Thread Tools Display Modes
08-03-06, 09:32 PM   #161
Kahoona
A Fallenroot Satyr
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 25
Originally Posted by Xinh
In order to use the DUF profile you need to have Discord Unit Frames (DOWNLOAD)
Install DUF into your X:\Program Files\World of Warcraft\Interface\AddOns folder (replace X with your driver letter)

Now take the DUF Profile (DUF_custome.lua) from the OP and paste into the DiscordUnitFrames folder.

Fire up WoW and log into your character. The default Discord (not Blizzard) unit frames will be onscreen.

Next use the slash command " /duf ". The DUF Options window will open.

In the left column press the "Misc Options" button

Now in the profile drop down menu select "Custom", and the press the "Load" button

The new unit frame should now visable onscreen replacing the default discord one. You can now close the DUF Options menu.

Finally just drag the ZuxanaModelCitizen models to their correct locations in the unit frame.
I did what you said, and I got this error:

  Reply With Quote
08-04-06, 08:32 AM   #162
Zyonin
Coffee powered Kaldorei
 
Zyonin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,443
It looks like you may be trying to bind something to itself (example binding Health Bar to Health Bar) That will cause DUF to show that message. Otherwise I would take this over to the forums at http://www.discordmods.com
  Reply With Quote
08-16-06, 08:52 AM   #163
Gograh
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
I might have missed this...
Just got the Addon Yesterday, didnt have much time to test things

Do I need ZMobDB for a mob database of the camera position or itīs now implemented in this MOD?

btw, great job!

Ah, about the error above, the DUF_Custon you might be trying to load is of an old version DUF..
  Reply With Quote
08-16-06, 09:25 AM   #164
Zyonin
Coffee powered Kaldorei
 
Zyonin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,443
If you want the DB of camera postions then you need the ZModDB AddOn as well. The author has not updated the AddOn yet (it works just fine with WoW)
  Reply With Quote
08-20-06, 01:13 PM   #165
Drakkus
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2
I used Zuxana's MC for about 4 months, and i enjoyed it, but it's been taking too much of my already limited resources, and thus lag ensues. I tried removing it, but now my Target and Player frames are nowhere to be found. Does anybody know how I can reset back to the default blizzard unit frames? Thanks.
  Reply With Quote
08-20-06, 05:17 PM   #166
Zyonin
Coffee powered Kaldorei
 
Zyonin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 1,443
Easy. Simply disable or delete ZMC and any custom Unit Frame Addons (like Discord). Volia! back to default Unit Frame.
  Reply With Quote
08-21-06, 07:33 PM   #167
aggster
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 1
Hey man, I first off wana say I am a long time user of this mod and it is awsome, But recently i have been having some issues that i was hoping you could give me some advice about, the 3d potrait of myself resets to default settings everytime i enter my world map, And also will randomly just disapear after a while and the only way for me to get it back is to open/ close my map, But this problem doesnt seem to happen to my target model,

thanks,
aggster
  Reply With Quote
08-30-06, 10:01 PM   #168
Dant
A Murloc Raider
 
Dant's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
Originally Posted by aggster
Hey man, I first off wana say I am a long time user of this mod and it is awsome, But recently i have been having some issues that i was hoping you could give me some advice about, the 3d potrait of myself resets to default settings everytime i enter my world map, And also will randomly just disapear after a while and the only way for me to get it back is to open/ close my map, But this problem doesnt seem to happen to my target model,

thanks,
aggster
add reflesh event when "close map"
replace ZuxanaModelCitizen.lua line 91-119
Code:
function ModelCitizen_Avatar_OnEvent()
	if (ModelCitizen_BoundingBox_IsEnabled(this:GetParent())) then
		if (event == "PLAYER_TARGET_CHANGED") then
			if (UnitExists(ModelCitizen_Avatar_GetUnitType(this))) then
				this:GetParent():Show();
				ModelCitizen_Avatar_SetRendered(this, false);
				ModelCitizen_Avatar_AttemptToRender(this, true);
			else
				this:GetParent():Hide();
			end
		elseif (event == "PARTY_MEMBERS_CHANGED") then
			if (UnitExists(ModelCitizen_Avatar_GetUnitType(this))) then
				this:GetParent():Show();
				ModelCitizen_Avatar_SetRendered(this, false);
				ModelCitizen_Avatar_AttemptToRender(this, true);
			else
				this:GetParent():Hide();
			end
		elseif (event == "UNIT_MODEL_CHANGED") then
			if (UnitExists(ModelCitizen_Avatar_GetUnitType(this))) then
				this:GetParent():Show();
				ModelCitizen_Avatar_SetRendered(this, false);
				ModelCitizen_Avatar_AttemptToRender(this, true);
			else
				this:GetParent():Hide();
			end
		elseif (event == "CLOSE_WORLD_MAP") then
			if (UnitExists(ModelCitizen_Avatar_GetUnitType(this))) then
				this:GetParent():Show();
				ModelCitizen_Avatar_SetRendered(this, false);
				ModelCitizen_Avatar_AttemptToRender(this, true);
			else
				this:GetParent():Hide();
			end
		end
	end
end
sorry it not checked..hope it help
  Reply With Quote
08-31-06, 03:04 AM   #169
Dant
A Murloc Raider
 
Dant's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
sorry dont work

I checked "CLOSE_CLOSE_WORLD_MAP"event. but did'nt work..

sorry :/
  Reply With Quote
09-11-06, 06:53 PM   #170
Sesheron
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 2
I would like to see an option to turn off the party portraits in raid....alternatively is there a way i could just disable it myself in the .lua or something?
  Reply With Quote
09-22-06, 12:17 AM   #171
Dant
A Murloc Raider
 
Dant's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
you can but it needs long code...
1.add command line handler
2.add function for hide box event and restore event

now I check original plug-in for ZMC.
include function for Sesheron(hide party models in Raid ON/OFF)
and for Aggster(reflesh model command support)

will release it, hope it help
  Reply With Quote
10-25-06, 10:17 AM   #172
Vaeshl
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Vaeshl

Just a simple question,

I'm not that much of a computer freak but still i want the best things and that includes the best / nicest addons in wow .
I have the Zuxana Model addon and i have the perfect camera angle for my player but when i switch target the whole camera angle changes. not only on gnomes on everything except Dwarf that i'm playing..plz help
  Reply With Quote
10-25-06, 10:19 AM   #173
Vaeshl
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 2
Vaeshl again

It's really annoying i must say, the whole angle changes when i press up my WoW map =/
if any1 can explain in a simple way then do it!
  Reply With Quote
10-26-06, 07:56 PM   #174
Dant
A Murloc Raider
 
Dant's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
plugin release

upload my plugin "ZMobDB Advanced",

http://www.wowinterface.com/download...fo.php?id=5533

*you can make All Race-Sex setting and will auto-load
*Fix "Map" issue (add reflesh command)
*Fix "Raid" issue (add hide-in-raid command)
etc..

hope it help
  Reply With Quote
11-25-06, 12:27 PM   #175
Gorkilein
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 7
Warlock Pets

Hi,

This Addon works great for me. My only problem is that on my warlock the pet Frame wont stay where I placed it. It automatically resets its position and size to the starting values an is lit up after relogging.

All other Frames stay where they should.
Any Idea?
  Reply With Quote
12-07-06, 08:17 PM   #176
Dant
A Murloc Raider
 
Dant's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
Patch2.01

to Gorkilein:

I checked it but my pet window worked,I think your setting file did not work directly.

plz try following

1.login and change pet box
2.exit WoW
3.find setting files(ZuxanaModelCitizen.lua and ZuxanaModelCitizen.lua.bak) in WTF folder
attention:each your charactor has own fetting files
4.copy ZuxanaModelCitizen.lua to ZuxanaModelCitizen.lua.bak and overwrit

hope it help

--HOWEVER

ZMC NOT WORK NOW (patch2.01)

now I try to edit ZMoBDB Advanced for 2.01patch,

*race-sex setting :work
*shape-shift setting :not checked
*targetable function :not work

comes up soon. plz wait
  Reply With Quote
12-10-06, 04:38 AM   #177
Merliin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
I miss ZMC

I really miss ZMC now that they have released the 2.0.1 patch. It says that the addon is now "Incompatable". I know i cant be the only one that loves this mod, so for myself and all of those who love this mod, will someone please pick it up? I would but i know nothing about computer code.

@Dant ..I know you were working on the Zmobdbd plugin, but even if you update that to work for the 2.0 patch will that make ZMC work again too? I appologize if thats a dumb question. I just want to commend you on your efforts and i know many people are rooting for you. Please hurry!! Thanks in advance.
  Reply With Quote
12-10-06, 09:37 PM   #178
Dant
A Murloc Raider
 
Dant's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 9
Red face ZMC for TBC

to Merliin:

Of course "YES!" I checking ZMC too.my ZMC works again with some bugs.

now I play with ZMC+ZMobDB Advanced beta in WoW TBC2.01 and check some bugs,adjust cursor movement,etc.

AND

Thx for waiting, now update ZMobDB Advanced 2.0beta for TBC! of course include patched ZMC

ZMobDB Advanced 2.0 beta
--known bugs--
*targetable function now not work
*no-checked some shape-shift settings (DRU trent shape etc)

still working...

Last edited by Dant : 12-11-06 at 01:10 AM.
  Reply With Quote
12-17-06, 07:41 AM   #179
Merliin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 4
Thank you

@ Dant thank you so much. I will DL it right away. You rock.
  Reply With Quote
12-23-06, 10:00 AM   #180
Therron
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1
I'm not sure if this in the works, but I LOVE the way this mod operates...with one exception. The target model is fully customizable and easy to position, but the player portrait and party models are "locked" in that you can only resize and reposition...there is no way to pivot or scale the models within the window.

Is there someway to make the player and party models as customizeable as the target models??

Thanks in advance...

Edit....

I've tried your recommendations as follows:

Target Self
Apply changes
ESC (to lose target)

Each time I do this, it only updates Human_female...never Self_Human_female

So I tried copying Human_female to Self_Human_female...it showed that it worked, but after refleshing, the model is still the same.

Last edited by Therron : 12-23-06 at 11:04 AM.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » Zuxana's Model Citizen


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off