Thread Tools Display Modes
10-18-08, 07:33 AM   #121
Bruners
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bruners's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 125
more combopoints
this looks about how i want it, i already got the dots working but cant get number and dots showing at the same time.


I have tried to combine both codes but without luck

Code:
if unit=="target" and playerClass == "ROGUE" or playerClass == "DRUID" then
 local cparr = {}
  for i = 1, 5 do
   cparr[i] = ccs:CreateTexture(nil, 'OVERLAY')
   cparr[i]:SetTexture('Interface\\AddOns\\oUF_Brun\\textures\\combo')
   cparr[i]:SetWidth(10)
   cparr[i]:SetHeight(10)
   if(i == 1) then
     cparr[i]:SetPoint('RIGHT', ccs, 'RIGHT')
   else
     cparr[i]:SetPoint('RIGHT', cparr[i-1], 'LEFT')
   end
 end
 self.CPoints = cparr
 local cpoints = hp:CreateFontString(nil, 'OVERLAY')
 cpoints:SetPoint('RIGHT', self, 'CENTER', 0, 0)
 cpoints:SetFont(FONT, 20, 'OUTLINE')
 cpoints:SetTextColor(1,1,1)
 cpoints = cparr  --I guess this is where I'm doing something completly wrong
 self.CPoints.unit = 'player'
end
also im wondering if its normal that targettarget and targettargettarget cant be clicked ?

Last edited by Bruners : 10-18-08 at 07:43 AM. Reason: another question
 
10-18-08, 12:41 PM   #122
Aesyl
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 4
The way combo points are implemented in oUF, you can't do both. You'll have to either edit your local copy of cpoints.lua or ask Haste for that feature.

Code:
-- From cpoints.lua

if(#cpoints == 0) then
	cpoints:SetText((cp > 0) and cp)
else
	for i=1, MAX_COMBO_POINTS do
		if(i <= cp) then
			cpoints[i]:Show()
		else
			cpoints[i]:Hide()
		end
	end
end
 
10-18-08, 07:16 PM   #123
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Got a proper raid dropdown now, here is the function for whoever wants it:
Code:
local function menu(self)
	if(self.unit:match('party')) then
		ToggleDropDownMenu(1, nil, _G['PartyMemberFrame'..self.id..'DropDown'], 'cursor')
	else
		FriendsDropDown.unit = self.unit
		FriendsDropDown.id = self.id
		FriendsDropDown.initialize = RaidFrameDropDown_Initialize
		ToggleDropDownMenu(1, nil, FriendsDropDown, 'cursor')
	end
end
also working on MT&MA headers
 
10-18-08, 10:20 PM   #124
Zokudu
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Zokudu's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 36
I'm sorry if I'm stupid but I cannot find this anywhere. I just downloaded this addon and a layout oUF_Atrophia

I extracted both to my addons folder and both are checked on my addons list. But for some reason I dont get any change from the normal bliz UI. Is there somewhere in the oUF code I have to change to use a seperate layout? Please Help.
__________________
 
10-19-08, 01:03 AM   #125
Frayol
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
 
Frayol's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 10
In your addons section at character selection tick the "Load out of date AddOns" option as oUF_Atrophia hasn't had an updated TOC yet.
 
10-19-08, 01:55 AM   #126
Zokudu
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Zokudu's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 36
Its ticked and still doesnt work. Anything else I could try?
__________________
 
10-19-08, 06:17 AM   #127
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Zokudu View Post
Its ticked and still doesnt work. Anything else I could try?
Its not updated, there is probably something wrong with it thats keeping it from loading.
 
10-19-08, 06:42 AM   #128
Caellian
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Caellian's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 281
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
also working on MT&MA headers
Just to make sure, those will be exactly like Blizzard MT and MA ?
There's no way to have them behave like Ora2 MT list and MT targets list ?
Not sure but i think that's why i was told a plugin was required.
__________________
if (sizeof(workload) > sizeof(brain_capacity)) { die('System Overload'); }
 
10-19-08, 06:55 AM   #129
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Caellian View Post
Just to make sure, those will be exactly like Blizzard MT and MA ?
There's no way to have them behave like Ora2 MT list and MT targets list ?
Not sure but i think that's why i was told a plugin was required.
Blizzard ones ye
 
10-19-08, 07:09 AM   #130
Caellian
A Frostmaul Preserver
 
Caellian's Avatar
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 281
Aah, for one second i really had hope

Anyway, is it possible to spawn its target, the same way party targets works ?

Something 'like'

Code:
local tanktarget = {}
tanktarget = oUF:Spawn('maintanktarget', 'oUF_MainTankTarget')
tanktarget:SetPoint('TOPLEFT', maintank, 'TOPRIGHT', 5, 0)
__________________
if (sizeof(workload) > sizeof(brain_capacity)) { die('System Overload'); }

Last edited by Caellian : 10-19-08 at 07:36 AM.
 
10-19-08, 09:44 AM   #131
Joanna
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Hey folks. Hopefully a quick question, I'm using a ridiculously modified version of p3lim's layout, but my question is sufficiently general I thought this was a better place to ask.

How do I define names for the frames created by a layout? I ask since I can't disable Clique from acting on frames unless they have a registered name, which means I can't access any of the right click menus, and typing /script LeaveParty() is getting kind of old

Thanks.
 
10-19-08, 09:50 AM   #132
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
oUF:Spawn is defined as the following:
Code:
:Spawn(unit, name, template, disableBlizz)
 
10-19-08, 09:58 AM   #133
Zokudu
An Aku'mai Servant
 
Zokudu's Avatar
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 36
Ah you guys were right. I'm using p3lim's layouts right now and I love it just got to modify a few things. Thanks for your help.
__________________
 
10-19-08, 10:16 AM   #134
Joanna
A Defias Bandit
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 2
Many thanks. Not entirely sure how I managed to overlook that one...
 
10-20-08, 03:00 AM   #135
lodewijk
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13
setup/config?

first of all let me apologise for disturbing the debates here. i am not a programmer, have no clue about lua nor would i want to have that. point is i really like some of the work that has been done with ouf. i would really like to use some of them in my ui. and thats precisely my concern with ouf, i can not use them in my own ui because the layout is forced upon me (again, remember i dont now anything about lua nor would i want that). i cant change where elements go.

so my wish would be for someone to program something of a setup-gui. just to move elements (player, target, party etc.) around so they fit into my ui. is this at all possible? if so would it have a major impact on existing work? and last but not least, is there anyone who would take this undertaking upon him/herself?

to close of i would like to say there are many wow-players i know out there who like me have no understanding of lua and really dont want or dont know how to edit lue files but still like some of the frames that have been made so far but cant/wont use them for reasons i mentioned above.

thank you for reading.
 
10-20-08, 08:50 AM   #136
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Its possible, and if im not wrong, someone is already developing a layout based on ingame options and savedvariables
 
10-20-08, 12:28 PM   #137
Bruners
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bruners's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 125
Originally Posted by Frayol View Post
I've also managed to replace the PvP icon (not by using custom tags mind... hmmm wonder if that might be an easier way to do it?) on both the player and the target frames, so all in all things are looking quite good for getting everything the way I want it.
im using this to set pvp icon, might be overkill or completly wrong way of doing it but it looks nice here

Code:
local brunPVP = function(unit)
	isfaction = false
	local isfaction = UnitFactionGroup(unit)
	if isfaction and (UnitIsPVP(unit)) then
		isfaction = faction
	end
end
Code:
self.PvP = self.Health:CreateTexture(nil, 'OVERLAY')
if isfaction == 'Horde' then
	self.PvP:SetTexCoord(0.08, 0.58, 0.045, 0.545)
elseif isfaction == 'Alliance' then
	self.PvP:SetTexCoord(0.07, 0.58, 0.06, 0.57)
else
	self.PvP:SetTexCoord(0.05, 0.605, 0.015, 0.57)
end	
self.PvP:SetHeight(22)
self.PvP:SetWidth(22)
self.PvP:SetPoint('TOPRIGHT', 15, 10)
self.brunPVP = brunPVP
 
10-20-08, 12:51 PM   #138
lodewijk
A Deviate Faerie Dragon
Join Date: May 2008
Posts: 13
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
Its possible, and if im not wrong, someone is already developing a layout based on ingame options and savedvariables
that is good news indeed. i hope to see results from that soon. as i said, i really like some of the work done with ouf.
 
10-20-08, 01:22 PM   #139
duhwhat
A Wyrmkin Dreamwalker
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 51
is there any way to group your debuffs at the beginning of the debuff list?
 
10-21-08, 03:53 AM   #140
zork
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
zork's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 1,740
I had an issue with pets and color. I think it has something to do with that pets need some time to spawn when you dismount or get it out of the stable. I colorize my health orb inside the UpdateHealth func.

What finally worked for me was to write an exception. If none of the conditions gave me a result I set the color to (0,1,0,1). This fixed it for me.

Code:
  local function updateHealth(self, event, unit, bar, min, max)
    
    ...
    
    if UnitIsPlayer(unit) then
      if RAID_CLASS_COLORS[select(2, UnitClass(unit))] then
        local color = RAID_CLASS_COLORS[select(2, UnitClass(unit))]
        self.Health.Filling:SetVertexColor(color.r, color.g, color.b,1)
      end
    elseif unit == "pet" and UnitExists("pet") and GetPetHappiness() then
      local happiness, _, _ = GetPetHappiness()
      local color = colors2.happiness[happiness]
      self.Health.Filling:SetVertexColor(color.r, color.g, color.b,1)
    else
      local color = FACTION_BAR_COLORS[UnitReaction(unit, "player")]
      if color then
        self.Health.Filling:SetVertexColor(color.r, color.g, color.b,1)
      else
        self.Health.Filling:SetVertexColor(0,1,0,1)
      end
    end
    
  end
__________________
| Simple is beautiful.
| WoWI AddOns | GitHub | Zork (WoW)

"I wonder what the non-pathetic people are doing tonight?" - Rajesh Koothrappali (The Big Bang Theory)

Last edited by zork : 10-21-08 at 10:13 AM.
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF - Layout discussion


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off