Thread Tools Display Modes
10-30-11, 04:01 AM   #1
Kywin
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Kywin's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 29
Camera View Macro

To any and all that can help,

Trying to write a simple macro that will toggle between two camera views. (i.e. button press toggles camera from view 3 to camera view 1 alternately with each key press.

From what I have been able to piece together...

/Script SetView(3); SetView(3)
/Script SetView(1); SetView(1)

Ultimately, keypress does set the view to position three, but subsequent key presses do nothing.

Thanks in Advance!
  Reply With Quote
10-30-11, 04:51 AM   #2
Mike-N-Go
A Theradrim Guardian
 
Mike-N-Go's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 68
Do you have that in the same macro?

Try putting the scripts in two different macros, for each press of the macro runs the same thing; you are yet to do a toggle.

I do not currently have access to WoW (accidentally deleted it =/); yet, for all in one macro, you could do something like this:

Code:
/run if setV == 1 then SetView(3); setV = 3; else setV = 1; SetView(1) end
I do not have access to WoW, so I am unable to test it.

Let us know how/if it works!
__________________
Currently contemplating coming back to Authorship.. been away for years. Please let me know you care, by commenting on what addon(s) of mine you want to see updated.

Author of Daily Bean Counter, MyNameTogglesWhenIAFKorDND, Extended Shutdown Warning, Auto Mail Director, Duel Nullify, Spec Transmiter, Say Again, Window Teller, Who Crafts, Ad Repeater, Privy Cork, Mac Backup, and more.
  Reply With Quote
10-30-11, 08:33 PM   #3
Kywin
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Kywin's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 29
Fantastic! Thanks so much. I cannot explain to you, the time I have wasted trying to figure that out on my own!

  Reply With Quote
10-31-11, 04:44 PM   #4
Kywin
A Fallenroot Satyr
 
Kywin's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2007
Posts: 29
If you're still around...being as helpful as you have been...

Regarding previous macro, what do you think the issue is with conditional triggers for mount/dismount automation? There are several mods out there (combat cam/Dynamic Cam) that look like they have attempted this, but ultimately they break...
  Reply With Quote
10-31-11, 05:06 PM   #5
Mike-N-Go
A Theradrim Guardian
 
Mike-N-Go's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 68
Originally Posted by Kywin View Post
If you're still around...being as helpful as you have been...

Regarding previous macro, what do you think the issue is with conditional triggers for mount/dismount automation? There are several mods out there (combat cam/Dynamic Cam) that look like they have attempted this, but ultimately they break...
Your question is vague, may you clarify?
__________________
Currently contemplating coming back to Authorship.. been away for years. Please let me know you care, by commenting on what addon(s) of mine you want to see updated.

Author of Daily Bean Counter, MyNameTogglesWhenIAFKorDND, Extended Shutdown Warning, Auto Mail Director, Duel Nullify, Spec Transmiter, Say Again, Window Teller, Who Crafts, Ad Repeater, Privy Cork, Mac Backup, and more.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Macro Help » Camera View Macro

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off