Quantcast LibResInfo - resurrection info without comms - Page 8 - WoWInterface
Thread Tools Display Modes
08-05-16, 09:28 PM   #141
Phanx
Cat.
 
Phanx's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 5,603
Re: One person casting multiple resurrects -- it's literally not possible to cast two spells at the same time, even two instant-cast spells. Once the first one is done casting, it moves in the pending state instead, where it's tracked by the recipient, not the caster.

I'm going to handle objects (totem, brazier, pylon) differently -- casting the summoning spell (eg. by right clicking the item) will register CLEU and listen for SPELL_SUMMON, which will insert the object's GUID into a new table that maps objectGUID=>casterGUID, and then listen for SPELL_RESURRECT events originating from the object (at which point the resurrection will be handled the same as any other), and UNIT_DIED to clear out the object GUID and unregister CLEU if there's nothing else going on.
__________________
Author/maintainer of Grid, PhanxChat, oUF_Phanx, and many more.
Troubleshoot an addonTurn any code into an addonMore addon resources
Need help with your code? Post all of your actual code! Attach or paste your files.
Please don’t PM me about addon bugs or code questions. Post a comment or forum thread instead!
  Reply With Quote
09-30-16, 12:44 PM   #142
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,634
You can put my oUF plugin under addons using LRI by the way, I intend to release it.

https://github.com/p3lim-wow/oUF_Resurrect
  Reply With Quote
10-31-16, 05:44 PM   #143
zivlaks
A Kobold Labourer
Join Date: Oct 2016
Posts: 1
hey can you please update the addon? Libresinfo makes an error pop up every time someone gets ressurected in combat
  Reply With Quote
10-31-16, 07:13 PM   #144
myrroddin
A Molten Giant
 
myrroddin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 876
Originally Posted by zivlaks View Post
hey can you please update the addon? Libresinfo makes an error pop up every time someone gets ressurected in combat
What's the error? Phanx can't fix what she doesn't know.
  Reply With Quote
11-17-16, 01:01 AM   #145
doadin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5
I dont know about others but im currently getting this error.
  Reply With Quote
11-17-16, 04:25 AM   #146
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,634
Originally Posted by doadin View Post
I dont know about others but im currently getting this error.
A fix was applied 10 days ago, just no new release yet.

https://github.com/phanx-wow/LibResInfo/pull/12

And you would know this if you just looked at your Github notifications once in a while.
  Reply With Quote
11-17-16, 08:53 AM   #147
doadin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
A fix was applied 10 days ago, just no new release yet.

https://github.com/phanx-wow/LibResInfo/pull/12

And you would know this if you just looked at your Github notifications once in a while.
Actually i do and that fix is included in the Grid-7.1.0.1.zip on here which is also confirmed here which i have installed and im still getting this error. so...no?

Edit: also the errors dont even seem to be the same so did you even read it? maybe you miss read or followed a wrong link? Double checked my link and its right and its a different error.

not trying to sound mean or anything but if your gonna talk about me checking my info might wana check yours.

Anyways on topic.. it looks like there is a error which it seeing who is getting resed as also after that "fix" when people get mass resed its only showing one person as having a res pending.

Last edited by doadin : 11-17-16 at 09:19 AM.
  Reply With Quote
11-17-16, 09:00 PM   #148
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,634
Originally Posted by doadin View Post
Actually i do and that fix is included in the Grid-7.1.0.1.zip on here which is also confirmed here which i have installed and im still getting this error. so...no?

Edit: also the errors dont even seem to be the same so did you even read it? maybe you miss read or followed a wrong link? Double checked my link and its right and its a different error.

not trying to sound mean or anything but if your gonna talk about me checking my info might wana check yours.

Anyways on topic.. it looks like there is a error which it seeing who is getting resed as also after that "fix" when people get mass resed its only showing one person as having a res pending.

You're right, here's a fix:
https://github.com/phanx-wow/LibResInfo/pull/13
  Reply With Quote
11-17-16, 10:08 PM   #149
doadin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
Nice! Thanks!
  Reply With Quote
11-23-16, 09:38 PM   #150
doadin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
Unfortunatly even after this fix there is still another error in ressing. Im thinking the ressing code as a whole needs to be revisited/looked over. This would be the fourth error produced. Anyways...here it is.
  Reply With Quote
11-24-16, 02:32 AM   #151
myrroddin
A Molten Giant
 
myrroddin's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 876
Sadly, the most effective test bed AddOn, SmartRes2, has died with Legion. It requires a total rewrite, replacing several libraries, and coding some wrapper stuff around one or two newer libraries.

I'd love to update SR2, but I simply do not have the time. Hopefully your bug reports will help fix any issues.
  Reply With Quote
11-24-16, 02:54 AM   #152
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,634
Originally Posted by doadin View Post
Unfortunatly even after this fix there is still another error in ressing. Im thinking the ressing code as a whole needs to be revisited/looked over. This would be the fourth error produced. Anyways...here it is.
Those lines don't match up with anything in LibResInfo, are you sure you've updated?

Edit: Seems like Grid hasn't updated its embedded version of LibResInfo. Try installing LRI separately.

Last edited by p3lim : 11-24-16 at 02:56 AM.
  Reply With Quote
11-24-16, 11:15 AM   #153
doadin
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Nov 2016
Posts: 5
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
Those lines don't match up with anything in LibResInfo, are you sure you've updated?

Edit: Seems like Grid hasn't updated its embedded version of LibResInfo. Try installing LRI separately.
Thats basically what i did i noticed grid hasn't updated so i have the Grid 7.1.0.1 and removed/replaced the libres files. May be my fault on this one I am going to try and reinstall and see if its fixed because yes i see where it is different now. Ill let you know if i still get a error. My Apologies.
  Reply With Quote

WoWInterface » AddOns, Compilations, Macros » Released AddOns » LibResInfo - resurrection info without comms

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off