Thread Tools Display Modes
10-31-10, 05:44 PM   #1
Waky
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Waky's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 200
World markers via SecureActionButtonTemplate

I'm trying to make a frame with buttons for the new world markers for raid leaders/assistants. I'm trying to go about doing this by the "click" attribute, but I'm not entirely sure how to since it requires 2 clicks. This is my code at the moment:

Code:
flareBlue:SetAttribute("type1", "click")
flareBlue:SetAttribute("click", "CompactRaidFrameManagerDisplayFrameLeaderOptionsRaidWorldMarkerButton")
flareBlue:SetAttribute("click", "DropDownList1Button1")
Does anyone know if there's an easier way to do this, or simply just how to go about doing this? Thanks in advance!
  Reply With Quote
10-31-10, 05:49 PM   #2
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
In the code you posted, (1) you'd need to set "click1", not "click", and (2) you're setting the attribute once, and then overwriting it by setting in a second time, so the only thing it would try to click would be DropDownList1Button1.

Try this instead:
Code:
flareBlue:SetAttribute("type1", "macrotext")
flareBlue:SetAttribute("macrotext1", "/click CompactRaidFrameManagerDisplayFrameLeaderOptionsRaidWorldMarkerButton\n/click DropDownList1Button1")
  Reply With Quote
10-31-10, 05:54 PM   #3
Waky
A Cobalt Mageweaver
 
Waky's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 200
Originally Posted by Phanx View Post
In the code you posted, (1) you'd need to set "click1", not "click", and (2) you're setting the attribute once, and then overwriting it by setting in a second time, so the only thing it would try to click would be DropDownList1Button1.

Try this instead:
Code:
flareBlue:SetAttribute("type1", "macrotext")
flareBlue:SetAttribute("macrotext1", "/click CompactRaidFrameManagerDisplayFrameLeaderOptionsRaidWorldMarkerButton\n/click DropDownList1Button1")
Sadly that didn't work

I was trying to see if I could go about it via macros, but I wasn't sure how to make it all one line. I appreciate your help very much so. Any other ideas how we can outsmart Blizzard?
  Reply With Quote
10-31-10, 06:42 PM   #4
Dridzt
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
Dridzt's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 1,360
Has already been done a couple (more) times.

I still think that all those variations taint but I guess they may work for some.

Examples:
- Smoker
- RaidIconBar
- Raid Frame Be Gone
- Raid Flare Key Binding
- TargetCharms

Basically everyone and their aunt made an addon out of those macros

Last edited by Dridzt : 10-31-10 at 07:48 PM. Reason: add another to list
  Reply With Quote
10-31-10, 11:08 PM   #5
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,617
Originally Posted by Waky View Post
Sadly that didn't work
Sorry, the first line should actually be setting the "type1" attribute to "macro", not "macrotext". The second line is correct, though.

Code:
flareBlue:SetAttribute("type1", "macro")
flareBlue:SetAttribute("macrotext1", "/click CompactRaidFrameManagerDisplayFrameLeaderOptionsRaidWorldMarkerButton\n/click DropDownList1Button1")
If that still doesn't work, post the rest of your code related to the "flareBlue" button.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Developer Discussions » Lua/XML Help » World markers via SecureActionButtonTemplate


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off