000529B27E0 0 0 target false
PostUpdateIcon table: 0000000052D710E0 boss1 table: 00000000529B27E0 1
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15.482 15557.877 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 24 15544.803 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 30 15571.695 party1 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15 15556.904 party4 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000529B27E0 0 0 target false
PostUpdateIcon table: 0000000052D710E0 boss1 table: 00000000529B27E0 1
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15.482 15557.877 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 24 15544.803 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 30 15571.695 party1 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15 15556.904 party4 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000529B27E0 0 0 target false
PostUpdateIcon table: 0000000052D710E0 boss1 table: 00000000529B27E0 1
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15.482 15557.877 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 24 15544.803 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 30 15571.698 party1 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15 15556.904 party4 false
<Kyrak>
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000529B27E0 0 0 target false
PostUpdateIcon table: 0000000052D710E0 boss1 table: 00000000529B27E0 1
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15.482 15557.877 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 30 15571.698 party1 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15 15556.904 party4 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000529B27E0 0 0 target false
PostUpdateIcon table: 0000000052D710E0 boss1 table: 00000000529B27E0 1
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15.482 15557.877 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 30 15571.698 party1 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15 15556.904 party4 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 19.5 15586.106 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 6.829 15574.861 party2 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000319D4ED0 15 15581.288 party4 false
CustomFilter table: 0000000052D710E0 table: 00000000529B27E0 0 0 target false
PostUpdateIcon table: 0000000052D710E0 boss1 table: 00000000529B27E0 1
 
 

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Archived Beta Forums » WoD Beta archived threads » RealUI beta

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off