Thread Tools Display Modes
01-06-09, 05:08 PM   #421
Balkeep
A Cyclonian
 
Balkeep's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 43
Any1 of u getting error when party members join or leaving during combat or i spawn frames wrong? I also have bugs with vehicle unitframes (sometimes player are still displayed like pet even if im not on vehicle already)...

So i think im doing something wrong somewhere, may be some1 came through the same and knows where to look?

my code:
Click here!
 
01-06-09, 05:09 PM   #422
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
Both are known and reported issues.
 
01-06-09, 05:25 PM   #423
Balkeep
A Cyclonian
 
Balkeep's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 43
Can we hope for a fix then? =P
 
01-06-09, 05:27 PM   #424
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
Isn't the answer obvious? yes.
 
01-06-09, 07:01 PM   #425
Freebaser
A Molten Kobold Bandit
 
Freebaser's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 135
The leader icon is showing under the health bar.
Code:
if(self:GetParent():GetName():match'oUF_Raid' or self:GetParent():GetName():match'oUF_Party' or unit == 'player') then
	  local leader = self:CreateTexture(nil, "OVERLAY")
	  leader:SetHeight(16)
	  leader:SetWidth(16)
	  leader:SetPoint("BOTTOMLEFT", hp, "TOPLEFT", -5, -7)
	  leader:SetTexture"Interface\\GroupFrame\\UI-Group-LeaderIcon"
	  self.Leader = leader
end
How can I change the level of it? I tried leader:SetFrameLevel() and got errors.
 
01-06-09, 07:24 PM   #426
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
Call create texture on the health statusbar, instead of the main frame.
 
01-06-09, 10:02 PM   #427
Freebaser
A Molten Kobold Bandit
 
Freebaser's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 135
Thanks for the help. Another question, with the current tag system can [level] be colored by difficulty?

Heres what I have atm

Code:
self:Tag(self.Info,'[raidcolor][name] [difficulty][smartlevel] [rare]')
I was hoping [difficulty] would do it >.<, but everything is classcolored.

Last edited by Freebaser : 01-07-09 at 01:04 PM.
 
01-06-09, 11:59 PM   #428
Balkeep
A Cyclonian
 
Balkeep's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Sep 2007
Posts: 43
Haste
/love
 
01-07-09, 09:55 AM   #429
Scound
A Murloc Raider
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 5
I am really new to oUF and .lua in general. However, I would really love to customize oUF-Layouts or even write my own.

My question is:
Does anyone know a tutorial out there, to help me make my first steps? (I have some basic knowledge of .lua - the emphasis is on BASIC)
Is there a compendium of supported / predefined Functions and Objects for the oUF?


I searched the forum, but found no post of relevance (there was one unanswered post asking more or less the same though).
It would be really nice if someone could direct me to the relevant pages.

Thank you.

Last edited by Scound : 01-07-09 at 09:59 AM.
 
01-07-09, 11:00 AM   #430
Freebaser
A Molten Kobold Bandit
 
Freebaser's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 135
Originally Posted by Freebaser View Post
Thanks for the help. Another question, with the current tag system can [level] be colored by difficulty?

Heres what I have atm

Code:
self:Tag(self.Info,'[raidcolor][name] [difficulty][smartlevel] [rare]')
I was hoping [difficulty] would do it >.<, but everything is classcolored.
Nevermind, it works if the unit is hostile.

Last edited by Freebaser : 01-07-09 at 01:04 PM.
 
01-07-09, 11:18 AM   #431
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
Originally Posted by Scound View Post
Is there a compendium of supported / predefined Functions and Objects for the oUF?
The only documentation on oUF is the comments at the top of some of the elements.

http://ixo.no/git/oUF.git/tree/elements/
 
01-08-09, 09:44 AM   #432
Bruners
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bruners's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 125
This is not really the correct place to ask but here goes :P
I'm getting an error from oUF_Banzai and wondering if I'm alone in getting it?

latest oUF from git

Code:
[2009/01/08 16:39:26-3400-x1]: oUF_Banzai-1.0\oUF_Banzai.lua:60: attempt to call method 'UNIT_HEALTH' (a nil value)
LibBanzai-2.0-90035 (oUF_Banzai):162: in function <...dOns\oUF_Banzai\libs\LibBanzai-2.0\LibBanzai-2.0.lua:128>

  ---
 
01-08-09, 11:36 AM   #433
haste
Featured Artist
 
haste's Avatar
Premium Member
Featured
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1,027
Tried contacting the author of oUF_Banzai?
 
01-08-09, 11:47 AM   #434
Bruners
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bruners's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 125
i have, but no answer yet.
But i have also not heard anyone else getting this error.
 
01-08-09, 12:01 PM   #435
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Bruners View Post
i have, but no answer yet.
But i have also not heard anyone else getting this error.
Because very few uses it
 
01-08-09, 01:08 PM   #436
Dimpf
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 25
I'm using a modified version of oUF_Perfect (so just raid frames, no party/target/player frames) along with the default unit frames, and I'm looking for a way to prevent the party frames from being hidden by oUF.

It appears the frames are being hidden by something in here, but I'm not familiar with the API well enough to say:

Code:
local raid = {}
for i = 1, 5 do
	local raidGroup = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Raid' .. i)
	raidGroup:SetManyAttributes('groupFilter', tostring(i), 'showRaid', true, 'xOffSet', 5, 'point', 'LEFT')
	table.insert(raid, raidGroup)
	if i == 1 then
		raidGroup:SetManyAttributes('showParty', true, 'showPlayer', true)
		raidGroup:SetPoint('BOTTOMRIGHT', UIParent, 'BOTTOMRIGHT', -5, 5)
	else
		raidGroup:SetPoint('BOTTOMRIGHT', raid[i - 1], 'TOPRIGHT', 0, 5)
	end
	raidGroup:Show()
end
I've narrowed it down some, but if someone has had experience with this, I'd appreciate a push in the right direction (showParty? /boggle).
 
01-08-09, 01:16 PM   #437
p3lim
A Pyroguard Emberseer
 
p3lim's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,710
Originally Posted by Dimpf View Post
I'm using a modified version of oUF_Perfect (so just raid frames, no party/target/player frames) along with the default unit frames, and I'm looking for a way to prevent the party frames from being hidden by oUF.

It appears the frames are being hidden by something in here, but I'm not familiar with the API well enough to say:

Code:
local raid = {}
for i = 1, 5 do
	local raidGroup = oUF:Spawn('header', 'oUF_Raid' .. i)
	raidGroup:SetManyAttributes('groupFilter', tostring(i), 'showRaid', true, 'xOffSet', 5, 'point', 'LEFT')
	table.insert(raid, raidGroup)
	if i == 1 then
		raidGroup:SetManyAttributes('showParty', true, 'showPlayer', true)
		raidGroup:SetPoint('BOTTOMRIGHT', UIParent, 'BOTTOMRIGHT', -5, 5)
	else
		raidGroup:SetPoint('BOTTOMRIGHT', raid[i - 1], 'TOPRIGHT', 0, 5)
	end
	raidGroup:Show()
end
I've narrowed it down some, but if someone has had experience with this, I'd appreciate a push in the right direction (showParty? /boggle).
oUF Perfect shows raid and party.
 
01-08-09, 02:47 PM   #438
Bruners
A Flamescale Wyrmkin
 
Bruners's Avatar
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 125
Originally Posted by Bruners View Post
Code:
[2009/01/08 16:39:26-3400-x1]: oUF_Banzai-1.0\oUF_Banzai.lua:60: attempt to call method 'UNIT_HEALTH' (a nil value)
LibBanzai-2.0-90035 (oUF_Banzai):162: in function <...dOns\oUF_Banzai\libs\LibBanzai-2.0\LibBanzai-2.0.lua:128>
latest alpha of oUF_Banzai fixed it, should have checked that first
 
01-08-09, 03:07 PM   #439
Sano
A Defias Bandit
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 3
Dynamically change unit

So, I'm looking for a way to either dynamically change which unit a spawned frame is using or a way to despawn a frame. In looking over the oUF code, I did not see a way to despawn and changing the unit, well, it doesn't look like I'd want to do that.
 
01-08-09, 05:20 PM   #440
Dimpf
A Fallenroot Satyr
AddOn Author - Click to view addons
Join Date: Jan 2009
Posts: 25
Originally Posted by p3lim View Post
oUF Perfect shows raid and party.
Yeah, I'm aware of that. I'm fine with it displaying both, but I want to squelch the hiding of the default party frames.

As of yet, I haven't found (or written) any frames that are superior to the default player/target/party frames for PvP, so until I find a replacement, I would rather not have them disabled).

oUF is very snappy (especially compared to the lumbering behemoths that PitBull/Xperl are), so I plan to write a layout to my liking, but until that happens...
 

WoWInterface » Featured Projects » oUF (Otravi Unit Frames) » oUF - Layout discussion


Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

vB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off