Thread Tools Display Modes
06-26-11, 11:10 AM   #1
litesung
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
litesung's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 130
[Request] Macro Toggle Resolution & Windowed/fullscreen mode.

I was wondering if it's possible to have two different macros for two different situations as follows:

First macro would be to toggle between Windowed to fullscreen. (If it is in fullscreen, it will switch to windowed, if it is in windowed it will switch to full screen)

Second Macro would be to toggle between two resolutions. (1366x768) to (1440x900).

I need this because I recently purchased a tv monitor for my laptop, but my laptop's maximum resolution is 1366x768, and on the TV it is cut short. In order for the TV to view it in full screen, the resolution must be 1440x900.

I was intentially looking for a macro that would toggle between some complicated scenario, but decided that having two different macros would be much easier to manage. I'm planning on getting a g510 keyboard pretty soon too, so I also need to figure out how to bind the two macros to a key.. would BindPad work?
  Reply With Quote
06-26-11, 11:15 AM   #2
Verttex
Super Monkey
 
Verttex's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 297
The only thing I can think of for screen mode is Broker_WindowedMode

(http://www.wowinterface.com/download...dowedMode.html)
  Reply With Quote
06-26-11, 11:30 AM   #3
Ketho
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Ketho's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 1,026
For the first macro, I would suggest this:
Code:
/run SetCVar("gxWindow",1-GetCVar("gxWindow"))SetCVar("gxMaximize",0)RestartGx()
-- you can change "gxMaximize" to 1, if you want to toggle between fullscreen, and windowed (Fullscreen) mode
  Reply With Quote
06-26-11, 11:31 AM   #4
litesung
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
litesung's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 130
Cool thanks, I knew the first macro was very possible. The second macro I know requires a little more work. I'm no macro genius however lol. I remember seeing similar macros for the resolutions settings though.

(Still need that second macro)
  Reply With Quote
06-27-11, 02:45 AM   #5
Nibelheim
local roygbi-
 
Nibelheim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 1,600
Originally Posted by litesung View Post
(Still need that second macro)
Code:
/run local nr = "1366x768"; if GetCVar("gxresolution") == nr then nr = "1440x900" else nr = "1366x768" end; SetCVar("gxresolution", nr); RestartGx();

Could also throw in Maximize modes. Toggle between 1366 windowed and 1440 fullscreen:
Code:
/run local nr, nw = "1366x768"; if GetCVar("gxresolution") == nr then nr = "1440x900"; nw = 0; else nr = "1366x768"; nw = 1; end; SetCVar("gxresolution", nr); SetCVar("gxWindow", nw); RestartGx();

Last edited by Nibelheim : 06-27-11 at 02:51 AM.
  Reply With Quote
06-27-11, 03:13 AM   #6
Verttex
Super Monkey
 
Verttex's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 297
Originally Posted by Nibelheim View Post
Code:
/run local nr = "1366x768"; if GetCVar("gxresolution") == nr then nr = "1440x900" else nr = "1366x768" end; SetCVar("gxresolution", nr); RestartGx();

Could also throw in Maximize modes. Toggle between 1366 windowed and 1440 fullscreen:
Code:
/run local nr, nw = "1366x768"; if GetCVar("gxresolution") == nr then nr = "1440x900"; nw = 0; else nr = "1366x768"; nw = 1; end; SetCVar("gxresolution", nr); SetCVar("gxWindow", nw); RestartGx();
Nice job, looks good from here.
  Reply With Quote
06-27-11, 05:56 PM   #7
litesung
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
litesung's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 130
Thanks again nib, that last one (combination) is actually what I was looking for tyvm!
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Macro Help » [Request] Macro Toggle Resolution & Windowed/fullscreen mode.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off