Quantcast Windows 8.1 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-11-14, 11:18 PM   #1
saanlem
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 126
Windows 8.1

I had tried minion some time ago, and it did not install.
I downloaded again today, August 12, and Windows says it is not compatible.
__________________
Saanlem
US Nazgrel - Bikutanda
EU Lightbringer - Saanlem
  Reply With Quote
08-11-14, 11:22 PM   #2
Dolby
PPAP
 
Dolby's Avatar
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,215
Hi saanlem,

I haven't seen that error yet. Could you get a screen shot of it?

Have you tried downloading and installing the windows 32bit version? http://cdn.mmoui.com/minion/Minion2.0.11_x86-beta.exe

Thanks

Last edited by Dolby : 08-11-14 at 11:27 PM.
  Reply With Quote
08-11-14, 11:35 PM   #3
saanlem
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 126
I will download from your link and post the result here.
__________________
Saanlem
US Nazgrel - Bikutanda
EU Lightbringer - Saanlem
  Reply With Quote
08-11-14, 11:45 PM   #4
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 916
I'm running minion on Win 8.1 without problem.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote
08-11-14, 11:48 PM   #5
Dolby
PPAP
 
Dolby's Avatar
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,215
Originally Posted by Fizzlemizz View Post
I'm running minion on Win 8.1 without problem.
Aye windows 8.1 is supported and works on my systems and test VM's so hopefully its just a 32bit/64bit issue for saanlem otherwise I'd love to see the error window.
  Reply With Quote
08-12-14, 12:01 AM   #6
saanlem
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 126
Happy news!
The 32 bit version works. I had to change the properties to run as administrator.

Minion found both installs of World of Warcraft. I have an US and an EU version.
It would be neat for me to edit the names found to something like WoW US and WoW EU.
__________________
Saanlem
US Nazgrel - Bikutanda
EU Lightbringer - Saanlem

Last edited by saanlem : 08-12-14 at 12:05 AM. Reason: added US and EU note.
  Reply With Quote
08-12-14, 12:07 AM   #7
Dolby
PPAP
 
Dolby's Avatar
WoWInterface Admin
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,215
Originally Posted by saanlem View Post
Happy news!
The 32 bit version works. I had to change the properties to run as administrator.

Minion found both installs of World of Warcraft. I have an US and an EU version.
It would be neat for me to edit the names found to something like WoW US and WoW EU.
Great!

Yeah we are working on a feature to allow people to rename them.
  Reply With Quote
08-12-14, 12:12 AM   #8
Fizzlemizz
I did that?
 
Fizzlemizz's Avatar
Premium Member
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 916
Originally Posted by Dolby View Post
Yeah we are working on a feature to allow people to rename them.
But there is the Options button to show the path until you do.
__________________
Fizzlemizz
Maintainer of Discord Unit Frames and Discord Art.
Author of FauxMazzle and Move Pad Plus.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » Site Forums » Minion » Windows 8.1

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off