Quantcast Will Carbonite be updated for MOP? - Page 4 - WoWInterface
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-28-12, 06:28 PM   #61
reddrumjay
A Black Drake
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 85
Hey Rythal, throw us all a bone with your magic patched version. The infinite rolling LUA errors on log in sucks. lol
__________________
Murphy's Law of Combat: Always remember your weapon was made by the lowest bidder.

 
08-28-12, 06:34 PM   #62
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,454
I don't want to release the fan update until i'm sure it'll load without problem.... nothing like getting excited for a fix, only to login and have more lua errors pop up and hopes dashed.

Just got home from work and waiting for the dumb "reorganizing" to finish.
 
08-28-12, 06:47 PM   #63
Haruka71
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 3
I do hope it gets updated!

I know that Blizzard has its own quest tracker, but I hate the location and the fact that I can't move it and have it stay where I put it.

I tried to do without Carbonite and ended up replacing it with at least 6 addons. Not only do I use it for the map, mini map replacement (adjustable rectangle for the win!) and quest log/tracker, but it also tracks my speed and gathers up all of my addon buttons.

I will be happy to donate to keep this project going. It would be so worth it!
 
08-28-12, 06:59 PM   #64
Shaddoh
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 8
Originally Posted by Tempista View Post
If you need a tester, I'm willing to break my game over and over again just to get yours just right.

I have no idea on coding though, but I can write up good reports

Edit to say, have you tried sending the devs a PM to see if they are working on one? Thought I read that you said they have been online within the last week or so.
Me too! This has been my favorite and most useful addon since playing WoW. I'd like to help anywhere I can to see this addon continue.
 
08-28-12, 07:02 PM   #65
Kuanbyr
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 2
Just wanted to say a quick thanks to Rythal for making a huge effort to fix Carbonite for all of us! Would be nice if the real developers would come forward to say something, but it's real nice to know that Rythal is working on it if they don't.
 
08-28-12, 07:14 PM   #66
Antelope
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 13
Rythal is the man as far I'm concerned. We all love carbonite and hope it will live on, and it will because of people like him.

In the past it has always gone this way, new patch or expansion and carbonite is all messed up with lua's flying at you faster than you can count. But after a few days of checking back at the forums you will find someone has worked out that wonderful fix. Everyone chill out and disable carbonite for a couple of days and check back here.
 
08-28-12, 07:28 PM   #67
athenlorenzy
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
agreed

I also would donate to this project. go go go rythal!
 
08-28-12, 07:32 PM   #68
Miaveesi
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Gaaahhh

Okay, so I only use Carbonite for the map. BUT it is the ONLY map I appreciate.
And, of course, pre-patch made it fritz out like a mofo.
So, as soon as something similar is available, someone let everyone here know and we can all be happy with our carbonite-like maps/questtracks.

That user-made one looks fantastic, and as long as it zooms out, I'm all in.

Please, thank you, and much speed.
 
08-28-12, 07:53 PM   #69
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,454
http://virtxchange.com/carbonite/

Enjoy.
 
08-28-12, 08:12 PM   #70
Tempista
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 6
Originally Posted by Rythal View Post

Downloading it now and will let you know how it goes


Edit: First run and everything seems to work okay. I notice if you scroll in too far on the map it just goes transparent. Not a deal breaker by any means

Also found a quest that is not in database, how would one update that?

Otherwise THANK YOU THANK YOU THANK YOU!!!!!!!!!!!!

Last edited by Tempista : 08-28-12 at 08:26 PM.
 
08-28-12, 08:17 PM   #71
bigsleepy121
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 19
Omg Thank You

Thank you sooooooooo much. Works great!!! Love you sooo much u are awesome:banana!!!!!
 
08-28-12, 08:19 PM   #72
jovenyoung
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 11
Thanks man!
 
08-28-12, 08:27 PM   #73
rahrah1114
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
THANK YOU Rythal!!!! Works awesome WOW wld not be the same w/ out it! You are a life saver!!
 
08-28-12, 08:28 PM   #74
shopan
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 2
Thank you...

I know I can not play without that Map...It makes Everything So much cleaner...Please let me know who to thank and Contribute to when it gets Fixed!!!
 
08-28-12, 08:29 PM   #75
Slavin
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 3
Rythal, thank you so very much. you are my new favorite person.
If anyone has to ask, yes it works.
 
08-28-12, 08:35 PM   #76
timatlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 19
Thank you for the update

I am getting an error when loading the Quest log:

Given there is no longer a maximum to daily quests.. too bad I don't have a clue how to fix :P

Date: 2012-08-28 20:32:48
ID: 2
Error occured in: Global
Count: 1
Message: ..\AddOns\Carbonite\Carbonite.lua line 6184:
attempt to call global 'GetMaxDailyQuests' (a nil value)
Debug:
[C]: GetMaxDailyQuests()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:6184: Up_()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:7591: Upd()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:24983: ShowUIPanel()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:15343:
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:15337
[C]: ShowUIPanel()
Carbonite\Carbonite.lua:2092: ToggleFrame()
[string "TOGGLEQUESTLOG"]:1:
[string "TOGGLEQUESTLOG"]:1
 
08-28-12, 08:46 PM   #77
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,454
did that start after you did a daily?
 
08-28-12, 08:48 PM   #78
timatlee
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 19
Hmm. I have done dailies today, yes. I'm not sure I looked before I did dailies though, sorry.
 
08-28-12, 08:48 PM   #79
jc2470
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 10
great job rythal, thx man
 
08-28-12, 08:50 PM   #80
Rythal
Featured Artist
Featured
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1,454
yeah i'm looking at the code now, it triggers once a dailys been done... so ya'll have 2 options for it.. I can remove it completly since you don't really need to know how many dailies are left anymore... or I can have it show how many dailies you've done.
 
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » Carbonite » Carbonite Archive » Will Carbonite be updated for MOP?

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off